Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exchange

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Hotel staff explained there was a problem with the dar we were staying in and we were sent to another riad. We were told it was an upgrade. Was it? Ultimately I do no know but judging from riad Catalina which looked lovely I doubt it. That said road Catalina were courteous and we used their facilities throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Latvia

Authentic Riad type hotel in the city centre

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff friendliness and knowledge.
Nice hotel and guest friendly and helpful staff. Arranged central Morocco trip, provided all the necessary assistance. This made the rest of entire stay in Morocco very pleasant experience. Thank you for that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful Riad

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Riad Catalina is a haven within the bustle of the Medina. It is ideally situated close to the main square, but not too far into the maze of alleyways so you can find your way back easily. The staff are great and always on hand to provide tips and recommendations of places to go. The rooms were comfortable and air conditioned and the roof terrace with plunge pool was beautiful. You can also have a meal in the Riad and they serve alcohol and have wi-fi in the communal areas. I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Riad, pleasing service

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Rooms are really nice. L
Cons: Rooms are a little small but that cannot be really improved.
Location: Inside the medina. Very close to El Fna.
I have not stayed at any other Riad but this one was really comforting and almost five star hotel service is provided. People who work here are really nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning Riad in the heart of the Medina

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Beautiful Riad in a very central location. Bit hard to find at first, but that adds to the charm. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Riat Catalina without hesitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Overpriced, dirty and not very nice place. Stay somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by flashpacker from UK

Excellent boutique style Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Pool, Location, Staff
Location: Close to Main Square, and Mosque. Easy to locate, and close to all main places in the old town.
This was my second visit to Riad Catalina. I love the location and the proximity to the main souk coupled with the intimacy of a small hotel. The staff are all exceptionally friendly, and due to the small scale of the hotel you really do feel that personal service. The rooms are small, but I feel that adds to the charm, and breakfast in the main courtyard is lovely. The pool is a more of a plunge pool on the roof of the hotel, but very welcoming after a day sightseeing around the town. The alley to the hotel on first arrival is daunting, but is well lit at night, and not at all threatening or an area to be concerned about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garden and Pool Amazing!

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Cons: New Beds!!!!
Location: A little hard to find at first but in a good location at end of medina
The external facilities were amazing, but the bed was TERRIBLE....it was two twin beds pushed together and very hard mattress....other wise everything was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy and Angie from Ashford, Kent, UK

beautiful traditional decor .

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Great little gem of a hotel, the courtyard is very special.
Cons: Breakfast although very tasty and plentyful was mainly lots of sweet things. Cakes, bread and jam, yogurt. only thing savoury was a cheese triangle.
Location: Its hidden down a slightly scary looking alley way but so are many of the Riad hotels. They are well lit and once you feel you know your way its fine.
beautiful character . traditional decor , the main reason for booking this particular hotel. Read many of the reviews and it was even more beautiful than I was expecting. Every room having its uniqueness. I think we had the " cupboard" room but although small, which didn't bother us, it was very cool which to me was the most important thing when the temp outside is over 30 !! Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast too.