Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Viel versprochen - wenig gehalten

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Die Dachterrasse ist sehr hübsch und läd zum verweilen ein.
Cons: Definitiv den Service und die Deklaration der Hotelausstattung - die verbreiten Erwartungen, die nicht eingehalten werden.
Location: Die Lage ist gut, ein paar nette Restaurants und Bars befinden sich in der Nähe sowie der Gewürzmarkt.
Auf den ersten Blick sieht das Riad ganz nett aus, die Zimmer sind gemütlich und ganz nett eingerichtet. Beim näherer Betrachtung erkennt man allerdings gewisse Mängel (Farbe blättert ab, Spinnweben). Der Service war unter aller Sau. Bedient wurde man nur wenn man das Personal angesprochen hat, Getränke mussten z.T. selber aus dem Kühlschrank geholt werden. Das Personal sitzt im Gästebereich mit Füße hoch und beschäftigt sich mit dem Handy. Englisch gesprochen wird sehr schlecht - der einzige kompetente Mitarbeiter Christophe sitzt am Empfang, allerdings haben wir ihn nur 1 mal direkt an der Anreise angetroffen wo wir zum Glück alles geklärt haben, er ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und spricht auch sehr verständlich englisch. Das Frühstück dauert sehr lange, ist geschmacklich ok. Beim Check-Out gab es eine handgeschriebene Rechnung auf einen Schmierzettel. Angegeben wird ein Safe der auf den Zimmern nicht vorhanden ist, ein Innen- und Außenpool wobei es immer der selbe ist je nach Saison scheinbar nur anders nutzbar, da er sich aber in mitten der "Lobby" befindet, möchte man dort nicht schwimmen gehen. Bei der angegeben Hotelausstattung (Concierge-service, 24-H-Rezeption, W-LAN und kostenfreies Wasser im Zimmer und von einer Bar/Lounge) war nichts zu sehen. Sehr enttäuschend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

depends on room

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one of nice room on third floor but another room my friend stay which is in second floor and cheaper was actually nicer. (Her room could connect to wifi, a bit bigger, seems cleaner) hotel was not bad but maybe simply older than the picture you see in hotels.com page. Location and breakfast was nice. But I think we could find another hotel with same quality but cheaper price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhig und schön

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Für den Preis absolut gu. sehr schöne Zimmer. Sehr ruhig und eine tolle Terrasse. Etwas kleiner und dunkler als auf den Fotos. Sehr gutes Personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tours

Riad typique mais confort rustique

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Cadre, personnel, repas préparés et servis au Riad excellent
Cons: Rapport qualité/prix
Location: Dans la medina, à deux pas de la place Djma el Fna.
Hôtel globalement agréable, personnel très sympathique et accueillant. Chambres propres mais exigûes avec quasiment pas de possibilités de rangement Piscine minuscule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Riad Aladdin-full of Moroccan charm and character

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Enjoyed a weeks stay at the Riad Aladdin. Lovely ambience and only a short walk from the main square. Lovely breakfast served with a variety of local breads and cakes on offer. Rooms could do with a little updating, eg, towels were old and shower not brilliant. However, rooms cleaned daily and staff very helpful if we needed anything else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

I don't recommend this hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Cons: The breakfast which is quite limited and scant. When you ask for a bit more of something, they only bring enough for half the number of people.
We travelled as a family of 6 people. We booked quite a few months in advance but On arrival we had to ask to change two of the three double rooms. In one of them the mattress was so soft that the couple rolled into the middle on top of one another. In the room they were changed to the heating didn't work (it was 22 December) and there was only one blanket on the bed. The second double room was really dirty and the bathroom was filthy. The only lighting was a dark red lamp which really didn't disguise the state of the room. When we complained, the owner said, " This is a Riad and the building is old". When we said we'd been travelling in Morocco for 10 days already and staying in riads, she changed her tune and showed us to a newly painted room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Ikr, Hotel Management
hello Thank you for choosing Aladdin and took the time to leave your impressions. We are disappointed that some aspects where not OK for you We have with great pleasure offered to you two other rooms than those that did not suit you. It is very cold at night in Marrakech in the month of December and the temperature is always low in public areas. However, we light the fireplaces and outdoor heaters. All you needed to ask for extra blankets and we would have given you great pleasure. Regarding the condition of the rooms, it's not dirt as you mention but the "patina" on the old traditional materials, which gives all the charm to Aladdin. Regarding breakfast we are sorry for all our guests are always very pleased and grateful for the quality of breakfasts. Just check out the review on TripAdvisor. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travelling Adrian from Australia

The Perfect Riad!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff at Riad Aladdin went out of their way to make us feel at home. The riad itself is beautiful and has a lot of charm. I will definitely return next time I'm in Marrekech.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poznan, Poland

Medina riad

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Locatated in the city center, beautiful rooms and terrace but a bit difficult to communicate in english with the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by karol from belgique

tout comme dans un rêve

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
très bonnes impressions:un personnel très attentionné, des chambres propres confortables et bien décorées selon les respects de la tradition magique que représente un riad. L'emplacement de l'hotel est également irréprochable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels