Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz, Österreich

Wunderschönes Riad mit toller Dachterrasse

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Jederzeit gibt es durch den Gastgeber wertvolle Sightseeing- und Shoppingempfehlungen. Das gesamte Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstück auf der Dachterrasse einzigartig. Die Ausstattung der Zimmer sehr geschmackvoll.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent, england

An oasis in this city

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Lovely hotel. The door opens and it's even better than the pictures portray. Stylish decor and very spacious with lots of places to sit and relax and spotless everywhere. The rooftop garden is stunning and surprisingly quiet, with plenty of places to sunbath, eat breakfast or dinner, read etc. Our room was plenty big enough and had everything we needed and staff kept the room clean several times a day. The staff are very polite and could not do more for us. The manager, Nicholas, organised several activities for my friend and I, was always at hand to recommend places and explain how to get there (very important). They catered for my dietary requirements and the food was all delicious. i felt totally at home. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
war einfach grossartig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Paradise within the madness

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location Moroccan Style Rooftop oasis Small and personal Exceptional service
Cons: Breakfast could be more substantial (more fruit etc.)
Location: Everything that you would want to do in Marrakech is nearby (souks, main square, Bahia palace, school etc.)
My wife and I spent three wonderful nights at Riad Camilia and could not have asked for better accommodations. Take the 20 Euro transfer from the airport to the Riad - it is well worth it and stress free. Riad Camilia was full of Moroccan charm, and ideally located (only a few minutes from the souk craziness). The rooftop oasis at the hotel is fabulous! You can eat meals, enjoy a drink, suntan, splash in the pool or just relax after a hectic day up there. The manager, Nicolas, was very charming and friendly. He made sure that our holiday was safe and successful! If you are going to Marrakech and want to impress your significant other then, this is the place. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Germany

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Riad Camilia is a true oasis in the middle of Marrakech! It is located close to the Souks and several restaurants. The riad itself it beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice. It is so quiet and relaxing, I wish we would have had more down time to just spend there. Nicolas is also amazing! The customer service was outstanding. He gave us many suggestions about where to go and eat around Marrakech. He also took messages for us when our excursion companies called him and made sure we were notified of changes as soon as we returned. The breakfast on the terrace was amazing. The food was really good and the ambiance unreal. I definitely highly recommend this riad!
5 out of 5
by Mandy from Huntingdon

Beautiful RIad in great location

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Firstly a mention for Nicolas and his staff - wonderful service attentive without being intrusive. Secondly location -within easy walking distance of the souqs and square and other places of interest. Finally the riad- probably the nicest place that we have stayed. Once the door to the riad opens you are entering an oasis of calm in the madness that is Marrekech. The riad is absolutely beautiful and if you have a few hours to spare for relaxation the wonderful roof terrace offers shady spots or beds to top up your tan. We cannot recommend this riad highly enough - book it today you won't be disappointed. TIP - use the hotel transfer service from airport as cars cannot get to riad and you don't want to be lost with luggage in the maze of alleys.
5 out of 5
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Saba from Inverness


Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in three different riads to get a feel for different neighbourhoods. This Riad has been beautifully furnished there are lots of different areas to relax in. The room was lovely if a bit small. The owner was away so John looked after us and give us advise regarding where to visit and kindly met us when our taxi dropped us off in the Medina. The pros include the surroundings, are extremely comfortable and very quiet which allowed us to relax. The cons were the breakfast was basic generally bread and one other small dish it seemed a bit minimal although the french toast was excellent. We struggled to get a hold of staff at times to order drinks etc so perhaps a bell would solve this issues. It was a bit pricey in terms of the cost per night and the dinner we had.
5 out of 5
by Jan from København

En oase midt i den hektiske Medina i Marrakech

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Riad Camilia er et meget hyggeligt sted med en varm og god atmosfære. En dejlig oase skjult fra det hektiske liv i Medinaen. Tagterrassen er helt fantastisk med frit udsyn til Atlasbjergene
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A quoi dire?

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Absolumment tout!
Cons: Rien
Location: 15 mins by foot to the Place Jemma el Fna from where you can access every part of the city by foot, taxi or horse-drawn carriage.
I would like to say "Do not stay at Riad Camilia" but that is because I am selfish and want to keep it a secret! Up a tiny lane, away from the throng of people, bicycles and motor cycles of the Medina and behind a wooden door set into the walls, Riad Camilia is a beautiful oasis of calm and beauty where you are welcomed by the utterly charming Nicolas and his delightful team, Bouchera, Hezna, Youssef, Ahmed and chef Fatima. Delicious food, an inexhaustible supply of mint tea and broad smiles greet your return from negotiating the chaotic souks. Nicolas is on hand to advise and provide impeccable directions to reach recommended sights, sellers and restaurants. Spectacular sunsets from the roof terrace. A hamman and massage revives and soothes the body, the decor excites the senses and the ambience feeds the soul. We have found our perfect Spring retreat!