Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great value with lots to like.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Riads are so subjective, because the very purpose of choosing them is to get a more authentic "non-hotel" experience. In my case that experience was outstanding! The location was excellent for exploring the Medina's back streets, and had relatively easy access to vehicle streets and a taxi stand. It was quite a walk to the main square, and although i would not describe that square as a highlight I admit I was drawn to it like a moth to fire. The staff were superb and outstanding in every respect. This accounted for the perfect cleanliness, very genuine hospitality, and excellent breakfasts. We stayed in 5 riads on our trip. This compared extremely favourably. Overall, not as comfortable as riads twice the price, but excellent value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Abdou , Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you for your insightful feedback and positive recommendation. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay among us. Thank you again for your glowing reveiw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Hospitable staff.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Driver was waiting at the airport to greet us. Otherwise we would have struggled getting to the Riad by ourselves. Great service from Mohamed, Anna & Karim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to major attractions & good value for money

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It's in a walking distance to major attractions. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: Can improve on the aesthetics and customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Abdou, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at RIAD AL JANA on EXPEDIA. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, that we were able to make holiday wonderful. We are so happy to hear your compliments. It will be a big honor for us to welcome you again in a near future for another memorable stay. We would love to thank you once more for your high recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Very nice hotel in walking distance to attractions

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Helpful Staff, Room
Location: Souks, Jemaa El Fnaa , Museum, Ben Youssef Mosque, Medersa Ben Youssef Mosque, Koutoubia Minaret.
Very pleasant stay. Really nice hotel in walking distance of Souks, Jemaa El Fnaa , Museum and many more. You can ask Hotel staff if you are interested in excursions and they will arrange it for you. It is very convenient as a lot of nice restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Abdou , Hotel Management
Hello Dear Sir & Madame, Thank you for your glowing review! I have transmitted this to my team as it is just the type of experience and feeling we want all guests to be returning home with. It's the personal mission of everyone at Riad Al Jana to ensure you have a wonderful time. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Abdou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Traditional layout , the roof terrace , breakfast all very relaxing. The staff .
Cons: Maybe a small fridge in the room
Location: Museum of Marrakech Main Square there is a honeycomb of tiny streets to explore and plenty of small shops
Excellent Mohammed and his staff were very friendly and hospitable. the hotel is very clean Trips can be organised by the hotel . The small square to get a taxi is about 5 -10 minutes walk Mohammed offered to help us with our bags but we were ok .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Abdou , Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at RIAD AL JANA on Expidia, We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, that we were able to make holiday wonderful. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Value of money and very helping staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We have stayed in this hotel and enjoyed. Good value of money and very helping staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Abdou , Hotel Management
Hello Dear Sir, We are very delighted to read you review we keep hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Beautiful Riad

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The Moroccan architecture and style
Cons: A heater in the rooms for spring times when it can be chilly in evenings.
Location: A walk around the medina and souks. Visit to historical medrassa, close by. Plenty of gardens to walk to. Large square with dancers and snake charmers
A Riad hidden away in the tiny darbs of Marrakech medina. The manager arranges for a man with a cart to collect you and your luggage from your taxi. You are welcomed with tea and information on how to get around the medina and suggestions on where to eat. The room with ensuite is comfortable, with plenty of blankets which is very welcome in spring time when the sun doesn't get to heat up on thick stone walls
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Abdou , Hotel Management
Hello madame and sir, Thank you for your review, and we will do our best to ensure that a enough heater will be available next stay. We have plenty and we will make all of the rooms with common places warm. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel quite close to jemal fenaa square

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I am someone who doesn't usually write reviews at hotels which I stay at or restaurants that I may eat at. However I have made an exception for Riad al Jana. From day one the staff were so welcoming and the even the hotel manager told us a few times to make ourselves at home. Mohammed (assistant manager) was very helpful as well. He contacted some of the travel agencies around marrakech with which we were travelling with. He also gave us maps of the old city and showed us a custom made map of how to get to jemal fenaa. Breakfast was baguette, jam, cheese, honey, crepes with tea/coffee and a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice. A traditional Moroccan breakfast which was very filling and lovely. Breakfast times were from 8:30 to 11:00 however on one occasion we had breakfast at 8:15 because we were going on a day trip to eureka valley. The hotel staff were more than willing to accommodate to our needs. Madrasah bin Yusuf and the museum of marrakech were only a few minutes walk. The souks around the Riad were more reasonably priced compared to the souks near Jemal fenaa. If I were to visit Marrakech again (hopefully sooner that later), I would consider staying in Riad al Jana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant and beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Really gorgeous hotel, stayed in the rouge room, really nice and had a heater in it for when it got cold. Staff were very helpful and friendly! Would recommend booking a airport transfer with the hotel because you will never find it by yourself and it is a very reasonable price. If I went back to Marrakesh would definitely stay in Riad Al Jana!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to souk and tourist attractions.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, great staff, good food
Cons: Natural ventilation to the shower to get rid of mild mouldy odour - least of my worries
Location: Great location Souks, tourist attractions within walking distance.
Reached hotel without being lost, (followed one of the reviewers instructions to get us dropped by taxi from outisde the airport to riad close to Ben Yousuf museum - 10 minutes walk). Warm welcome by the staff by offering lemon tea. Mohammed (carer) spoke good english and gave us a hand written map which was very helpful - have not been lost in souk, until the day we stayed. Staff were excellent - happy with a smile always - kitchen staff spoke french. Food - excellent and tasteful. Room- basic, not much space, choice of ventilation(ceiling fan, aircon, radiator), but adequate.