Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from New York

Charming Riad

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
While this Riad is difficult to find (even if you're right outside), the reward is great once you do get inside. Upon arrival, you are immediately served steaming host mint tea and biscuits in the open-air courtyard. It is one of the most charming and quaint places I've ever stayed. Don't forget to visit the patio on the roof! The breakfast was better than most hotel "continental breakfasts", with more than enough to eat. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly, even getting up at 5:00AM to carry our bags down and see us off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Cypress, CA

Excellent Riad

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent riad, close to square, helpful owners, free tea and cookies whenever we returned, and delicious breakfast. we requested eggs and the owner went out to get them. They went out of their way to make us feel at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary&Ing from Sydney

Gary&Ing

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Having stayed in Marrakech some time ago at another Riad, I've benchmarked against that memory and location. The staff here are friendly, however a couple of items left me a not let down: not being at the Riad and having to waiting outside in the heat for 25mins; happened a 2nd time but only for 1min as the guy was out getting breakfast and we had a quicker than normal dinner. Surprised no TV, but same as several years ago. In hindsight I would hv choose. A Raid 3-4mjns closer to the main square; might not sound a lot but I think it can count for those trips back thru the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester uk

Home from home

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We were a family of six and booked the jade suit..it was ideal for our family..the rooms are well decorated and spacious.and well located near jame al finah square.the staff yusuf and zakaria i cant praise them enough..they went out if there way to make ourvstay wondrrful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margrit&John from Bristol

Wonderful cooking

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
We were made to feel very welcome; the service and Jemina's cooking were outstanding. The riad is beautifully restored with a great roof terrace giving views over the city and the royal palace next door. Some rooms are a bit small but are designed with great care. The route to the riad might be a little off-putting for some travellers but the location in the medina is ideal for the souk's etc and they organise an efficient collection service. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
Most enjoyable. Friendly efficient staff, Excellent food.Slight complaint: our room was on ground floor facing on to an internal courtyard with no external windows. It smelt of unpleasantly of damp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brandee v from v

Great location and Moroccan feel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Loved this little riad. Loved the decore and great location. Walking distance to everything. Staff was great especially yoseph. Had supper when we got in and it was amazing. The negatives are that it can be loud as windows and doors face courtyard and that if you go in winter it's cold. Furnsce didn't work in both rooms we had. Otherwise loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful haven

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay in this riad was our best experience in Morocco. Guests are made to feel exceedingly welcome, and are quickly on first-name basis with all the staff, who go above and beyond. The owner, Dominique, is a very friendly French ex-pat who has seen the world, and the Zachariahs are happy to tell you about the culture of the country. They even went to the train station to buy and collect our tickets, and organised a cake for a birthday! The cook, whose name I missed, is extremely talented, and the cleaning lady very friendly. This place becomes a wonderful haven from the city, which can become overwhelming. It is in a quiet neighbourhood yet is very close to the markets. Moreover, the photos on the internet don't fully show how exquisite and detailed the renovation of the building is. The only sour note was the bag carrier / guide who collected us at the medina boundary, who aggressively demanded a 5 Euro tip once at the riad, when 5 Dirhams is generous. I must stress though that these guys don't work for the hotel. Just be sure to fix a price before setting off. Certainly, if we returned to Marrakech we would stay here again, and will recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julián from Madrid

Magnífica Experiencia

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Especialmente su personal y la arquitectura del Riad.
Location: Cercano a la plaza pero separado del bullicio y el ruido habitual de Marrakech (ideal para descansar después de una jornada de caminar por la ciudad.
Se trata de un Riad muy bonito, próximo a la Plaza de Jama el Fnaa. Magnífica atención de Zachary y de todo el personal. Viajamos toda la familia (3 niños) y en todo momento nos sentimos como en casa. Siempre hubo una palabra amable y un buen consejo para organizar nuestro tiempo en la ciudad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefan from København

Venlig service

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Et godt lille hotel i den gamle bydel. Som alle hoteller i den gamle bydel, dog lidt svært at finde. Betjeningen er venlig, imødekommende og personlig. Indretningen er berber inspireret og langt fra stilen med rene linjer og hvide væg flader som man ofte finder i nyere hoteller. Hvis du kan lide lokalkultur og skæve trædøre er det et godt valg.