Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riad close to the Souks and main Square

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice, clean Riad with friendly staff. Breakfast is basic but main attraction is vicinity to Souks and the the main Square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staffs

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staffs are very friendly, polite and helpful. The night manager - Kamal is exceptional. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, helpful staffs

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quiet and neat. The staffs were exceptional friendly and helpful. Me and my friend were very hungry on our first night and everywhere else was closed. The night manager helped to bring food for us by ordering sandwiches delivery from outside. It was honestly priced and he didn't even ask for more. After I checked out, I also forgot about my belongings and I managed to retrieve them from the same night manager (I am sorry to forget his name, Kamal or Khalid). I really appreciate the good service and the honest staff. You have made my staff a pleasant one. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Abdul from Manchester, England

Disappointed

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was bad everyday, limited food and even then we had to ask for more for the family as wasn't enough for us all. Managing staff had a couldn't be bothered attitude. Booked a transfer to and from airport to hotel was quoted €20 euros. On return they wanted anything €20 euros! My family paid £10 in total. I arranged for them elsewhere. No WiFi in room. No Television in room. Cleaning staff where friendly. We won't be coming back. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Phoenix

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We LOVED Dar Sara. It was beautiful, the staff was super-helpful, and the location was perfect!
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Washington, DC

A Must Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This riad is an absolute oasis from the hustle and bustle of Marakkech. The staff could improve a bit on their English, but it is incredibly pleasant here. Once you go in and out of it a couple of times, it's easy enough to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A comfortable haven of calm and quiet

Posted Apr 30, 2013
This lovely riad is tucked away from the main bustle of Marrakech, and provided a calm, quiet and comfortable space to rest after a busy day exploring the city. The room was spotlessly clean, with comfortable bed and seating area. The adjoining bathroom was also excellently clean, and regularly supplied with toilets and fresh towels. The balcony and roof areas of the riad had comfortable seating, some sunny, some shady. The pool, although small, provided welcome relief to cool the feet after a day walking in the sun! The staff were unfailingly friendly and polite, and very helpful with any request made. The breakfast was plentiful and varied - fresh bread and preserves, pancakes, fruit, yoghurt, fresh juice, tea, coffee and sometimes small cakes - we went out most mornings feeling very full! The only advice I would give is that if any traveller is hoping for an early or a quick start, that they let the staff know this when they come down for breakfast, otherwise breakfast is served in a leisurely fashion. I have no complaint about this whatsoever, it makes for a nice relaxed start to the day, and when we did have to leave quickly, we told the staff and everything arrived very quickly indeed. A lovely stay, and I would most certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Deniece Wheeler

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels
Chiq, beautiful and elegant - everything you picture a Moroccan riad to be, with friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. You could easily got lost in the winding, hidden and seemingly never endng maze of corrdidors and alleways to new courtyards. Just wish I could have stayed longer and tried the in-house hamman and massage. The perfect spot for a relaxing break alone and affordable too, would definitely go back there if asating in Marrakech again.