Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tranquillo ed elegante

Posted Nov 23, 2016
siamo stati benissimo in questo riad grazie alla cortesia del personale e alla pulizia del luogo. un angolo di paradiso nel caos della medina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Riad in the Medina

Posted Nov 16, 2016
A well presented Riad that was a stones throw away from the start of the Souks and within walking distance from most major landmarks. Although within the busy Medina, once inside the Riad it is quiet, peaceful and relaxing with helpful and friendly staff day and night, and and beautiful, traditional decor. It was easy enough to find despite the maze that makes up the Medina.
1 out of 5
by Kristel from Antibes

HORRIBLE

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour Horrible , d'ailleurs nous avions réservé pour 4 Nuits et nous sommes partis du RIAD CANNELLE dès la première nuit car c'était une catastrophe , très mauvais accueil , pas propre, odeurs de partout dans le RIAD... Nous avons signalé cela dès le lendemain matin en demandant à changer de chambre,mais il ne pouvait pas. Donc nous avons décidé de partir , et pour ce faire il a fallu que nous réglions la totalité du séjour sous la menace de ne pas nous rendre nos passeports. Furieux et dégoûté par ce RIAD nous avons donc vite réglé et sommes partis dans un autre RAID qui lui était à la hauteur des photos commentaires et au même tarif. Je ne vous le conseille vraiment pas, nous sommes vraiment en colère d'un tel accueil et lieu ... Alors que Marrakech est une superbe ville et de nombreux endroits et Riad sont magique
4 out of 5
by Missael from Guadalajara

Un Riad que es un oasis

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
La atencion del personal sobresaliente en un pais con tan poco nivel de servicio
4 out of 5
by CARLOS M from Puerto Rico

A FAIRY TALE

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first experience staying in a Riad, is completely difference to a regular hotel living. Was great, living like in a private castle. But you have to be prepare to deal with the neighborhood that is a little difficult. If you want to know Marrakesh as a regular resident this is the place to choose. Alic and Bad knows how to deals with everything you will need.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Reading

A fabulous Riad; a little calm in a busy city

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
We found this was a fabulous place to stay for a real feel for Morocco. Being based in Medina gave us the opportunity to explore the old town souks on foot and the Riad staff were always on hand to give advice and directions. We really liked the fresh mint tea we were served on arrival, and thoroughly enjoyed the Tagine meal we ordered one evening, it was cooked to perfection. Knowing the ingredients had been bought at the local market and prepared on site that day made it really special. Our room was well appointed, clean and beautifully decorated in the local style, and our en-suite bathroom was perfect. The roof top terrace was lovely, although this time of year meant it was too hot in the day time to enjoy it properly. We would highly recommend a stay here for anything from a few days to weeks. There is so much to see locally, and the staff are so friendly and helpful. It was truly a piece of lovely calm in a hectic city. I wouldn't hesitate to book here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel am Rand der Medina

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Super Service und sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Bekamen viele hilfreiche Tipps. Das Frühstück war einfach aber sehr gut. Die tagines zum Abendessen sind ebenfalls nur zu empfehlen. Zimmer sind schön eingerichtet. Klimaanlage leider nur mäßig kalt und etwas laut. Sonst nichts zu bemängeln.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Riad; Great Location

Posted May 20, 2015
Very nice riad and good location for exploring the medina and the markets. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and there for us whenever we needed them. They helped us with maps, suggestions, printing boarding passes.
5 out of 5
by Terence from Wirral

Lovely

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay....would definitely return
3 out of 5
by malika from séte

bon sejour

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Bon séjour, bon accueil riad propre par contre je n'ai pas apprécié le quartier.