Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
loved the stay. set outside the city far from any noise or pollution. charming staff and manager.
5 out of 5
by Reynold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
A great relaxing stay. January was a perfect time to visit as there were few others guests. I hadn't appreciated how far it was from the airport and the city centre. The transfers to and from the airport and one return trip into the city by taxi costs us nearly £100. an unavoidable cost st this location. I cannot fault the hotel though it was everything it says it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous, tranquil, boutique oasis. Bliss!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: I loved its personality; it's just charming.
Location: Marrakech is very reachable by taxi.
My sister and I (aged ~30) stayed for three nights over New Year's Eve in one of the 'tents': the reality is that they're lovely, charismatic rooms with a tented roof. Given the time of year, it gets cool at night but we were perfectly cosy. The hotel itself is like an oasis: about 25 minutes outside the city, it's a haven to retreat to. Fresh air, beautiful grounds to wander around, immaculate and enormous swimming pool framed by the Atlas Mountains... paradise. The staff couldn't have been warmer or more helpful and the place lends itself to meeting other guests (or keeping yourself separate) as you choose. If you're looking for somewhere boutique to relax and unwind, I can't recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was amazing!!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel was amazing!!! Stuffs were perfect!!! I would love to stay there again!!! Thank you sooo much!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

Beautiful oasis of calm near a busy city

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything. Couldn't fault a thing. Rooms, food, drinks, pool and surroundings all outstanding.
Cons: Perhaps have a machine to buy late-night water/drinks when you've returned from a trip into the city....
Location: Very private and isolated, once you're in you won't want to leave. 3km from main road. Taxi into town really cheap/easy and all organised for you.
Just returned home from this amazing place. Possibly the most unique and serene place I have been to for a very long time. Everything about it was excellent, from the long lazy days on the Balinese beds with the occasional dip in the breathtaking pool. to the food, service, friendliness of staff (they literally could not have done more for us!) and the colourful, comfortable tent room we were lucky enough to stay in. The room had 2 double beds and plenty of room for us 2 travellers. The bathroom area was an enclosed space in one corner, and all the decorations are rustic and traditional. The complimentary breakfast is delicious - pancake, olives, fresh bread rolls and butter, cake and freshly squeezed orange juice. Oh and top notch coffee also! They have an extensive menu of Moroccan specialities, alongside a great kiddy menu and some familiar and not-so-familiar dishes. Everything we ate there was lovely. It is a place to go and relax, you forget that you are not far from a bustling city. Manzil is completely enclosed, with the well-being of its guests as its main priority. The staff are just fab, reflecting the Moroccan way of life - full of laughter, kindness, attention to detail and nothing was too much trouble. I was made herb tea (with herbs from the garden) when I felt unwell on the last day. It really sorted me out for the trip home! You will need to get a taxi into the main city from here, but this is all arranged for you by the staff. You just have to ask :)P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming staff and hospitality

Posted Apr 15, 2015
A stunning huge swimming pool and restaurant set in a tranquil oasis - a very welcome respite from the frenzy of Marrakech.
5 out of 5
by Kye from UXBRIDGE

Wow! Flipping awesome!!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Flipping amazing!! Wow!! So flipping good. Shoot!!! It was so flipping brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Oasis

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel was above my expectations. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The staff were lovely. Food was nice. Gardens stunning especially the pond at the back of the swimming pool which has turtles, fish and waterlillies My children loved the swimming pool and we actually got to relax!!! Excellent base to explore Marrakech, Atlas Mountains and Eoussirra. The hotel is a little far from the centre of Marrakech (12km/20mins by car) and so need to arrange transport to drop and pick up each time you venture out of the hotel but the hotel is able to arrange this. We had a lovely time. Thank you Paula and Fouad!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Salgote from Morocco

AMAZING Place for FUN & PLEASURE Manzil La Tortue

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: SwimmingPool
Cons: Food
Location: Location is a bit complicated an annoying but once U there, U Forget the whole World
it has been truly pleasure and it was amazing days and nights, I Highly recommanded this Hotel