Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never got the chance to test the Riad.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
We ordered this Riad because it had a pool to relax in. Suprisingly we never got the chance to swim in the pool. The manager explained that there where a double booking because of hotel.com poorly booking system and that there where no vacant rooms. They of course offered us a room in another Riad that was of lower standard. Felt like a scam and we will never choose to live in any of Marrakech-Riads hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa T from Texas

A hidden gem.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This Riad was beautiful. The rooms were lovely and clean and the staff was incredibly accommodating. The breakfast that was included was delicious! It would be hard to find if we didn't have a driver pick up at the airport but once we figured out where it was we were good to go! I would definitely return should we visit Marrakesh again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liebevolles Riad sehr zentral

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Das Riad dar Sara ist herzlich geführt und bietet ein hervorragendes Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by Francoise from sartrouville

Superbe riad au fond de la Médina

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Magnifique riad caché tout au fond de la Médina. Accueil charmant et compétent (avec mini leçon d'arabe en complément). Petits déjeuners délicieux servis dans un des patios. Nous avons dîné un soir sur place : excellent également. Et un authentique suivi d'un massage, dans le riad également. Seul petite difficulté : le retrouver le soir au milieu d'un invraisemblable dédale de ruelles. Sans GPS nous y serions peut-être encore !!!!
5 out of 5
by Jim & Georgina from London, England

Lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Peaceful atmosphere, cleanliness, traditional décor but most importantly the staff who were an absolute delight.
Super place to stay - classic building set around courtyards and pool. Great roof terrace. The place was absolutely spotless but the best aspect was the staff. They were helpful and polite. Everything was possible and nothing too much trouble. A 15 minute stroll to the main square once we had worked out how to get around - definitely advise you to get the hotel to send a car to meet you at the airport on arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the middle of the medina

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The ambiance, helful staff and the proximity to a great restaurant "Dar Zellig"
Location: Be aware this hotel is in the middle of the medina which is a unusual place to experience. Lots of small streets (laberynth)
This hotel is located in the middle of the medina. A taxi will take you to a gate of the medina where you will find a boy/man ready to show you how to get to the hotel as the medina is laberinth and there is no possible way you can get there with a map. I guess you can contact the hotel ahead of time or from the airport/train station and asked them to met you at the taxi drop off point. The hotel is a beautiful house adapted as a hotel. Decorated with lamps, launch chairs. Has a small swiming pool more for cooling down than to swim. The staff was cordious and help ful. Our room was small but adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad in a perfect location

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The ease of coming and going, the friendliness of the staff and most of all - it served a peaceful retreat!
Location: The souks, medina, Djeema El Fna are all within a 10 - 20 minute walking distance once you know your way around and depending where you want to go.
We ventured to Marrakech for long weekend in October and our stay at the Riad Al Jazira made a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of the souks and the Djeema El Fina. The staff were all pleasant and we were well looked after by Harrid. Breakfast was complimentary and I well recommend filling up on the pancakes, bread and jams, house-made yogurt, eggs and fresh OJ whilst sat on the roof terrace before heading out to shop in the Souks. Booking a car transfer via the hotel is highly recommended - it worked out around 150dirhams each way (£10ish) and you are met at the drop off point near to the Riad (as far as the car can go) by staff from the Riad who will guide you through the maze to the Riad. Trust me, it will save you all the hassle of trying to do it yourself. Our room was small but perfect as all we wanted was a base, the hotel provided towels and a hairdryer and the room came with a safe. The room was cleaned daily and had AC!
4 out of 5
by Jose from MADRID

Es un RIAD muy agradable y tranquilo.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: La atención del personal. Habitación muy bonita y el ambiente tranquilo y sin ruidos.
Cons: Hemos tenido problemas con el WI-FI, quizá por la situación del RIAD.
Location: La ubicación está un poco lejos de la plaza, pero es un paseo agradable donde ves la actividad de los artesanos y los comercios de la vida diaria.
La experiencia del alojamiento en el RIAD ha resultado positiva. La situación en la Medina, a pesar de estar un poco lejos del centro, es interesante pues se aprecia bien la vida diaria de los vecinos. Esta muy cerca de las entradas del norte a los zocos y los paseos hasta la plaza son divertidos en lo referente a las compras. La atención en el RIAD es amable y a pesar de que no hablan Castellano se esfuerzan por hacerse entender. Las comodidades en un RIAD siempre son en función de la filosofía del concepto RIAD. No tiene airé acondicionado, mini-bar, TV...etc. Pero todo esto se suple con la atención, la tranquilidad y la forma de ser de los habitantes de esta preciosa ciudad. Ambiente romántico y oasis de paz dentro de la Medina.
5 out of 5
by marie-claude from montréal

bon choix de Riad à Marrakech

Posted Jun 3, 2013
ce riad est situé au bout d'un tunnel, pas facile à trouver. depuis l'aréoport, précisez au chauffeur de taxi que vous n'allez pas à l'hotel mais bien au Riad. Havre de paix, situé à côté d'un bon resto qui sert du vin et de la bière (rare à Marrakech). le personnel est extremement courtois, les petits déjeuners délicieux et possibilité d'avoir Hamman et massage à l'hotel. les chambres sont très bien et le décor de la cour intérieur vraiment soignée. la terrasse est un must pour se sauver de la frénésie de la Médina.