Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel with flawless service

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Travelling by arranged taxi, the staff was waiting for us by drop off point and led us through to the riad. We were very impressed upon arrival. The design is so ambient inside the riad; giving such a big contrast from the busy street. We were welcomed with mint tea and biscuit. We booked the room with a terrace and it is over my expectation. Room is clean, air conditioned and well decorated. The bathroom is spacious with walk in shower. Terrace has table, sun beds, cooling shower etc. All were what we need. Room is cleaned and fresh towel change twice. The soap and shampoo are nicely selected. The only thing is slight dim in the room but we find it ok as giving us more chilling from the hot weather. Wifi signal is good in the room but slight weak in the private terrace. For the on site restaurant, we find that it is one of the best meal in Marrakech. We recommend to try the made to order dishes. The cous cous dish gave us a total new image of what it really should be. It was fragrant and moist. The Tangia meat is tendered and well spiced. Breakfast changed daily on the main dish. People talk about hammam in a traditional spa but we would say the on site hammam and message have to try. It is relaxing, less hassle with mint tea served after. Once again, thank you to all the staffs and manager Stefani. Service is excellent, friendly and attentive. Also, praise to the driver (for the excursion) you partner with. He is patient and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marie-Louise from Ängelholm

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Supernöjda med vår vistelse. Mysig Riad på bra läge och trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by MIchael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaux from Santa Monica, CA

Evening Security will Walk You to Your Destination

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Riad 72 was spectacular! Everyone has already said how it is a little oasis in the craziness of the Medina but one of the best things that the hotel has not received enough credit for is the services it offers to look after its guests. The hotel gives each guest a cell phone to call the hotel for assistance, if ever needed, and provides a security guard to walk you to and from destinations in the evening. We were 3 women traveling by ourselves so the security escort enabled us to continue our adventures into the evening and explore some of the amazing dinner spots the city has to offer. The staff is also always willing to help with a smiling face and breakfast became a highlight of our day with delicious little yogurts served in pretty little jars and cheeses wrapped with bows. Riad 72 will not disappoint!
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lydie from Sud Ouest France

Un bel endroit à la direction décevante

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Le Riad 72 est un trés bel établissement. La suite KARMA est spacieuse dommage que les toilettes se trouvent dans la salle de bain et qu'un seul rideau les occultent de la suite à 375 euros la nuit...c'est un peu chère ... Le service du personnel est parfait sauf la direction féminine (Stéfania) vraiment pas sympa ni serviable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful-- as soon as you think of something they will arrange it for you. The building is gorgeous and serene, with every detail thought through, including a cell phone to call the hotel during the day should you want to book dinner, a massage or an excursion. The decor seemlessly blends modern design with Moroccan accents. This hotel absolutely exceeded my expectations!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A hidden gem in Marrakech

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The incredible customer service, the proximity to all major sights, the architecture and interior decoration, the delicious food and the hammam
Location: The Riad is in the Bab Doukkala neighborhood, part of the Medina, so it is within easy walking distance of the souks, museums and Gueliz.
I’ve stayed in a few Riads in Marrakech over the years and Riad 72 surpasses them all. From the moment you arrive you leave the hassles of life behind. You are greeted by the wonderful Stefania, the general manager, and her staff who give you orange water and towels to freshen up and a welcoming Moroccan mint tea and pastries. Stephania and her team have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. If it’s your first time in the city they can advise you on where to go and can arrange trips outside the city into the Atlas mountains, to the coast etc. They will also provide you with a mobile phone in case you get lost or have any problems during your stay. The Riad itself is over one hundred years old and has been tastefully and elegantly restored. The owner is an Italian photographer with a keen eye for interiors. The decor is pared back but sophisticated giving the architecture, the intricately carved wooden lattice screens, the carved wooden ceilings and the ornate plaster work centre stage. There are seven bedrooms and each one has been beautifully decorated with textiles, lights and carved furnishings. As well as serving a wonderful breakfast of pastries, yoghurt and honey the Riad has its own restaurant, La Table du Riad, and the food, a contemporary twist on traditional Moroccan cuisine, is delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Encantador!!!, el servicio excelente!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es espectacular, pero la zona un poco regular.