Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Had a poor experience with my airport pickup despite arranging it in advance. The communication before and after my stay was great, minus the driver leaving the airport without me and me then waiting almost and hour after getting my bags to make it to the Riad. The property was fairly nice once the alleyways were navigated, though the bed was quite hard and some of the advertised amenities were not available in the room I was given. I was only there one night before heading into the mountains for a few days...and I'm not sure I'll choose this Riad for a future visit to Marrakech.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Really nice find

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place in a nice area. Close to the main square and easy to navigate.
4 out of 5
by Jay from Roma

A good value - but rough around the edges

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good value. A little rough around the edges in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. A plus is that there is parking available. Otherwise - not particularly remarkable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jesper from DK

Relaxing

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
Beautifully renovated Riad in the old center of Marrakech but still close to the Ville Nouvelle. One of my absolute favorites. You can spend hours just sitting in the courtyard and watching the small birds and the water in the tiny green pool. The place is a hard to locate since there are no signs and the entrance is very anonymous, but just ask someone when you get to the Bab Doukkala mosque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grafiti from Manchester, UK

Great hotel for peace and quiet

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Amazing Tajines and salads!
Cons: Sometimes too quiet
Location: In the centre of the Medina
Fantastic cook, we ended up eating most of our lunches in the Riad, the food was fresh, excellent and very cheap. The Riad was quiet and comfortable and the staff was nice. Very authentic and beautiful Riad exactly as I expected it to be.
5 out of 5
by Greg C.

Excellent Hideaway

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
Despite the fact that we arrived 1 day later than planned we were welcomed into the Riad and stayed for 3 nights. A very tranquil hideaway inside the Medina and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a small swimming pool in the courtyard and the rooms were very private. The air conditioning worked well and I would highly recommend this Riad.
5 out of 5
by B & N adventures

Great riad & service

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
A group of 5 of us used 3 rooms in this gorgeous riad and had the very good fortune of having the whole place to ourselves! We couldn't believe it! It is a small but very well apointed riad with a perfectly sized & clean pool for well needed dips after a busy hot day of sightseeing and bargaining!The rooms were beautiful decorated in traditional style but very clean and the air conditioning was a life saver. The service is what stood out for us. Hussain did a wonderful job in providing us with mint tea on arrival, a huge breakfast of rotti style pancakes (my favourite!), eggs any which way, breads & spreads and this delicious coffee & fresh juices. All served in a gorgeous courtyard by the pool. It was very quiet inside the riad but a little tricky to find, so get instructions before you arrive. Hussain even was able to cut open my padlock (silly me locked my key in travel bag!) with makeshift tools. He was so happy and please to have been able to help me & I very grateful! :-) I wouold highly recommend this riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stella from London, UK

an awesome time

Posted Jul 2, 2012
again the staff were great especially room service and our porter...they went out their way to make sure were comfortable and happy with all! we were about a 10-15 walk to the main square which was good as after all the good food we ate, we had to walk it off! if you're like me, im all up for street food and luckily i did not get ill...if you want to experience different cultures, i believe you have to eat where the locals eat and how they eat also otherwise just get room service in your hotel! our Riad helped organise our trips and we did one with them and one with a travel company two minutes down the road where we went into the beginnings of the Sahara for a two day camel trek - amazing experience...sore butts, but amazing experience! if you turned left out of the riad (on the main road) and go for the more local markets, you will get kebabs for 2 dirhams which is ridiculous value... I was buying some for some of the beggars they were that cheap! people in Morocco are friendly enough and its surprise how backwards some parts still is and then you venture 5 mins the opposite way from the main square and you feel like you're in Dubai - its such a contrast inbetween the city! haggle your life away, smile, tip the little kids that guide you the way but don't go too crazy, go for your traditional baths - they are EVERYWHERE but the prices have gone up slightly, there are still ones that locals go to, you just need to find them... overall - highly recommend the Riad & the city!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann&Roger from Scotland

Expectations met.

Posted Mar 8, 2012
Pros: Ambience & convenience.
Cons: No adverse comments.
Location: We had no difficulty in finding the Riad (our taxi dropped us at the Bab Doukkala Mosque - both are shown on the Google map of the area).
A very pleasant stay in a calm & quiet location reasonably close to the bustle of Medina. The website gives a very fair idea of what to expect - a picturesque courtyard surrounded by rooms in the traditional style. Our one evening meal was very good & the breakfasts were more than adequate. Apart from the Jardin Majorelle we were able to explore everywhere on foot.