Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Hotel bien situado y agradable.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Situación.
Cons: Más opciones en la Restauración y Canales de TV en español.
Aceptable, pero mejorable. Pocas opciones en Restaurante / Cafetería / Bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel , wonderful staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
First time I'm go to Marrakech is lovey place for relax , and hotel same , pool , bar , accommodation, everything is 5 star !! Congratulations for staff and management from hotel ! Kind Regards Paulo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tripoli

Proche du centre, quartier chic bien desservi

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Personnel sympathique, accueillant. Propreté,confort. situation geographique.
Cons: La nourriture est très chère
Location: très chic a proximité du centre et de l'hivernage, des cafes, restaurant et mall.
une chambre donnant sur la ville nous a été donne au debut, après revendication on nous a donne une chambre sur piscine sans payer la difference, ce qui est très appreciable. on nous a aussi mis des chaises en surplus pour mettre sur le balcon. Par contre, ils n'avaient pas de pèse bagage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel is a little outside the medina in the new town, but is close enough to walk and felt very safe. The hotel is decent but the beds aren't great and the doors to the shower do not provide full privacy. The staff were extremely friendly but we found it very difficult to get towels for the pool as no one ever seemed to be around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice Hotel close to main square

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice hotel except the toilet kept running and did not flush. Had to get maintenance 4 times during our 7 night stay. We had twin beds. 1 bed was extremely uncomfortable and one of us ended up sleeping on the sofa. The room layout a bit strange. Toilet was on one end of the room and the shower and bath on the other end.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sucy en brie

Hôtel pas du tout accueillant

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nous avons été très déçu mon amie et moi de l'accueil du personnel et était toujours obligé de se plaindre du service. Nous avons eu la chambre à 16h au lieu de 14h. Je déconseille fortement cet hôtel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location, terrible management.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The location and the swimming pool, that's about it. Everything else fell short of what we expected.
Cons: ​It's safe to say management in this location is subpar and this branch clearly does not live up to the image the Novotel brand hold across the world.
Location: Good location, a few restaurants around the area, a taxi spot just outside the hotel, not too far from a big supermarket and the city centre.
This site limits how long reviews can be, but some of the problems we encountered: They initially gave us a room with a completely obstructed view of the swimming pool. We had to complain to get them to move us which is not what I'd expect considering we had paid extra for a pool side view. The listing mentioned a Nespresso machine in the room which was not included and after asking, staff still refused to provide one. ​ Staff did not restock toilet paper in the bathrooms around the swimming pool area. You had to bring your own or you'd be out of luck. Staff were allowed to bring friends and family to the swimming pool who then proceeded to play obnoxiously loud music through portable speakers and even after several complaints, staff are hesitant to confront and discourage such behaviour. Hotel staff were also very complacent and said nothing about a woman who was throwing cigarette butts on the floor instead of the ashtray literally next to her in the swimming pool area. She was chain smoking mind you so we're talking more than 10 cigarette butts. ​ Slow service around the swimming pool. Loads of staff members around but they are slow to respond, bring menus, etc. ​ That said, ​I'm positive Novotel will copy paste their bog standard ​response underneath this review and call it a day. ​However, it is up to you fellow holidaymaker to decide whether this description sounds like a four ​star hotel to you and a place where you'd like to spend a few days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very nice hotel and good location . I think the down side is the food they serve is terrible and expensive. And air con is not that cold . Other wise all good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Prima locatie, matige service

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: De ligging is ideaal ten opzichte van uitgaansgelegenheden en het centrum
Cons: De service! De kamers! De algehele staat van het hotel!
Location: Jamaa el Fna, de medina en souq, maar ook het uitgaansgebied van Hivernage zijn allemaal binnen loopafstand.
Het hotel ligt op een prima plek, op loopafstand van het centrum en het plein. Het hotel zelf is echter aan een opknapbeurt toe. Lekkende kranen (waar, zo kregen wij van de receptie te horen, niets aan te doen is?!) en viezige vloerbedekking. Er zaten zelfs vlekken in het bed. Om extra handdoeken moet je zowat smeken bij de housekeeping en beneden bij de receptie word je bij binnenkomst niet eens gegroet. De betekenis van het woord 'service' is hier totaal onbekend. Het zou goed zijn als het personeel zich zou realiseren dat zij er zijn voor en dankzij de gasten, en niet andersom. Erg jammer, want met een beetje meer aandacht, zowel voor de kamers als voor de mensen, zou het een prima hotel kunnen zijn. Maar in de huidige staat de vier sterren zeker niet waard!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bretagne

Situation idéale, personnel charmant.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hôtel idéalement situé, proche du centre. personnel accueillant, souriant et à l ' écoute. Bémols : piscine très fréquentée par personnes hors pensionnaires de l ' hôtel, bruyante et dont les abords sont sales....