Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Hotel in the market

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Easy access to shopping and nice Moroccan cooking by staff
Cons: Nothing comes to me readily
Location: Great shopping is right at your doorstep. Take a walk to the central square and the museum
Great staff, ever helpful with tips of what to see and how to get there.
4 out of 5
by Sushee from Durham, NC

Comfortable Riad right in the heart of the Medina

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Abdulettif was an excellent Riad Manager and host. He was available for help with all questions that we had and connected us more closely to Moroccan life, sharing insights into the Medina, sharing real stories and making excellent recommendations. I have the feeling that he really cares about hosting and being an sincere representative of the city and country that he loves. The riad served the best mint green tea we had during our stay in Morocco and made it with great care and in the traditional way. The room and the riad were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Riad in the heart of Medina

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: The staff are exceptional, ideal location, beautiful rooms, rooftop and court yard and delicious breakfast.
Cons: All fantastic
Location: Souks, Le Jardin Restaurant, Cafe Arabe, Ben Youssef Mosque, Marrakech Museum, Palais Bahia
A superb Riad in a great location in the heart of Medina. Moments away from the beautiful Ben Youssef Mosque and Marrakech Museum. A perfect spot to delve straight into the cities life and culture with incredible souks to explore en route to stunning destinations like Palais Bahia and the Jeema el-Fnaa Square. The staff are exceptional and the most hospitable hosts, available to help with any query, big or small. The rooms are a perfect size with wonderful bathroom facilities, local organic products, wi-fi, roof terrace, spa treatments and day trips available on request. There are also amazing places to eat minutes away from the Riad and the staff have the best recommendations upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Yvonne Reid , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review . We so appreciated your feedback. If you have not already done so, it would be lovely if you could also leave a review on Trip Advisor. I hope we can welcome you back to Riad Chi Chi some time in the future :)
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Although we were only there one night after some climbing in Toubkal, Saleh made our stay well worth it and he made us feel like we'd been there for months. "This house if is your house" was his saying and he really followed up on that. Fresh tea, excellent breakfast and beautiful roof top. We wish we had more days, we will definitely be staying here agin if we find ourselves in Marrakech again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you so much Daniel . Your feedback is so valuable to us. I hope we can welcome you back to Riad Chi Chi very soon in the future. Cyrille, Yvonne, Christine and all the team at Riad Chi Chi
5 out of 5
by Bryan from NYC

Private Oasis

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stay at Riad ChiChi was beautiful. Salah was extremely helpful and we felt very welcome and at ease. We were the only two at the riad at the time making it feel like a private villa in a very chaotic area. I would definitely recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ultimate Riad/Medina experience

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Museum nearby and jardin restaurant
It was our first experience of a Riad and the Maze, otherwise known as the Marrakesh Medina! Riad Chi Chi is situated in the heart of the Medina, no access via taxi, though the Riad offers a shuttle service from the airport, a guide greets you and walks you to the Riad (10 min walk). The Riad is stunning and the staff are exceptionally friendly. The rooms are nice, though I'd recommend upgrading to the rooms upstairs. Pros - Great Breakfast serviced at a time that suits you - Friendly staff that make you feel at home - Wonderful Riad - nice to relax after the Medina - If you want a full on Medina experience, you cant beat this Riad - not too expensive Cons - Close to a Mosque, so you get a 5am wake up call! bring earplugs! - It's in the middle of the medina, so very intense, if you don't want a crazy medina experience I'd recommend a Riad near the main square - getting lost is a given, so enjoy it or lump it - can be quite noisy - being in the heart of the medina! Essentially you have 3 choices, Riad in the heart of the Medina (this Riad), a Riad near the square, or Western Hotel outside the medina. Personally I'd prefer a Riad near the square as I found the Medina too intense, it's nice to experience but not live in for 3 days.....the choice is yours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Riad Chi Chi - Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Everything. We can't fault it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Riad is right in the souks which we had great fun walking around. Le Jardin Cafe. Ali ben Youssef Merdersa is worth a visit.
The Riad is beautiful and the staff are wonderful, polite and willing to go that little bit further to help their visitors out. (We both picked up a sickness bug in Taghazout which still hadn't cleared up by the time we got to Marrakech. We were in pretty desperate need of a chemist on a Sunday... when most things are closed and the staff were most helpful and came out with us to find one of the only open chemists in Marrakech on that Sunday). We highly recommend having a meal in the Riad during your stay. The food was brilliant!
5 out of 5
by Silviawebb from London

Beautiful and friendly

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful riad, in the heart of the medina, less than 5 min walk from the souk. Staff are brilliant. Couldn't be more helpful and kind. They walked me and my friend to and from dinner every night. Very clean and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely riad with excellent staff

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Exceptionally clean with everything we needed. Staff were really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We ate at the riad one night and would recommend it as the food was lovely and good value. Just the cool and quiet retreat we needed in this busy city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room very helpful host

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
The place is hard to find, so either book the taxi with the hotel or get someone to fetch you. The host is very helpful, and the place is very cute and clean. I tried a number of other hotels with higher prices and the overall the standards are similar.