Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Service, Service, Service

Posted Dec 29, 2016
For me, what distinguishes a good stay vs. a great stay is the level of service. From the moment you arrive at the Riad Cocoon, the owner (Corrine) personally greets you and makes you feel so welcome in her beautiful riad. She has everything prepared for your visit and will personally ensure all your needs are met - dinner reservations, taxis, excursions, etc. The staff are very attentive and will make sure your stay is comfortable. Breakfast is served on the sunny rooftop terrace overlooking the city center. Make sure you download the recommended travel app ... really helps navigate the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Corinne, Hotel Management
Thanks again Dear Robert and Eugene. Best wishes foe a terrific 2017 ! Warm regards, Corinne
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil riad with great service

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great, peaceful, and small spot in in the medina and close to souks and square but just a bit outside of the busiest parts. The service from Corine and Ali was great. They can help with all aspects of the trip, from airport transfer to excursions and of course directions around town and in the souks. We took the excursion that Corine conceived of herself that involved a small trek in the Atlas mountains and it was great. She even stopped by the train station to pick up tickets for us so that we could go on the excursion. The weather wasn't great when we were there, so we weren't able to take full advantage of the great terrace where meals and drinks are served when it's sunny and warm. The food is really good, so definitely recommend eating dinner there at least once. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Willis from Birmingham, Alabama

Riad Cocoon is Perfect!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We loved everything about our stay- the rooftop, the breakfast, the room, the city, the staff. We were two couples travelling together and had a wonderful stay- the best service ever, and cared for our every need. GO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi USA

Great riad

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: We especially liked that the riad owner checked in with us daily and recommended activities and restaurants for the next day.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needed improving.
Location: Convenient location. Close to restaurants and souks and Old Town Marrakech.
Riad was charming and comfortable. We enjoyed the Common sitting areas, especially those on rooftop. Riad owner was very helpful with recommendations and reservations. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Corinne, Hotel Management
Dear Guests , Thank you for sharing your opinion about Riad Cocoon with the Expedia community ! I am glad you had an enjoyable time with us and look forward to welcoming you again in a near future. On behalf of the Cocoon's Team, I wish you a lovely summer. Corinne
4 out of 5
by Nishant from Mumbai

Great stay, personalised service!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay in a nice cosy place. The owner was very friendly and helpful in helping us navigate the city during our stay. Her personalized attention and guidance is one of the key benefits in staying here. Rest, the rooms were to our expectation (nicely maintained, clean but the shower pressure is a bit low on the top floor) and the staff was super helpful. The food (lunch/ dinner) at the Riad is much more expensive than neighbouring specialized eating places, but I don't know if this is the general trend across Riads in Marrakesh. Would surely recommend this place for a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Corinne, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your very kind review Nishant ! It's been a pleasure meeting you. Best wishes, Corinne and the Cocoon's Team
5 out of 5
by Evandro from Geneva, Switzerland

PERFECT PLACE TO STAY, glad we chose Riad Cocoon

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
I have never posted a hotel review despite of all my travels with my wife. We have stayed at least in 15 different hotels in the past year throughout the world. However, Riad Cocoon simply deserves all my stars and an outstanding review. Me and my wife booked Cocoon for 3 nights, even before arriving there staff and Corinne, the wonderful owner, who closely supervises the place, knew our names and all of our needs. In fact, everything was personalized to fit our schedule; breakfast, dinner, massages - and allowed us flexibility. Corinne's suggestions allowed us to make the most of our short stay in Marrakech. On top, the room rate and spa pampering are very inexpensive given the personalized service they provide. By far one of the best places we have stayed when traveling and you should not look further if you want to have a pain-free trip to Marrakesh. Corinne took care of everything: from shuttle pick up to arranging a day trip to the Berber village, which is a must. Also, do not miss the opportunity to enjoy a great hamman and relaxation massage from the spa at Cocoon for a fair price. I could keep going and writing all the great things that made Riad Cocoon exceed our expectations, but if you are going to Marrakech you should stay there and see this with your own eyes. Thanks Riad Cocoon for making this a lifetime experience. Hope to see you all soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Corinne, Hotel Management
Dear Fernanda and Evandro, Thank you for sharing your opinion about Riad Cocoon with the Expedia community ! I look forward to welcoming you in a near future. Warm wishes Corinne and the Cocoon's Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis in the Medina

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Just excellent The host ensures a personal and tailored experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful Riad, Wonderful Owner

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Attentive owner, friendly staff, beautiful riad, convenient access to medina/souks.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping are within walking distance.
I stayed at Riad Cocoon for a week with one of my friends. Corinne, the owner was helpful and attentive from the time we booked our stay to our arrival. She went above and beyond to ensure that we planned appropriately for our trip with regards to tours and excursions, but also made sure our stay was comfortable. She is extremely kind and pleasant to be around and interact with. The staff at Riad Cocoon are very nice and also goes above and beyond to ensure that you are comfortable, safe, and well taken care of. I felt like I was home while at the riad. Breakfast was great every morning in addition to the other meals we enjoyed while there. We also had the opportunity to have a hamman/massage our first day. Simply delightful! I thoroughly enjoyed Marrakech and look forward to returning to Riad Cocoon at a future time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Cocoon amidst the Chaos

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: An oasis of gentle tranquility. Attentive staff, lovely food and Corrine, the owner is knowledgeable and helpful.
Cons: The rooms are en suite with rustic bathrooms - however, in place of a bathroom door there is a curtain. Would prefer a door!
Location: Centrally located in the Medina.
This was our first visit to Marrakech and we loathed it. No parts of the medina are pedestrianised and the general populace largely get around on 2 stroke engined mopeds. Whilst the constant worry of being run into is in itself stressful, the worse thing is the pollution - the air hangs blue with the fumes. I have slight asthma and found it really unpleasant. Another guest who was pregnant shared that she also was badly affected. The medina is filthy, rubble, litter and general detritus everywhere. Many beggars, emaciated and badly treated donkeys pulling overloaded carts and colonies of feral cats. Youths follow you around trying to lead you to stores and telling you that the road ahead is closed. Just an assault on all the sensibilities. The one jewel was the Riad Cocoon. We loved it and after 2 days, spent more time in the Riad than in further exploring Marrakech
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Corinne, Hotel Management
Dear Peter and Diane, Thank you for sharing your opinion with the Expedia community. Marrakech can be a little overwhelming at first ... But once you've got your berrings, it's an amazing city ! Unfortunately, the pollution made by the bikes can be a problem for sensitive persons. I am glad you enjoyed Riad Cocoon and could chill on our terrace. Kind regards from Corinne and the Cocoon's Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Riad walking distance to the Souks

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The Riad owner Corrine went out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. She offered us helpful tips and also ensured we were safe. She made reservations on our behalf for excellent dining experiences and also a hot air balloon ride. We also enjoyed the hammam, scrub and massage. We will be recommending this Riad to everyone going to Marrakech.