Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You must stay here!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Truly beautiful riad in a great, quiet location near to everything. The owners and all of the staff were so warm, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms and commons so clean, comfortable and wonderfully decorated. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Massimiliano, Hotel Management
Thanks!!!!!! All the best! Massimiliano, Sandro and the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming oasis in a convenient area of the medina

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We arrived late from London to a warm greeting from Massimiliano the owner who kindly arranged for a much needed late night snack and drink; his exceptional hospitality continued throughout our stay. I cannot say enough about this high level of service and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Massimiliano, Hotel Management
Thank you! Greatly appreciated your beautiful words! Massimiliano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Best experience ever ... a must stay in Marrakech!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Amazing staff, comfortable and beautiful rooms, great shower and facilities, best cheese omelet at breakfast and fantastic location in the Medina
Cons: Happy to hear tips are shared by all staff. Better to communicate this earlier to prevent individual tipping throughout the stay.
Location: Situated right beside the beautiful Bahia Palace and minutes away from the infamous Jemma El Fna. Must visit the Jardin Marjorelle.
Felt like a beautiful dream ... transported back in time to the exotic and authentic setting yet meeting our every comfort and needs by the superb staff lead by Massimiliano. From the moment of our arrival when Mass met us to escort us to the Riad until we left six amazing days later, we have never been so well taken care of. Thank you for so patiently answering all our questions, creating the special dinner of lovely fruit and yogurt for us so late in the evening, squeezing in the best massage ever at the last moment ... just because we asked. The entire Riad so stunning we couldn't stop taking pictures to show off to all our friends back home. Our rooms so comfortable and clean, we didn't want to leave. We've not stopped talking about Riad Azoulay since our return and our friends are already making plans to visit. I may have to join them as I long to be back there ... right now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Massimiliano, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Jai, Thank you soo much for your amaizing review posted on Expedia.com All the best hoping to have you with us again! Massimiliano and the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Suitable for Vegans too!!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a brilliant roof terrace, smoking is allowed but not in the suites, an open roof - skylight without glass if you like, a small pool too!
Cons: Door locks, door to the junior suite opening fully
Location: 2 Palaces nearby, local shops selling locally made products, in old part of the town, Post Office & Cash tills, market, its in the Jewish Quarter.
The hotel made every effort for me & my travelling companion. We couldn't fault the service, the spoken English is very good, Massimilliano the owner was very helpful arranging transfers to and from the Airport for 15euros per person per direction and we could pay this by Visa card at the end of our stay. We were given a basic phone with preprogramed emergency numbers and that of the hotel should we have a 'situation' - i.e. be very lost. Though it is easy to find your way around and Massimilliano met us from the taxi drop off point. Breakfast is included, lunch or evening meal is optional but a good price at 25e pp. Large meals too! They understood 95% of our detail with regards to our dietary choices though we did get egg one day and honey the day before. We were catered for very well. The Riad isn't in the countryside so don't expect extreme silence from the outside. It is near a market which closes at around midnight & the area stays busy for a couple more hours. The air conditioning was switched on for us while we were out by the room service which was a welcome relief. Rooms were cool and luxurious. Flower heads were put in the bat robes and by a carefully folded shower mat on the entrance to the shower. Nice touches. There's a key operated safe in each suite also. Minor criticisms, the bolts closing the doors are rustic & authentic but a little clonky. The door to my Junior Suite did not open fully - but I could none the less manage to get in. Expect local taxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Fantastic Riad

Posted May 26, 2016
Great location, friendly and welcoming staff who assist you in any way. Would definitely recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Massimiliano, Hotel Management
Thanks you! Massimiliano and the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

would give more than 5 star if I could!

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: The staff, the decor, the roof terrace, the shower, the breakfast - literally everything!
Cons: Was a perfect stay!
Location: Located within the spice market, within the old town. We visited the palace and walked around soaking up the atmosphere. Lots to look at.
Beautiful place to stay. The decor and surroundings are so relaxing and it is a haven within an interesting bustling city. I couldn't recommend more highly. The staff were so friendly and welcoming from start to finish and gave us an upgrade! The highlights were sitting by the pool, relaxing on the roof terrace and the breakfasts are to die for! All freshly cooked food and little biscuits with a cup of tea. We would love to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Massimiliano and Sandro, Hotel Management
Thanks for your amaizing review!!! Hoping to see you soon! Massimiliano and Sandro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Riad made special by the staff.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Location: The location is not as close to the square as you may want.
This is a lovely riad a 20 minute walk from the square. What makes this riad so special is the staff. Especially Younis, Driz and Red. They could not do enough to make you feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

A wonderful Riad with an amazing staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Good location. It took a couple days to figure out the small streets but easy going. The staff gave us a cell phone to call them if we needed help, but it wasn't needed. Very enjoyable stay. I would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff, great breakfast and very nice looking hotel.Fantastic architecture and building, third bed was in the second floor inside the room giving more privacy to our daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Elegant hotel that will make you feel at home!

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the staff. You will feel welcomed and very appreciated.
Cons: Nothing. This hotel is perfect.
Location: The hotel is located inside the old medina. here is the perfect place to know the city and the culture.
This is an excellent choice to visit and get to know Marrakesh. The hotel has good location inside the old Medina at approximately 500m of the central market square. The hotel is very elegant and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They will make you feel as part of the family and right at home. The hotel cousin is also very delicious. If you have not fully planned your visit, the hotel will provide helpful information and will assist you in booking tours or private guides.