Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Overpriced &rude owner, but clean with nice staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Professional couple travelling in July. Room not as nice as the photos but good shower and kept clean - although found a cockroach in our room. Staff in the riad truly lovely &welcoming. but we had a disagreement with the owner for overcharging for airport transfer (much much cheaper to organise yourself!) and he was sexist and rude, laughing saying he'd welcome a negative review and bragging he always convinced Expedia to remove them? Alarm bells ringing, and would recommend avoiding compared to others in area we've stayed at - as for your money you can get a nicer room, better breakfast and peace of mind - especially as a woman!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very clean and fragrant. Room cleaned daily along with toiletry top ups. Nice breakfast on rooftop. Cosy lounge with TV, books and board games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the city centre, affordable

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Lovely host at our hotel made our experience that much better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by general manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feed back after your stay at our Riad Dar more . We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Best greetings from Marrakech . Simohamed Morkane General Manager
5 out of 5
by sue from Canada

a great place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful house, very clean, most helpful owner and staffs. nice terrace to have great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Eva

Gorgeous Riad!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
This riad is exactly as pictured and made it feel like we were truly living a part of Moroccan culture. The room itself was so comfy and beautiful! The rooftop terrace was a lovely place to relax and enjoy our breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

Feeling of home, with home-cooked meals

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff and owner made me feel this was my place. I was overwhelmed with the quality of the homecooked dinners, the pride they used preparing it, and the absolute pleasure of rooftop dining. I was injured while traveling, and the owner went out of his way to have an English speaking doctor visit me. As disappointed as I was to miss out on exploring Morocco, the compassion and class of this hotel really made up for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Riad

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We had a great stay in marrakech. The Riad is convinently located within the medina to see most of the local culture. Jema el fena is a mere 5-7 mins walk away. I would highly recommend those staying here to use the airport transfer to the Riad as it is quite obsecure. This shouldn't put you off though as you will quickly learn the routes yourself and become readily familiar with the location. Breakfast was great and the service was amazing. Abdul was particularly helpful and accommodating to our needs. Hopefully will return soon!
4 out of 5
by talat

good location, nice botique hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in the old town, which is surrounded by walls. Main square is just 10 mins. walk from hotel. Most of the attractions are so near that you can arrive them by foot. Also there are many shops and reastarants which are close to the hotel. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Wi-Fi was poor. In this website you see that the hotel has a free paring area. But its not true. And it was very hard for me to find the hotel in the first time. Sreets were like a puzzle. Finally, it is a good hotel to stay in Marrakesh, i would prefer it for the second time if I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Loved it!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Brilliant host who always went out of his way for us! The place was mordern yet traditional, clean and smelt like jasmine. The food was delicious and the rooms appear exactly as they do on the photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Virginia, USA

Great Riad!

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: No TV.
Location: Pretty far into the medina area in the southern portion of Marrakech.
Great hotel. Very clean and comfortable; excellent breakfast; helpful owner and staff. Only 5 rooms but that is the norm for all of these "riads" (a riad is a hotel or inn) in the Medina area (medina is a market), and there was no TV, but Wi-Fi worked great. It can be a bit of a walk to any of these through narrow streets and a taxi cannot get in there, so if you have lots of luggage, don't go to one of these. However, if you're traveling light and like a little adventure, this is a great place to stay! Make sure you get good walking directions from the owner from the point at which the taxi will drop you off. The owner will e-mail you a couple of days in advance, which is a nice touch. A taxi will only cost you about 30-40 Dirhams (about $3) from the train station. Don't ask how much (there's no meter) just give him 40 Dirhams and he'll be happy. The main thing I would like to point out is a negative but not regarding the hotel, which was excellent. The market portion of the Medina area (not the riad area) is crowded, noisy, smelly and dirty. You have to be used to this to enjoy it. Some vendors can get downright ugly if you stop to look and don't buy or pay (especially the snake handlers, monkey handlers and walkaround vendors). You must be very vigilant and say "No" firmly to anyone who walks up to you asking you to look in their shop or at their stuff. Take a bottle of water with you and a snack when you walk around.