Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good priced hotel in easy to find location.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Internet in the rooms
Location: Short walk to the market. Supermarket next door.
We stayed overnight in Marrakesh and this hotel was inexpensive and easy to find. Unfortunately it did not have internet in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Paris

Comfortable and perfectly located to go around

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: wifi in the rooms to be implemented
Location: as above plus it's just opposite the coach station rending easy to hoping to go to the province.
Comfortable room with varied dishes buffet for breakfast, perfectly located to walk through Marrakech toward the central place and surrounding. A bit noisy for the ones who look for quiecy with window leading to the main street, though the lounge offers a relaxing area with wifi and sockets to charge the phone. The personnel is very helpful, have someone at the front desk throughout the night and offers to book trips throughout Marroco. Definitely a place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
It was a terrible expeience. No services, poor facilities and it is located in the middle of Narrakesh which so noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a perfect place to stay en route to the south.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Experience suited our needs perfectly. Close to the medina and away from the hustle and bustle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A good location and Friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Wifi in rooms, The hotel does need to be re done
Location: Markets close by, Clubs, cafes etc
You are paying for a cheap hotel so don't expect too much. The hotel is situated in a good location and has plenty of things to do close by. The rooms are- OK, where we stayed there was a leak in the hall way when it was raining. Also there's no WIFI in the rooms, Only at the lounge at the bottom floor. The staff were friendly and always willing to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The Atlas Mountains just out of reach...

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mogador Marrakech - but don't be hiding behind the more luxurious hotels in the chain
Cons: The Food!!! as I mentioned before... don't be taking an all 'you can eat buffet' of such quality away halfway through the week!!
The Hotel was fairly average but we weren't expecting the Hilton. What did grate was the fact that when you click through to their website they only really have photos of the hotel chains more luxurious hotels such as the Mogador Oasis. Which gves a very false impression of what you're getting for your money. The hotel "POOL" is a tiny little thing perched behind the hotel and in continual shade. Great for summer but a lacklustre and pitiful use of the word pool in January. The food started out our week being amazing!!! An all you can eat buffet that worked the taste buds and really hit the nail on the head for what we were looking for until... the large group of students left and it became a very poor effort. Prix fixe affair. What shall we have for a starter tonight...? I can't stand another dry omelette.. well it doesn't look like you have an option...Such a shame as the buffet had Tagine and interesting salads as well as Pastas for the less adventurous evenings. I will say that the bread every evening was excellent. Although i had to tease butter out of the waiter EVERY time. That being said the hotel was clean and reasonably well appointed considering the price we paid. The view across the medina to the atlas mountains is worth it unless you want all the mod cons of home. you will be disappointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mogador Marrakech - but don't be hiding behind the more luxurious hotels in the chain people WILL be upset!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

It's nice hotel clean good and help full staff

Posted Jan 17, 2015
It's good hotel central location almost walking distance to koutoibia masque and shopping centre and majorelle garden we enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Staff were poorly mannered and no sockets in room.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
No sockets to charge your phone, only one for the television! No wifi in the room! Staff were badly mannered and spoke rudely. Didn't enjoy the stay! Couldn't charge my phone! Wouldn't stay here again! Would pay £100 more for a better staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: location and price are good for what you get.
Cons: WIFI was ONLY in the lobby and very spotty wireless service. cannot use in the cafe or rooms.
Location: Decent location. Near the medina and also near the city proper. sites are walkable.
It's a very decent place to stay, but do not expect the lap of luxury if you book here. If you're room has a streetview, be prepared for loud horns a ll night. Be prepared for them to OVERCHARGE you on the taxes, and DO challenge this if this happens. It should be only 11 DH per person in the room per night, not 22.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by baxter from london

I liked it

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location. Space in room
We had the triple room - our one was different to the picture on here and was quite spacious. We were on the 5th floor. You pay hotel room tax when you get there. The room had basics. They provide towels but the shampoo was just sachets so I'd suggest buying your own toiletries. The bedding was thin but if you needed a blanket there was one in the cupboard. The room had AC, bathroom and TV. No wifi in rooms and it's only available on the ground floor. You can either sit at the sofas by reception or go into the tea room and use it there. The receptionists will help you out with places to go and have a map if you ask. There is a bar a short walk away but it's a bit dodgy. On the same road however they have a few restaurants and one we really liked was this sort of jamaican almost hipsterish place called mama africa. Other places to eat a short walk away if you walk toward gueliz i think. They also have info on separate excursions at reception if you want to do like camel riding, quad biking etc (though we did not do them due to limited time and budget). Location is convenient because you can walk for 20 mins or you could get a taxi to souks. Some taxis have a minimum price but you can haggle. When we first landed and took a taxi straight we later realised we were ripped off. Usually taxis charged 50dms per head. The hotel have a bureau de changed at reception but they do charge commission. They have room service but we only ordered tea/coffee