Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Riad with Rooftop Pool

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Pool, Staff, Location, Breakfast, Rooftop & Room
Cons: Have the pool open later so it is possible for a late night swim.
The Riad was a beautiful get away from Marrakesh. With a rooftop pool and also located close to the plaza and palaces but the rooftop is a peaceful place to relax. The staff are also amazing. Booked all our excursions, transfers and where helpful to tell us what to see an do. The staff also spoke many languages so it wasn't a problem to communicate. If you are looking for a sunny spot with a pool Riad Bahia Salam is your place. But please note that the pool is only open from 9:00-19:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location to walk to sights of interest.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, all the sights during the day and evening. People friendly and helpful. Food cheap and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Riad

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had a lovely stay here and would recommend this Riad. It's very close to the square but near enough to the square entrance to find very easily. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast was delicious. If I'm being picky, then I would say each room could have tea/coffee making facilities but all in all, I would definitely recommend this riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Really nice riad very close to the market.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Riad was super clean and stuff very helpful. Pool is not big but great to dip in in hot day. Would defiantly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Super staff,great location

Posted May 7, 2017
Couldn't be happier. Arrived in a country where languages were unfamiliar missing my luggage and severely jetlagged. After a warm welcome I was directed to the lovely terrace with a glass of mint tea and then helped with everything. On a main street near to souls and attractions but easy to find (essential in a maze-filled city that dates back a 1500 years!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Just a quick stay but I loved the aesthetics.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Beautiful tile work, sweet bathrooms, cupola ceilings and a great roof top breakfast buffet with a view of the center Medina.
5 out of 5
by Rakib from London

The best Riad in Marrakech

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
friendly staff, great breakfast, genuinely helpful staff, comfortable bed, clean... faultless...
5 out of 5
by Farrokh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice place, easy to get to yet still on the edge of the Medina. The rooms were small and dark, even though we booked a suite, and the heat never really worked. We were cold most of the time we were there - yes, it does get cold in Morocco. Not great, and not terrible either. Good for the price.