Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2016
First impression of the hotel from outside was not appealing it was terrible it was off putting it needs a lot of work I.e refurbishing and tidying up As you walk through the door fantastic as expected nice and traditional really enjoyed my stay will be visiting again hopefully
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

depends on room

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one of nice room on third floor but another room my friend stay which is in second floor and cheaper was actually nicer. (Her room could connect to wifi, a bit bigger, seems cleaner) hotel was not bad but maybe simply older than the picture you see in hotels.com page. Location and breakfast was nice. But I think we could find another hotel with same quality but cheaper price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Riad Aladdin-full of Moroccan charm and character

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Enjoyed a weeks stay at the Riad Aladdin. Lovely ambience and only a short walk from the main square. Lovely breakfast served with a variety of local breads and cakes on offer. Rooms could do with a little updating, eg, towels were old and shower not brilliant. However, rooms cleaned daily and staff very helpful if we needed anything else.
5 out of 5
by Travelling Adrian from Australia

The Perfect Riad!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff at Riad Aladdin went out of their way to make us feel at home. The riad itself is beautiful and has a lot of charm. I will definitely return next time I'm in Marrekech.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poznan, Poland

Medina riad

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Locatated in the city center, beautiful rooms and terrace but a bit difficult to communicate in english with the staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolzano

Buona posizione

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Riad in buona posizione, a 10 minuti dalla piazza jamaa el fna, vicinissimo al palazzo El badii, palazzo Bahia. Comodo il transfer che offre il Riad a 10€ a persona. Colazione completa in stile marocchino, buona. Le camere sono carine, nel complesso la pulizia è buona, l unica cosa era un po' freddo, essendo dicembre ci può stare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Lage

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels war super. Nur die Zimmer Richtung Koranschule sind etwas laut. Sonst ist alles sehr schön.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Viel versprochen - wenig gehalten

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Die Dachterrasse ist sehr hübsch und läd zum verweilen ein.
Cons: Definitiv den Service und die Deklaration der Hotelausstattung - die verbreiten Erwartungen, die nicht eingehalten werden.
Location: Die Lage ist gut, ein paar nette Restaurants und Bars befinden sich in der Nähe sowie der Gewürzmarkt.
Auf den ersten Blick sieht das Riad ganz nett aus, die Zimmer sind gemütlich und ganz nett eingerichtet. Beim näherer Betrachtung erkennt man allerdings gewisse Mängel (Farbe blättert ab, Spinnweben). Der Service war unter aller Sau. Bedient wurde man nur wenn man das Personal angesprochen hat, Getränke mussten z.T. selber aus dem Kühlschrank geholt werden. Das Personal sitzt im Gästebereich mit Füße hoch und beschäftigt sich mit dem Handy. Englisch gesprochen wird sehr schlecht - der einzige kompetente Mitarbeiter Christophe sitzt am Empfang, allerdings haben wir ihn nur 1 mal direkt an der Anreise angetroffen wo wir zum Glück alles geklärt haben, er ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und spricht auch sehr verständlich englisch. Das Frühstück dauert sehr lange, ist geschmacklich ok. Beim Check-Out gab es eine handgeschriebene Rechnung auf einen Schmierzettel. Angegeben wird ein Safe der auf den Zimmern nicht vorhanden ist, ein Innen- und Außenpool wobei es immer der selbe ist je nach Saison scheinbar nur anders nutzbar, da er sich aber in mitten der "Lobby" befindet, möchte man dort nicht schwimmen gehen. Bei der angegeben Hotelausstattung (Concierge-service, 24-H-Rezeption, W-LAN und kostenfreies Wasser im Zimmer und von einer Bar/Lounge) war nichts zu sehen. Sehr enttäuschend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhig und schön

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Für den Preis absolut gu. sehr schöne Zimmer. Sehr ruhig und eine tolle Terrasse. Etwas kleiner und dunkler als auf den Fotos. Sehr gutes Personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tours

Riad typique mais confort rustique

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Cadre, personnel, repas préparés et servis au Riad excellent
Cons: Rapport qualité/prix
Location: Dans la medina, à deux pas de la place Djma el Fna.
Hôtel globalement agréable, personnel très sympathique et accueillant. Chambres propres mais exigûes avec quasiment pas de possibilités de rangement Piscine minuscule.