Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
A lovely family run Riad only 8 minutes walk from Jama al-fna. Very helpful and nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but bad restroom

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The b'fast was good and location is close to the square but bathroom was in poor condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the most spacious but a good location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean. The location, the pool and the roof terrace!
Cons: The communal spaces are small but there is no space to enlarge them. Better tourist information at the desk.
Location: Hammam - les Bains de Marrakech, Saadian tombs, Mellah, Bahia palace, Clock Cafe all within walking distance. 10 minutes on foot from Djemaa el Fna.
We enjoyed our stay and the plunge pool and were happy with the standards of comfort and cleanliness. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Djemaa el Fna, admittedly through a scruffy area, but we felt safe enough. In the other direction, it is only a short walk to the Saadian tombs, the Mellah and that whole side of the Medina. It's very close to the royal palace so there was a heavy police presence at all times so we felt safe walking back even at night, and there were shops open late for last-minute supplies of bottled water or whatever. Just off the busy Rue Sidi Mimoune, it's easily reached by taxi and easy to give directions. On the downside, the communal areas are too small (including the roof terrace) and there isn't room for everyone to sit out at the same time. This led to some friendly negotiation with other guests, which was fine, but that mightn't always be possible. So if you fancy spending a lot of time lounging on the roof or relaxing after dinner, this isn't the hotel for you. We would also have liked to have more tourist information at the reception desk on hammams, specialist shops etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Riad Aderbaz Marrakech

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
This riad is ok but there are better out there. I booked it for two nights mainly because it had a plunge pool and a change of area in Marrakech. Not too far to walk to the main square. The breakfast wasnt very good, pancake and when I poured the tea they had put a lot of sugar in it, the next day I asked for tea with no sugar but it never came.However I did then make the most of my small glass of freshly squeezed orange juice.The riad sleeps 12 and if it is full and everyone comes down for breakfast at once then there is not enough room. On the whole day we spent there we decided to have a day on the sun terrace (only 3 sunbeds) and keep going down to plunge into the pool. This was not to be as they had drained the pool and it took all day to fill back up! To be fair I think they had a problem with it as technicians turned up, but in the August heat - we needed that pool! Hafida the lady that runs it with her brother Said is a lovely lady and can cook you a three course evening meal for 10 euros, we didn't have it but it smelt and looked good being prepared.The third bed that was put in our room to accomodate us was very narrow and quite hard too. The room was airconditioned for free thank goodness as it was hot, a refreshing break from the Morrocan heat.All in all it's not a bad place to stay but I think there are better riads.
5 out of 5
by Laurent from Manosque, France

Accueil, propreté, calme : à choisir sans hésiter.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ce riad de petite taille est idéalement placé pour tout visiter à pied dans Marrakech. Pour ceux qui louent une voiture, il est à 7 minutes à pieds du parking gardé de la Koutoubia. Très belle décoration dans ce riad, très calme dans un quartier animé, très proche du palais royal. La chambre est très propre, le nettoyage et les lits sont faits chaque jour, les serviettes changées ... Le petit déjeuner est préparé par la maîtresse de maison chaque jour, directement pour chaque hôte. Il est très bon et copieux. La maîtresse de maison est très gentille et disponible pour partager des discussions, répondre à nos questions ... En bref, on a vraiment l'impression d'être accueillis dans une famille, et l'on se sent vite chez soi dans ce riad ! Merci pour tout Hafida !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

goede riad

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Prima Riad dichtbij het grote plein in Marrakesh. Vriendelijk personeel dat behulpzaam was. Omdat we 's morgens heel vroeg vertrokken kregen we zelfs ons ontbijt mee naar het vliegveld.
4 out of 5
by Michel from Sant Feliu de Guixols

Estancia excelente

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Estancia excelente, buen ambiente, gente simpática y agradable
5 out of 5
by Khan from Oslo

Herlig opplevelse

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk sted med fantastiske mennesker. De ansatte snakker engelsk, arabisk og fransk, og var veldig behjelpelige. Ryaden ligger i et rolig og stille nabolag fem minutter fra medinaen, og passer ypperlig for de som søker nærhet til byen, men samtidig et avslappet og koselig sted på kveldstid.
5 out of 5
by Geneviève from Canada

SUPER RIAD!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Nous sommes une petite famille et nous avons vraiment aimé ce petit Riad! Nous y retournerions demain! Le déjeuner est typique et fait par une marocaine. Les chambres sont propres et le personnel est attentionné et très amicale. Nous le recommandons pour tous et chacun :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentrales Riad

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Ein schnuckliges Riad! Sehr gut gelegen, sauber, sehr guter Sevice und leckeres Frühstück! Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit!!!