Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and welcoming staff at beautiful riad

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful riad with wonderfully friendly staff. Abdel was great from the moment we booked our room and helped to arrange an airport pickup and dinner the evening we arrived, which was a welcome relief after traveling from Singapore to London and London to Marrakech within a 24-hour period. We stayed in the Syrius room, which was clean and spacious - a wonderful space to return to after exploring the city. Sunrises over the rooftop were chilly but worth it - the prayer calls and birdsong as light filters over the city must be witnessed at least once. Breakfast on the patio was plentiful, varied and always a relaxed affair. The rest of the communal area is also lovely and worth spending some time in. I managed to read a book from start to finish in one sitting! We had wanted to go to the Atlas Moyntains, but Abdel advised us against it due to poor weather forecasts. While this was obviously disappointing, I really appreciated his honesty, as we have been on some holidays were people would have been only too willing to take our money, regardless of whether conditions were suitable. Yassine was another incredibly helpful member of staff. He seemed to have a sixth sense and appeared whenever we had a question, but was otherwise unseen. Things that would make Riad Altair even more special: - Credit card payment availability - Daily mineral water - Gentle reminders for guests to respect other guests, by not being excessively loud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ryad with plunge pool; rooftop terraces

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were brilliant - sorting transfers, providing additional refreshments when required etc, etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sybil from Essex

Break away

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
my partner wanted to get away for a few days we wanted to be able to relax and at the same time be able to do some sightseeing. We didn't know what to expect but we were not disappointed The hotel is situated in a residential area 15 minutes walk from the market. The hotel was clean and well kept. The service we received when we arrived was great we were givn a tour of the hotel facilities and an introduction to the local area. our room was also clean and tidy with towels and robes , extra pillows. The only thing I can say is that my partner is 6ft 3in and the bed was not suitable for his long legs also there was a thick 20 -100 tog duvet which was too hot maybe they could provide an extra light sheet. The chairs were not ideal for us either as they were stools so therefore the bed was our seating area uncomfortable no back support. The hotel is situated 2 minutes away from the mosque and therefore we heard the calling for prayer very clearly 7 times a day with the first call being at 5am all lasting 5 minutes :-( so ear plugs required there are enough shops and the market is close but please be careful when walking as you will be approached by hagglers just be careful and say no if you are not happy.
5 out of 5
by German from Weston, fl

Cute and comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Always someone there to help with what you need. Yasin was a great help with our travel arrangements. He brings the best freshly baked croissants every morning, we left one morning at 7am and he had everything ready for us to have a full breakfast. We stayed in a room upstairs and it was perfect, very clean and comfortable, noise level was fine never had any noise around our room. Getting to the hotel might seem a bit scary if you arrive at night, but it was actually very safe and its one a quiet street. About a 10min walk to the medina. Has a lovely chimney for cold nights and a tv room with games and books.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely experience- couldnt fault it.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 3 nights at the Riad. It was such a beautiful setting, with all the comforts, perfectly situated to explore Marrakech. It was a nice place to wake up in and return to after a busy day in the hustle bustle and heat of the morrocan city. Staff were lovely, friendly and always eager to help. Breakfast was lovely, served with a smile, a great way to start the days adventures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay... although we have to wait for our room to be fixed when we arrived but the staff are all very helpful! They also gave my husband a cake for his birthday :))) the wifi is not so good because we are on the top floor... but overall it was a extraordinary Riad! definitely a great deal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. The staff could not have done more to help. We would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Marrakech
5 out of 5
by Danny from London

Beautiful Riad

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great stay at Riad Altair, delicious food, awesome service, beautiful room, would definitly recommend to stay!! 10min walk to main square, area is well lit at night, safe area to walk at night, the riad is like an oasis from the outside. Nice terrace to have drinks on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gracious welcome to Marrakesh

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Staff is very welcoming. Very comfortable riad with a pleasant roof area. Easy walk to main plaza as well as to the ville nouvelle.