Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Oasis in the middle of Medina

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: people, decoration, location; in short everything
Cons: none
Location: Valerie, the owner recommended several nearby restaurants which turned out to be great. Also, a great spa is not too far
This riad is an oasis in the middle of the Medina. It is on a small, quiet street and there aren’t those motorcycle that whiz all over the place. The open courtyard and the small pool in the middle of the riad makes it feel refreshing. Thanks to the detailed directions and recommendations Valerie gave us we got to experience Medina’s restaurants and sights. Her magic map details the immediate area which includes Place Jamaa which has many nice restaurants. Our room was very well decorated and large enough for our family of four. Celia prepared us amazing breakfasts with omelets, home mode yogurt, pancakes, homemade jellies, fruits,….It was so much and delicious food that we always skipped lunch. Valerie was the orchestra conductor of our stay. She gave us very good recommendations and when we requested her help she booked restaurants, spas, taxis for us. She even helped with our laundries as we had been on the rod for a while. I should also mention the small pool in the courtyard. Initially I thought it was just a decoration piece. But we almost used every day after coming back exhausted from the medina. Some of us followed it up by a short late day sun bathing in the rooftop terrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KREMLIN BICETRE

Un petit séjour de rêve dans un lieu hors du temps

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Toute la gentillesse de l'équipe, la propreté et la beauté du lieu, l'intimité du riad, proche des lieux à visiter.
Location: Se balader Place Jemaa el-Fna, la médina, les souks. Voir Koutoubia, le palais Badia, les tombeaux saadiens. Cest une ville hors du temps.
Valérie est une personne exceptionnelle, elle a tout fait pour que nous nous sentions comme chez nous, et ce fut le cas. Elle nous a donné plein de renseignements et d'informations sur la ville, les choses à voir, à faire, un portable pour pouvoir la joindre en cas de besoin . Saadia nous a préparé des plats excellents, du petit déjeuner au dîner, pas un faux pas !! Le riad est charmant, propre et très près des lieux à visiter. Séjour formidable, nous y retournerons très vite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MARRAKECH

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: TOUT
C'est la seconde fois que nous résidons dans ce riad, et toujours avec autant de plaisir. Un accueil raffiné,une service de qualité, une équipe attentive et aux petits soins pour ces hôtes. L'emplacement est idéal, proche de lieux à visiter, un accès facile à la médina , à peine 10 minutes à pieds. Encore un grand merci à Valérie pour sa gentillesse, ses conseils, astuces et bonnes adresses ainsi qu'à Sadia pour le merveilleux petit déjeuner sans oublier ses excellents tajines!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Fabulous Riad. Valerie was Amazing

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Our first time in Marrakech and Valerie helped make it an amazing experience .The Riad was spotless and the breakfast was wonderful. Everything was perfect. We cannot wait to return .I would recommend the Riad Cherrata to everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MARRAKECH


Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: TOUT !
Un riad, très bien tenu et idéalement placé. Un petit déjeuner très copieux et succulent. Un grand merci à Valérie pour son accueil, ses conseils et astuces. Valérie est entourée d'une équipe qui est juste incroyable de gentillesse et de professionnalisme . Une adresse que l'on souhaiterait garder pour soi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Sanctuary within a very busy city

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Location: Nestled in the medina within walking distance to main attractions, i.e. Jemaa El Fna, the souks, the palaces and the Koutoubia mosque
Absolutely loved our stay there, our hostess Valérie did whatever she could to make our visit to Marrakech as enjoyable as possible and nothing was ever too much trouble. She provided us with her own "Magic Map" on the first day, which made our first few days of navigating the medina much easier. We also got a phone with all the important numbers saved in it to use in case we get lost which was fantastic. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of home made delights, the room was cleaned every day and we even got a free upgrade to a bigger room because we stayed during the quiet season - not every hotel is as accommodating as Riad Cherrata. It was lovely being able to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and just relax on the roof terrace in the sun, and the lobby with the comfortable sofas and cushions and the pool had a very luxurious feel. We can't thank the ladies of Riad Cherrata enough and would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

I was alone in Marrakech and found a home:)

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Everything- the service was beyond exceptional. I was alone and lost in this mysterious city and Valerie took great care of meL
Cons: It was perfect-I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: Close to everywhere you want to go in the old city.
Awesome experience, Valerie handled everything for me! As requested I was greeted by a driver at the airport with a sign with my name( plane was an hour late). Driver took me to the old city and parked as close as possible and walked me to Riad safely, I would have been lost otherwise. Riad was beautiful and comfortable, great location....an oasis. Valerie explained all details to me and even gave me a local cell phone with her number to call if I was lost or needed help!! Who does that?? She also had a hand written map with all needed walking details. Amazing! Home made breakfast was elegant and delicious..I will go back ASAP. Thank you Valerie and staff!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Staff Remarkably Helpful

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Staff were phenomenally helpful getting me acquainted with Marrakech, and were a lifesaver when things didn't go to plan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, UK

Lovely Riad and close to the central square.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location and near to everything
Great accommodation with a huge, tasty breakfast. The staff were lovely and the Owner, Valerie, was so helpful - definitely will be going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and Tranquility in the Medina of Marrakesh

Posted Sep 27, 2015
I would definitely come here again and would highly, highly recommend it to anyone considering a riad in the medina of Marrakech!