Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by amanojaku from London, UK

Friendly Riad, close to the main square

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Polite and helpful counter staff Proximity to the main square/souks. Peaceful and serene interior and roof terrace.
Cons: Try varying the breakfast a little! Some of the towels provided had dried blood stains on them.
Location: La Fondouk restaurant Souks Jemaa el Fna Marrakech museum and madrasah
Although this Riad is listed as Da Dahlane, it is also known as Riad Mullaoud. They may have knocked the two premises together or changed the name, but have failed to update any travel websites. The room was pretty standard and came complete with a T.V. and satellite box (broadcasting mainly in French and German). Unfortunately, our ensuite did not have a door to the toilet. When we asked to move to a room that did we were told that this was typical Morroccan style. This was all well and good until we had a peek in the room opposite to us as it was being cleaned and noticed that its toilet did in fact have a door! Breakfast didn't change much over the week, comprising of: seed bread, danish, coffee, drinking yoghurt, freshly squeezed orange juice, a piece of fruit and a slice of coconut chocolate cake(!). The main problem was that as there hadn't been any rains this year our table was inundated with bees - a problem that could have been remedied if the confiture dish came with a cover... Negatives aside on the whole the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, they were also happy to give advice on travel routes and the Riad also provided its own excursions (which in hindsight we wish we had taken advantage of). The roof terrace was quiet a peaceful and the interior decor was lovely, including a water piece that ran through the centre of the building. It is also very close to the main square, souks and La Fonduk - a lovely, if a little pricey - restuarant.
5 out of 5
by Poul Nielsen from Odense

Fantastisk kontrast ml. hotel og gadeliv

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
En stor oplevelse at være midt i Medinaen - og også rigtig dejligt at træde indenfor hotellets dør når man kom hjem, og nyde køligheden, roen og den hyggelige stemning hvor medarbejderne interesseret spurgte til, om man havde haft gode oplevelser osv. Mit bedste hotelophold til dato.
4 out of 5
by Claudia

Aladdins hule midt i medinaen.

Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel som føles som et privat hjem. Servicen er i top. Vores værelse var meget lille og bade"værelset" var blot krogen af selve værelset. Men det var super hyggeligt, meget autentisk. Hvis turen går til Marrakech bør man bo her i den gamle bydel og i riad. Så bliver det ikke mere marrokansk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice riad, relaxing oasis in busy marrakech

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels
the riad was really nice and the stuff very friendly and welcoming. it is situated in the old part of marrakech and the souks and the big square are in walking distance. at first the area seemed a bit dodgy as we arrived at night but in the end was totally ok! rooms were very nice and in moroccan style furnished. if you are not travelling with a very close person the rooms are not ideal as the shower/toilet is totally open to the room. the matresses are not very comfy and all the good and cheap restaurants are not close to the riad. dinner in the riad is more than 30 euro. but besides these few points it is an excellent and beautiful riad and I recommend it to everyone staying a few nights in marrakech.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels
Romantisk, med fin utsikt over "gamle byen" og atlas fjellene. Godt med basseng på taket, til de dagene det er veldig varmt. SKal du til marrakech ville dette være det opptimale hotellet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

You must stay here!

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels
This riad was amazing! It is beautifully designed, with every room unique with it's own morroccon style! The communal areas were lovely and comfortable. You got a true Moroccon experience staying here. The owners and staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. What really sets this road apart from the rest is the beautiful rootftoop pools and seating areas. We would have a delicious breakfast here every morning overlooking the ancient medina city, it was wonderful. Location was was in the heart of medina, the old city, 15 minute walk to the Main square. We would reccomend anyone to stay here, it was idyllic! We will definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Riad Moullaoud, verborgen paradijs.

Posted May 20, 2011 on Hotels
Schitterende riad. Knus. Perfect verzorgd. Prima crew. Op 10 minuten loopafstand van het centrum. Heerlijke tijd gehad, zeer geschikt voor romantisch en gezellig verblijf! Enige nadeel; adresgegevens die op hotels.com site staan, zijn geen van allen correct, waardoor het een behoorlijke uitdaging is de riad te vinden. Erg zonde, aangezien het een schitterende locatie is en deze dus gemakkelijk te vinden moet zijn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Varese

Posted May 18, 2011 on Hotels
Sono appena rientrata dal mio soggiorno di tre giorni, la mappa di riferimento dell'hotel non ne indica l'esatta posizione,l'hotel e' nella Medina a due passi dal soul, a 10 minuti dalla piazza. Facilmente raggiungibile di giorno, meglio utilizzare il taxi la sera. Purtroppo abbiamo avuto 3giorni di pioggia, perciò abbiamo usufruito solo una mattina della piscina sullA terrazza, piccola ma carina,proprio di fianco alla nostra camera orchidea.esiste poi un'ulteriore vaschetta idromassaggio..romantica!!! La colazione servita in terrazza e' abbondante e soddisfacente, buone le frittelle!!!Il personale e' molto gentile e disponibile..consiglio questa sistemazione con un solo appunto,che può fare simpatia..il bagno e' in camera,senza porta,senza privacy...per fortuna io e il mio compagno siamo collaudati!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bremen germany

...war geil

Posted Apr 12, 2011 on Hotels
the Riad is situated near "everything " it"s near to the prime tourist spots bud also to the real marocan everyday live ! the way back to the Riad tens to be more difficult (we passed it a few times befor realising ..that was it. Also there are taxis a few meters away on place Moukef The interior of the Riad is just lovely you can see that the owner rebuilt the house in his own stile every room is diverent nice detaits (painted ceilings marocan tiles , a roofgarden on divverent levels.A little pool . Only on the last day they got the new jacuzzi going......the staff was helpful and very friendly spec. the manager Ismael but also the electrician....We had a lovely 7 days there ! I forgot to tell you about the view from the roofgarden.....there can not be a better one in Marrakesch....you can see most of the medina because the house is quiet high....and than the Atlas mountains (when the weather allows it )...just stunning..in april the had sugar tops ......so see for yourself....! I did not like ............the bloody fast bikes in the medina...! they tend to double every 2 years