Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Oasis in the Sahara

Posted May 16, 2017
A little on the pricier side for Morocco riads but the level of customer service trumps some high end hotels I've been to. I will definitely return and highly recommend Riad 72 to anyone interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice riad in the medina

Posted May 9, 2017
Riad 72 is excellent in every way. The building and rooms are beautiful, private and nicely secluded from the hustle of the main souks etc. The food is top notch. And above all, the staff are the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Amazing home away from home. The staff are wonderful and the food was divine. Looking forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Great, beautiful riad in a great location in Marrakesh. Tasty breakfast provided, wonderful rooftop. Very clean. Provide security to walk you to restaurant if it's hard to find which was so helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff who were very attentive to all of our needs. It really felt like being a guest in someones house. The perfect definition of hospitality. Definitely recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful oasis in the heart of Marrakech

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We loved the rooms, the location and the staff. Since there are only 7 rooms we felt like we were staying in a private home with wonderful, personal service. We can't express how nice our stay was. An oasis from the busy city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel. Very welcoming staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Top notch hotel. Very welcoming staff - ready to help with anyrhing. Convenient location - a short stroll to the Medina. Great breakfast. Marrakesh is an exciting lively place and we found all the locals friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cslifornia

Outstanding

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
This place is a gem and the management and staff are always available to help. Unparalleled facilities and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel with flawless service

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Travelling by arranged taxi, the staff was waiting for us by drop off point and led us through to the riad. We were very impressed upon arrival. The design is so ambient inside the riad; giving such a big contrast from the busy street. We were welcomed with mint tea and biscuit. We booked the room with a terrace and it is over my expectation. Room is clean, air conditioned and well decorated. The bathroom is spacious with walk in shower. Terrace has table, sun beds, cooling shower etc. All were what we need. Room is cleaned and fresh towel change twice. The soap and shampoo are nicely selected. The only thing is slight dim in the room but we find it ok as giving us more chilling from the hot weather. Wifi signal is good in the room but slight weak in the private terrace. For the on site restaurant, we find that it is one of the best meal in Marrakech. We recommend to try the made to order dishes. The cous cous dish gave us a total new image of what it really should be. It was fragrant and moist. The Tangia meat is tendered and well spiced. Breakfast changed daily on the main dish. People talk about hammam in a traditional spa but we would say the on site hammam and message have to try. It is relaxing, less hassle with mint tea served after. Once again, thank you to all the staffs and manager Stefani. Service is excellent, friendly and attentive. Also, praise to the driver (for the excursion) you partner with. He is patient and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Margaux from Santa Monica, CA

Evening Security will Walk You to Your Destination

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Riad 72 was spectacular! Everyone has already said how it is a little oasis in the craziness of the Medina but one of the best things that the hotel has not received enough credit for is the services it offers to look after its guests. The hotel gives each guest a cell phone to call the hotel for assistance, if ever needed, and provides a security guard to walk you to and from destinations in the evening. We were 3 women traveling by ourselves so the security escort enabled us to continue our adventures into the evening and explore some of the amazing dinner spots the city has to offer. The staff is also always willing to help with a smiling face and breakfast became a highlight of our day with delicious little yogurts served in pretty little jars and cheeses wrapped with bows. Riad 72 will not disappoint!