Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kristen from Kviteseid

Kan ikke anbefales. Finnes så mye annet bedre.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Vanskelig med komunikasjon til og fra hotellet pga beliggenhet utenfor bilers rekkevidde. Det tar noen dager å bli så kjent at en finner fram til fots. wifi veldig svak bare i resepsjonsområdet, dvs sitte i kald steintrapp eller lignende. Kunne med enkelhet blitt endret på til bedre sender slik at folk kan sitte i relaxing-områder (mini bibliotek + en sofa i etg over, begge uten TV) eller på egne rom. Hotellet fremstår som slitt og delvis ufint, forfallet mye i forhold til bilder. Renhold OK, men trolig ikke bra sluk på badet (kanskej vannlås mangler?), så der var konstant dårlig lukt av gammelt brakkvann el.e. hvis en ikke passet på å holde vindu eller dør til rom oppe. Hotellverten viste god service med å møte oss der bil ikke lenger kunne kjøre, fulgte oss til nærmeste 'gatekjøkken' og til taxi ved avreis. Men han kunne godt roet seg ned nattestid da han ofte seint satt på chat et at eller annet slag på PC og pratet høyt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riad charmant

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Riad charmant situe un peu du centre ville personnel est a l'écoute seul inconvénient le petit dej était tartines et cafe pas comme c'est décrit sur le descriptif du riad qui dit petit dej continentale marocain ...
5 out of 5
by Gregory from London

Thank you Riad Elixir!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Riad Elixir. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The best part of this experience was undoubtedly meeting our new friend, the Riad Elixir manager, Muha (sp?). He is absolutely fantastic. We had a bit of trouble with our taxi driver who didn't know his way around the Medina when we arrived in Marrakech. Muha met us at the taxi, several streets away, to greet us and help us with our luggage. He attended to our every need, even made restaurant and taxi reservations for us. When we decided to take an excursion, he recommended several options, and then arranged a driver for us and another riad in a different city! When our friend left his wallet in the taxi, Muha was able to quickly call the driver and ask him to turn the car around and return to us so my friend could retrieve it. If we had taken a stranger's taxi, the wallet would've been lost for good. We were so happy with his friendship and level of hospitality that after he generously held our luggage while we moved on from Marrakech, we spent our final night in Morocco once again at Riad Elixir and we were extremely comfortable. Muha arranged our 7am taxi pick up for our trip to the airport, and he was up and available at 6am making us breakfast and coffee, and making sure we weren't left on our own. So many thanks, Muha!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab staff make staying here a unique experience

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff are second to none and ensure that you have a fab holiday. The personal service is outstanding and Moha went out of his way to ensure we did everything we wanted and more. As 2 single female travellers we felt completely safe exploring thanks to Moha's fabulous directions and assistance. A truly unique experience in the true Marrakech - highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from DC

Nice Riad in Very Non-Tourist Marrakech Area

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
This is a beautiful riad and, as other reviewers have stated, Moha is incredibly helpful and friendly. The riad itself is very quiet (I was also the only person staying there during my time) and breakfast is very simple and served whenever you get up. It is definitely not luxurious but it is clean and comfortable and the roof terrace is lovely. The only thing I would note is that this riad is a very non-tourist area of the medina and seemed to be in a very conservative neighborhood. Almost every women in the neighborhood I saw outside was dressed in the traditional djellaba and headscarf. For some people this may be exactly what you are looking for - the real Marrakech. When I walked to the square in the morning (about 30min) it was about 10min before I would see other westerners. As a women alone (even respectfully dressed and completely covered) that meant getting propositioned every 30 or 40 feet either sexually or by someone who wanted to "guide" me. Had I been a man or with a man I think I would have had a much different and better experience in this neighborhood. As a women alone it was a bit of a gantlet. Again - this is nothing against the riad itself or the owner, who was wonderful. Depending on your circumstances, this could be a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
by María from España

Estancia inmejorable

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
100% Recomendable. En especial, por el trato recibido. Mohamed, el dueño del Riad es una persona estupenda, nos facilitó todo lo indispensable para una estancia perfecta. Tuvimos muy buena relación y, a día de hoy, mantenemos el contacto. Al llegar nos invitó a un té y nos recomendó con un mapa muy visual todo lo que podíamos hacer, ver, etc. Nos dio la llave del riad y nos facilitó su teléfono personal para cualquier problema que pudieramos tener. El desayuno ¡¡increíble!! Todo estaba buenísimo. Nos quedamos tres días allí y decidimos volver a pasar otros tres días al final de nuestro viaje, ya que nos hizo sentir como en casa. Soy una chica un poco "tiquismiquis" para viajar y a la hora de valorar mis estancias y os aseguro que es un riad muy muy recomendable. Si vuelvo a Marrakech tengo seguro que volveré al Riad Elixir. Por cierto, la piscina aunque sea pequeñita, es una auténtica pasada, poder llegar al riad tras un día agotador y pegarte un chapuzón se agradece que ni os lo imagináis. Si tenéis pensado viajar a Marrakech y pasar vuestra estancia en un sitio tranquilo y con una buenísima relación calidad-precio; no os lo podéis pensar!!!
4 out of 5
by Clinquart from France

Joli riad très sympathique, excellent accueil

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Rien à dire sur ce joli riad parfaitement entretenu. L'hôte, Moha, est parfait. Le riad est légèrement excentré, mais bien desservi malgré tout, et au calme.
5 out of 5
by Jenny from London

Incredible Host, Great Riad.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Had such a great time staying at Riad Elixir, Moha is a brilliant host. After the first night my friend and I were the only people staying in the Riad so he let us change rooms from the original double we had booked to one that was slightly bigger with two seperate beds. He gave us a really helpful map of the Medina and gave us loads of useful tips and helped us plan our excursions (one to the Atlas mountains and one to Essaouira). There are sun loungers on the roof terrace which we used a lot. The location is excellent, in the Medina but far enough away (still easy walking distance) from Jemaa El Fna to escape the tourist-traps and see the real Medina. We were two girls (both 23) walking around the area by ourselves and didn't feel unsafe, even at night. If you're worried about getting lost in the labyrinth Medina there is even a bus that runs from just 2mins walk away from the Riad straight to Jemaa El Fna. Moha gave us a key and really made us feel like family, told us loads about the history of Marrakesh and the Berber people. We ended up eating at the Riad 5 out of 7 nights because the food was so good! A different Moroccan meal each evening. Breakfast is simple but good: crepes, honey, jams and different moroccan bread each day. Don't worry about the lack of pool it really wasn't a problem at all. So to summarise: Stay at this Riad, with Moha's help we were able to learn so much more about Marrakesh and Morocca than we ever could have on our own. Enjoy your stay!!
5 out of 5
by Priscilla from London

Fantastic weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at the Riad Elixir in what must have been off-peak season because we ended up having the whole place to ourselves. Moha was very friendly and helpful, making sure we knew how to get to attractions and back home safely at night. He even walked with us on a couple occasions and waited for us at a cafe so we could join him whenever we were done being tourists. At the riad, breakfast was ready whenever we wanted and the room was great. No problems whatsoever. Highly recommended.