Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Fantastic room with warm and sincere staff

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: - World-class staff - Amazing rooms - Great location
Cons: Nothing, you can't go wrong here.
Location: It can be a little difficult to find, but if you approach from the east entrance to the old city it should be pretty easy.
When I first walked in, I was amazed by the open courtyard with ornate columns and palm trees. A water fountain in the middle really gives the feel of an oasis in the desert . Birds were flying about high in the trees and I was served a mint tea with biscuits to get a chance to relax before seeing my room. There is also a rooftop garden that was a great place to sit on a couch and read, quiet above the chaos of the streets. Everyone I met at the riad was incredibly friendly and helpful and you can really tell they truly care about the guests. My room was well-appointed with interesting paintings, furniture and antiques. It was very comfortable with a lot of personal touches and ornate carvings. The morning breakfasts were excellent and I loved the room they are served in. I can't recommend this place enough. I guarantee you will be happy here. If you are worried about finding it, don't be...that's part of the fun. However, if you really don't like exploring (why are you going to Marrakesh?) use google maps to search for this address: "Mouassine, 54 Derb Snane, Marrakesh, Marrakesh-Tensift-El Haouz, Morocco". Once you're close and have found Derb Snane (look for the mustache-like graffiti or small metal sign), just follow the map attached. You'll be able to walk right to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester uk

Home from home

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We were a family of six and booked the jade suit..it was ideal for our family..the rooms are well decorated and spacious.and well located near jame al finah square.the staff yusuf and zakaria i cant praise them enough..they went out if there way to make ourvstay wondrrful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brandee v from v

Great location and Moroccan feel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Loved this little riad. Loved the decore and great location. Walking distance to everything. Staff was great especially yoseph. Had supper when we got in and it was amazing. The negatives are that it can be loud as windows and doors face courtyard and that if you go in winter it's cold. Furnsce didn't work in both rooms we had. Otherwise loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Beautiful little Riad in the Heart of Marrakech. We found the staff to be charming, our room was fab - the Safran - and we enjoyed a great breakfast each morning. We had the Riad to ourselves and the staff couldn't have done any more for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanne from california

great hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: atmosphere, staff, comfort, location
Cons: liked it all!!
Location: right near central square, but not too close (quieter)
friendly, clean, pretty hotel in the medina with a fountain in the middle and patio on the roof. very friendly and helpful staff. but also nonintrusive. close to the main square but on a side path, so quiet. we were worried about being very inexperienced travelers, with an 11 year old, in a country where we didn't speak the language or know the customs much at all, but they made us feel very much at home. great breakfasts too! we were very happy to have chosen it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gävle

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Läget ligger centralt och det tar få minuter till souken och torget.
Hotellet är lugnt och harmoniskt. Riadens rum är rena. Personalen är kunniga och trevliga. Frukosten är mycket bra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julián from Madrid

Magnífica Experiencia

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Especialmente su personal y la arquitectura del Riad.
Location: Cercano a la plaza pero separado del bullicio y el ruido habitual de Marrakech (ideal para descansar después de una jornada de caminar por la ciudad.
Se trata de un Riad muy bonito, próximo a la Plaza de Jama el Fnaa. Magnífica atención de Zachary y de todo el personal. Viajamos toda la familia (3 niños) y en todo momento nos sentimos como en casa. Siempre hubo una palabra amable y un buen consejo para organizar nuestro tiempo en la ciudad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Capodanno a Marrakech

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: tranquillità e atmosfera
Cons: scarsa segnaletica nelle strade immediatamente limitrofe al riad che rendono difficile trovarlo;
Location: Il Riad si trova all'interno della Medina in una buona posizione per raggiungere i siti di maggiore interesse
personale qualificato e disponibile; ottima la colazione e buona ed abbondante la cena a prezzi contenuti.