Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima ligging in de medina.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: De kleinschaligheid en ligging.
Location: Souks direkt in de buurt.
Ben er 3 jaar eerder geweest. nu kwam het mij wat " vergane glorie " over. Vriendelijk personeel. ligging goed. Wel in achteraf steegje, maar goed te vinden. als jongens je naar het adres willen brengen vanaf de taxiplaats, spreek dan van te voren de prijs af.
3 out of 5
by jousset from france

vigilance

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Troisieme sejour dans ce riad ,bien situe au calme.accueil parfait d aicha et youssef,excellents petits dejeuners sur la terrasse.mais...car il y a un mais,beaucoup de difficultes de la part de la proprietaire(absente)pour obtenir la chambre decrite sur le site,a savoir ,celles a l etage au prix reservé.il a fallu envoyer le descriptif d hotels.com pour obtenir le tarif prevu,pas cool du tout et contrairement aux autres riads,nous a fait payé la taxe de sejour(qu hotels.com s est engagé a nous rembourser),alors qu elle etait incluse.bref,des problemes,les premiers depuis que nous reservons,qui gachentun peu le plaisir,surtout que ce riad,tres joli au demeurant,aurait malgré tout besoin d un petit rafraichissement.donc,en conclusion,pour le meme prix,nous choisirons un autre lieu.dommage.
4 out of 5
by jousset from france

adresse a garder

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Ce riad est constant dans sa qualite d accueil,c est une valeur sure dans la jungle des riads a marrakech.petits dejeubers copieux,cadre enchanteur au calme et cependant tres proche de tout.a conseiller,troisieme reservation dans ce riad,certainement pas la derniere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

schönes Riad mit super Dachterrasse

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Die Dachterrasse
Cons: Hellhörigkeit der Zimmer
Location: Nähe jemaa el fna, was man da unternehmen kann ist ja bekannt denke ich.
Wir hatten eigentlich nur eine Nacht gebucht, sind dann aber noch ein paar Nächte länger geblieben. Das Riad ist nicht weit weg vom Jemaa el fna gelegen und trotzdem sehr ruhig. Das Zimmer war gut, ebenso das Frühstück. Unser Zimmer war im Erggeschoss und hatte Fenster und eine Glastür zum Innenhof. Es war relativ hellhörig und durch die Lage im Erdgeschoss liefen des öfteren Leute an unseren Fenstern vorbei. Durch die vorhandenen Vorhänge war das aber nicht wirklich störend. Ich würde trotzdem ein Zimmer im Obergeschoss empfehlen, da man dort mehr Privatsphäre hat. Die Angestellten waren alle sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Das beste an diesem Riad ist die große Dachterrasse, auf der nicht nur ein paar Stühle stehen, sondern eine richtige Lounge Ecke vorhanden ist. Dort ließ es sich wunderbar frühstücken und am Abend sitzen und ein Glas Wein trinken.
3 out of 5
by John from Scotland

Nothing special

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and central location
Cons: There is a 5% surcharge for payment by credit card. This was not mentioned at the time of booking It should be..
Location: 10 minutes walk to Djemaa el Fna and sights in the south of the Medina. In a back street, which seems to attract kamikaze motorbikers.
I was glad I booked an airport transfer. It would be a real challenge to find this Riad, otherwise. I was pleased with the initial welcome, but I soon realised that the range and quality of the facilities had been overdescribed. My stay was pleasant enough but it seems you have to pay a lot more for a quality Riad experience in Marrakech
5 out of 5
by Bianchi from Italy

Sehr angenehm

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
Super schön
1 out of 5
by Svend Erik from Roskilde

Det værste af 4 steder i Marroko

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Traditionel Riad, men meget misligeholdt. Beskidt, middelmådig service. Morgenmad, ikke noget særligt. Beliggenhed tæt på Djemaa el Fna. Eneste positive er en dejlig tagterrasse, og god wi-fi. PS forlangte 5% ekstra for kredit kort
5 out of 5
by Harropstone from Leicester

Wonderful place to stay in a great location.

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay and cant rate this riad highly enough. We arranged to be collected from the airport which saved hassle and we were then escorted directly to the hotel. We were then shown the way to the square (less than 10 mins away!).Its actually in a great location close to all of the sites. The hotel is really romantic and our room was very clean. Being on the ground floor we also benefitted from wifi. No shortage of good eateries all within walking distance. Superb!
1 out of 5
by おじさん from 愛知県

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
ネットでダウンロードした位置が全く違っていた。ホテルにつくのに2時間かかった挙句に案内料を1500円要求された。モロッコの人件費にしては桁外れに高過ぎる。正味20分ぐらいであった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

en unik oplevelse

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
man kan vælge, når man rejser at bo på nybyggede luksushoteller, der er ens verden over.På Riad al Faras fik vi en unik marokkansk oplevelse: en smuk oase tæt på Djemma el Fna, så solen gå ned fra tagterrassen til bønnen fra minareterne og blev godt forkælet.