Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nerijus from London

3 night stay

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and very authentic hotel, for example there are no doors to bathroom (WC) just curtains... Hotel description is not very accurate so had to discuss some issues. Limited English, but staff very kind and helpful. We've stayed for 3 nights there.
4 out of 5
by Mathias from Reuver, Netherlands

A very good choice.

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was situated about in the middle of the Medina. Nevertheless it was very quiet. Everything was quite well reachable by foot. The rooms were very nice and quite clean. The inner courtyard, where is served a very complete breakfast by very gentile people, is very, very nice and peaceful. I can recommend this staying if you want to see a lot things of the Medina in a short time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Having low expectation will work

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: everything ..
Location: Location is good in Medina area a walkable 10 mins to Jamat EL FNAA
To start with the pics used for marketing is far from reality. Finding the place is difficult unless we take local help in finding the way. The rooms are small dingy and nothing to boost of. A iron stairways starts right at the door of the room, chances are one can trip and fall. The room we were given had no toilet doors. Breakfast has very limited choice and its the same every day. The only saving grace is the staff who are friendly and try very hard to make customers comfortable, inspite of having language barrier. For the price change this is far from value. There is a small restaurant named Witch Snack which serves good food at reasonable price, the tagine is real tasty and recommend.
2 out of 5
by Samuel from London

Disappointing - poor service

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Having read the other reviews about the hotel, I was very disappointed with my experience with Riad Dalia. Pros: - Room was clean and tidy, and quite spacious, and peaceful. - Transfer from the airport that I booked through the Riad was pretty good, and reasonably priced I thought. Cons: - The lock on the door to my room didn't work, and I couldn't lock the door any of the time I was there. I told someone at reception about this and she said she would look into it, but it was never fixed while I was there. - I was overcharged for the room, the owner repaid me some of this money in cash however with exchange rate differences I still paid more for this room than advertised. - Breakfast is offered from 8.30 - 12.30. I told their staff that I had to leave earlier, and they said they would make a packed breakfast and leave in the kitchen. There was nothing there when I left, nor was there anyone at reception that I could talk to. I had to ring them and check where to put the keys. - Reception seemed to be barely attended so I couldn't ask them any questions when I was going out, where to eat etc. - Its a Riad and its Marrakech so it can be quite tricky to find the place. Overall, this is some of the worst service that I've ever experienced(I've visited 45 countries and well over 200 cities), and I really don't see what all the good reviews were all about. Would not recommend this place for your next trip.
4 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice friendly and elegant

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Elegance and friendly staff
The hotel is situated in in a narrow street of the old city. Almost impossible to find for the first time. However if you call the owner sends out a boy to meet you. Next time you find it yourself. It seems that that this area is pretty safe. The owner is very friendly and helpful. His son provides transportation if needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular Property

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: All was good.
This property is spectacular !! The owner and staff were gracious and welcoming. The property is outstanding, the meal was great....highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by RAP from Washington, DC

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
GREAT Location in the center of the Medina, but not for the faint of heart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith from m

Authentic feel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Authentic feel, fantastic wifi, rooftop breakfast, good facilities, helpful staff
Cons: Have refreshments available in the hotel ie a vending machine.
Location: In the medina. Walking distance to about everything although for 20 dirhams cabs can be used
If you want an authentic Moroccan experience then choose a Riad. Riad Dalia was a good choice as the staff will help you with what you need. Tip: when you get out of the taxi on arrival the driver will call the Riad and have them meet you to escort you down the alleyways. Someone with a bag cart will take your bags for you but they are NOT with the Riad and will demand 100 dirhams for a 2-3 minute walk. This is about 10€ or $12 and is way too much when the shuttle costs 100 from the airport. If you do want them to help you with your bags ask them how much UP FRONT. Another tip: on the streets locals may give you something and say its free, just try. Then demand payment. Be wary.