Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Albert

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels
The Riad was great but the neiborhood was not that good, It's really hard to find this place, there's no any sing at all and It was really scarry to walk from the place the taxi droped us off at 9:00 pm to the Riad, the only direction the taxi driver gave us was take this way and walk 300 meter straight but we found many little streets and got so confused till we found some kids and ask them for the Riad and 3 of them lead us tho the main entrance of the Riad, we pay them 5 Euros but they keep asking for more money. The service was just great, the brackfast was good, but after 3 days we had almost the same a lot of carbs and low in protein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great riad

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels
Beautifull riad, very service minded stuff, always ready to help. A bit hard to find the first time, we took a taxi from the airport taht dropped us a bit away from the riad, in the middle of medina. But with the help of a boy on the street we managed to get to the door for 20 dirhams. Boys will come all the time to show you the way, best thing is to refuse them and find your own way, otherwise you'll get yourself confused. Located in the middle of medina, 10 min. walk from the big market and many other attractions, I will always recommend it this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 9800 Hjørring, Danmark

eksotisk riad i det gamle kvarter

Posted Mar 6, 2012
Pros: Indretningen i riaden
Cons: Morgenmaden
Utroligt hyggelig riad midt i det gamle kvarter i Marrakech. En udfordring er det at finde tilbage til, men man oplever virkelig stemningen. Selve riaden er ligesom 1001 og 1 nat. Morgenmaden ikke noget at råbe hurra for (Ingen æg eller ost). Værelserne fine, kunne dog godt bruge lidt mere plads. (kun 1 stol!). Personalet er søde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing view, cosy, quiet, authentic

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels
The fireplace in the room couldnt be used and on our last day we already missed the plane because the pre-ordered breakfast wasn't served at the time we agreed with the chef the day before. apart from that our stay was perfect. an amazing view from the very cosy angles of the roof top terrace and very nice personnel. everything was clean, in good shape, authentic, comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels
Positive points: Beautiful riad, with a nice, clean room. The breakfast was very rich and good. Negative points: Impossible to find at first with no directions, we had to pay a boy on our first night - not a great start to a holiday! One member of staff is absolutely awful and rude, don't know how he is still employed!! We had dinner at the riad one night - 500 dirhams for two, exponentially higher than fancier (and better) restaurants in the medina; not recommended. Overall, the comfort and appearance of the riad would outweigh the negative points but this member of staff darkens your mood a bit too much when you are trying to enjoy your holiday...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
The riad is very nice, clean and comfortable. It feels bigger than some and perhaps a bit more modern feeling. The staff don't really engage with the clients except to let you in and out, etc. The rooms have AC and everything worked as expected. It's a short walking distance to most things and also to parking, which is useful if you are renting a car. One note is that the first floor rooms have mirrored glass windows into the courtyard. During the day that's fine but at night you have to really make sure the curtains are closed or other guests can see right in! Note that the bathrooms are open to the room on top (not fully closed off) so if you are shy about "bathroom noises" it may not be to your liking! Also note that your booking on this site doesn't pre-pay for your room, just reserves it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A real taste of Morocco - Perfect!

Posted Mar 14, 2011
Having been to Marrakech on a number of occasions and stayed in very touristy hotels in the newer part of town, I was extremely happy when I arrived at the Riad Amira Victoria. Working as an expedition leader and travelling a lot with my job, I spend a lot of time in hotels and guest houses around the world. Riad Amira Victoria is a hidden gem with a beautiful court yard and a wonderful little roof terrace that offers the chance to escape from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. The room (suite) was far beyond my expectations in terms of quality and cleanliness but the real charm of this riad is the friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere. The breakfast was also delicious. I'd highly recommend this riad and find it hard to believe that those who have commented previously were actually staying in the same place. If you want to go to Marrakech and get a real feel for the Medina and the people, the Riad Amira Victoria is the place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

ryad amira victoria

Posted Mar 8, 2011 on Hotels
sejour agreable