Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
by Muuhammad from UK

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Arriving late at night, with no shops nearby, we were charged 50 drm (£5) for a litre bottle of water, when in fact this should have been supplied complimentary as there was a fridge in the room they took advantage of the situation. on arrival we were not informed that we were required to order breakfast on a daily basis. Breakfast arrived later than our specified time ie we ordered it for 9.30 for most mornings, it arrived at 10.00 after prompting them. We were not informed of the days there was no shuttle available, hence having to fork out for taxis. The patio wa very dirty on arrival. The bathroom, although it was clean it was very smelly (we went out to buy some air fresheners).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms-but little to do

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Was a bit disappointed with hotel facilities.the room was nice-but none of the activities in the hotel brochure were actually available. No kids club .no tennis.and despite 38degree heat and sunshine they made a fuss when kids wanted to swim beyond 6.30 pm. No towels for pool.1 hour to wait for breakfast. Ilove marrakech-but would be unlikely to return to pavillon du golf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PY, as

Apart hotel inside a resort

Posted May 26, 2016
Spent 3 days - very calm and quiet. Beautiful gardens and flowers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic, relaxing place to stay for a short brea

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Fantastic, tranquil and relaxing place to stay for a short break. Just what I needed. Staff were helpful and engaging. Thanks to Hassan who particularly went the extra yard to ensure I enjoyed my stay and organized an excursion and other things for me. Will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Ismail from Manchester

Perfect

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
I always love staying here, the staff are friendly especially Khaled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casablanca ,Morocco

Nice place

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Quiet place to rest & to view a nice golf course with an artificial lake .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from long beach

romantic

Posted May 2, 2014
nice & sunny weekend .the place is fun too next to the Brazilian restaurant & the dancing club the Marinski ;)
2 out of 5
by Alex from Antwerp Belgium Europe

Poor service and unexisting welcome

Posted Jun 17, 2008
We recently booked two Club Suites in this hotel. We were received in an unacceptable way at the reception : rude, short and they took all the time to do the check in. Everything we have been asking for seemed to be too much. Service at the restaurant was as good as unexisting : during breackfast the last day we asked 3 times for butter that came after we finished breackfast ( in spite of a "don't worry sir it is coming . The second day we asked for a fresh squeezed oragnge juice that after 20 minutes still didn't come ( we were the only people to bes served ). Wen we asked for the reply was that, "if we ordered something we had to wait". The place is nice but you clearely feel that staff is not trained or controlled. My worse exeperience in Marocco up to now....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf, Germany

Great if you love golf

Posted Apr 30, 2008
But I don't, so it just seemed like a place that was too far from town and sort of like I was stranded in a place with not much to do. The Pavillions are a small nicer section of the very large Palmeraie Golf Palace development. The hotel and facilities are nice enough, but when I was there they were probably only booked at 30% capacity, and this showed in the service levels. the hotel had 6 or 7 restaurants open, and this was way too many. there were not nearly enough customers, and the food was way overpriced compared to what you could get in the city of marrakesch. there weren't enough waiters and other service personell either. The place was concipated for a much larger group of guests. I also had some issues with the air conditioning intake being somewhere near the septic system, because if we turned it on the room actually smelled like waste. If you like golf, the place is great, but if you are looking for a hotel with something to do other than lying at a pool all day, stay at a hotel closer to town to take advantage of the great restaurants, they are all a $15 taxi ride form out here.