Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Tranquil and beautiful

Posted Jun 15, 2016
It was very hot at the beginning of June so we'd go out in the mornings and return to use the hotel pool and then go to the terrace to sunbathe/shower. It was surrounded by greenary and comfy chairs under the shadey foliage . There was always a lovely breeze up there too! After a relaxing time at the hotel after the hottest time of the day we would go out to explore more of Marrakech
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nidderau

wunderschönes, arabisch-andalusisches, altes Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals und der Innenhof des Hotels.
Cons: Es ist alles gut so wie es ist!!!!!
Location: In der Medina, Besuch des Djemaa El Fna, Kutschfahrten, Souk, Medresa Ben Youssef, auf jeden Fall den Jardin de Majorelle
Am meisten begeistert hat uns das Hotel. Es ist ganz zentral gelegen, hat einen traumhaften Innenhof,der besonders abends zur vollen Geltung kommt, keine Verkehrsgeräusche von außen.Außerdem eine Dachterrasse mit Blick über Marrakesch.Das Personal ist mehrsprachig und sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich, fast familiär. Buchungen über Hotel wie Fahrt ins Ourikatal oder eine Führung durch den Souk waren ausgezeichnet.
4 out of 5
by Laura from San Diego

Very authentic & lovely

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This riad is wonderfully authentic and very nicely restored. It is located very close to the main square and the souqs so the location can't be beat. The Medina is kind of a labyrinth & quite difficult to navigate in general but I had no problem figuring out how to get back to the riad whenever I ventured out. The staff was wonderfully helpful & efficient. They organized a guide for me as well as transfers to & from the airport (I arrived at 1:40 am). My room was very small but that's just the size the rooms were hundreds of years ago. I think they said the building is about 300 years old. The lighting inside the room was quite dim but I just went with it & skipped nightly reading. No TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pour la beauté des lieux

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien placé Chambre spacieuse. Très bien rénové mais attention a continuer a maintenir les batiments dans un bon état. Par moments très bruyant. Même tard le soir selon le niveau sonore des conversations dans les patios.Personnel et clients confondus Massage: qualité du massage :moyen. Salle de massage d'ou l'on entend toutes les conversations et les bruits extérieurs Au niveau hôtelier, les services offerts ne ressemblent pas encore a la beauté du palais. Mais font beaucoup d'efforts pour être très agréables. Personnel serviable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing riad- wonderful staff!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The riad is stunningly decorated to a high standard and the staff are wonderful.
Location: Its not far from the koutoubia mosque, Djamma el Fna and the souks are a 5 min walk away.
We stayed at the Palais Sebban for 4 nights in april. At first it can feel strange as you walk down an alley to get to this riad but wow is it worth it! It is absolutely stunning! Apart from the managers/owners (who don't even acknowledge you), the staff are amazing! Really friendly, helpful and always smiling! They couldn't help more! From the receptionists, the waiters, kitchen staff, cleaners and entertainer all made our stay so special. Our room was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated with a super comfy bed! There are lots of nooks to sit and chill out which is a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle outside! The terraces are lovely and there is a small but wonderful pool. We ate breakfast here everyday which was your normal breakfast buffet of pastries, fresh fruit, dates/figs, fresh squeezed orange juice which was very nice. We ate dinner here once- we had tagines which were full of flavour and yummy. We totally recommend this riad and would definitely stay again- simply perfect holiday!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stunning architecture

Posted Apr 18, 2016
A simply breathtaking hotel, friendly staff and a place we plan to return next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jérémy from L'Isle-Adam

Un Palais au milieu de la médina

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comme pour la plupart des Ryad, il n'est pas forcément aisé d'accéder à l'endroit néanmoins, cela rend l'effet de contraste encore plus remarquable. En effet, qui croirait découvrir un Palais enchanteur caché derrière les murs de la Médina de Marrakech. Personnel très à l'écoute de la clientèle et qui a permis le règlement de deux problèmes rencontrés au Maroc. Notre séjour a permis de découvrir deux chambres aux design différent mais couleur locale. Quant au petit déjeuner, il bénéficie d'un large choix mais si le recomplètement n'est pas rapide, cependant, c'est uniquement s'il y a une forte fréquentation ponctuelle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location and staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, pool, breakfast.
Cons: None.
Location: The market was within walking distance, along with some great places to eat.
Close to the market. Our room was amazing and the hotel was super cute! I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there if we return.