Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Fantastic central location, staff very helpful and rooms are big, clean and comfy. Breakfast could offer more option but overall it is a wonderful choice for a stay in Marrakech. Defenitely reccomend to anybody!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Zahwa ARABAN, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Such a positive assessment is a real reward for us. Thank you so much for taking the time to express your opinion here! You will always be welcome at Riad Bahia Salam. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thami

Exelent hospitality

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I will like to take my wife again and again she loved the place and you're 5 mn a way from the most faymous place there jamaà lafna people are lovely helpful and peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Value for money, close to airport and main square

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Arrival a bit dodgy, with the hotel forgetting to pick us up from airport. We checked in early though and the staff are absolutely lovely and super friendly. Most are able to speak English, but a little bit of French helped us. Whilst the street can be noisy, the location is ideal at a less than ten min walk to the square with market and restaraunts. Pool and rooftop lovely to relax in when the weather gets too hot. Cleaning staff very good every day with fresh sheets and towels, although the shower did not stay up in our room but otherwise a perfectly clean bathroom with soap and gels provided as well as a decent hair dryer. A true Moroccan feel to the hotel, birds chirping and peaceful interior rooms. We didn't try the restaraunt as there wasn't much option for vegetarians but it would have been nice to eat on the rooftop. The wifi wasn't great upstairs, but downstairs fine. We booked quad biking through the reception staff which was easy and stress free. Breakfast was provided free from 7:30am and was bread, pastries and pancakes served hot and yoghurt with orange juice and tea/coffee. Slept well with extra pillows and blankets available, but air conditioning remote was a bit annoying to work but worked wonders out of the heat. would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely Riad in a Perfect Location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons: Have alcohol at the bar and I wish the pool opened up earlier and closed later.
Location: The main square is nearby with all the little shops. A lot closer than it seems, but still "far" enough from all the crowds.
Had a lovely stay at the Riad Bahia Salam! The entire staff was quite lovely, the location was perfect, the room was pretty much what I wanted / expected... There was WiFi throughout the place, which something I needed as I was working while staying there. The staff helped in so many ways, and paid great attention to detail. I had no complaints and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Marrakech

Posted Jun 17, 2016
This was my fourth stay here and as before, I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A perfect oasis in Marrakech

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect!
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: Short walk to the main square and Souks.
We were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff and immediately felt at home. The staff invited us to the rooftop terrace to take tea as they checked us in. It was the perfect welcome to Marrakech after a long, tiring journey. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We loved the complementary breakfast on the rooftop terrace with e view of the Grand Mosque in the distance. The pool was also a welcome treat as we came back from hot days in the market. We would definitely recommend Riad Bahia Salam!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire Scotland

In the heart of the Medina

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Spotlessly clean riad in the heart of the medina. Staff were very friendly and willing to do anything to help you. Room was cleaned ever day with fresh towels etc. There were a couple of English speaking chanels on the tv. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but I think this is probably the case in most hotels so take a travel kettle with you if you like a wee cuppa in your room. There was free Internet access throughout the hotel and in the rooms although we could not get a mobile signal in the 1st room we had which was in the basement. We asked to change room and we're given a room on the ground floor where we were able to get a signal. The breakfast room is on the 2nd floor and there is no lift so anyone with walking difficulties may struggle with the stairs. We took the No 19 Bus from the airport which drops you at the main square which is less than a 5 minute walk from the riad. This cost 50 Dirham for a return ticket per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Riad, centrally located, friendly staff

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Nicely decorated. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Variety in breakfast. Update bathroom and clenliness.
Location: Very centrally located near the grand square.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are OK, some bathrooms need to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United States

Great place to stay in a central quiet location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I took my wife for a surprise trip to Marrakesh and booked this Riad mainly for the pool and the location. The place is extremely clean, centrally located and only a couple of minutes walk from the Jeema el Fnaa square (which is certainly not the most exciting place to visit in Marrakesh). It is easy to grap a taxi from the Riad to go to the new town for fancy restaurants (you should not pay more than 40 Dir-hams one way, at night). The pool is great and very clean. It is relaxing right after breakfast and after a long day in Marrakesh. The breakfast is delicious and you have plenty of food. Do not bother with eggs and croissant, just eat the Moroccan crepes that are made fresh just for you. Most importantly, the staff is really, really nice and welcoming. We could enjoy good discussions, good advice and always with the smile. Bottom line, do not look further, you found the best Riad in Marrakesh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

BRILLIANT!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Everyone so kind and helpful! Best location and absolutely beautiful Riad!!