Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uninterested staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: -
Cons: Staff
The staff were lazy and not at all helpful. We arrived and were told that we had to stay in a different Riad because of a leak in the room. We arranged for breakfast at 0730 because we had a taxi booked for 0830. We arrived at Riad Hannah for breakfast and the staff were lazing around and completely uninterested in helping to get our breakfast. Incredibly useless staff with a terrible attitude. By far the worst Riad I visited in Morocco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Great Riad Close to Amenities

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Extra pillows in the bedrooms
Location: Location is good, walking distance to square.
If you want fancy then stay in the New Town but if you want the real Marrakech experience then stay at Riad Hannah. This Riad looks nothing from outside but once you step through the door, you get this friendly homely welcome. It is basic in general, with an open plan area where all guests seem to commune in the evenings to chat. Open policy on the kitchen so you can use whenever you want, constant supply of green tea (which was delicious) and they even provided popcorn and nuts for guests who where chatting in the evenings. They were extremely helpful and will organize everything for you in regards to day trips etc. I would highly recommend the spa where they organized out Hamman Treatment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Was looking forward to our stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Due to the death of my sister we had to change our travel plans. We were arriving a day later but this riad who were informed of what had happened actually cancelled our reservation. Our rooms had been prepaid & we had to look for alternative accommodation which was awful considering we had just buried our beautiful sister
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly Riad in the Medina

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It is what it is - cheap and cheerful. Its situation in the Medina means you will get plenty of local colour and atmosphere.
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom. Also the staff are very noisy in the early hours!
Location: In the Medina, right by the souks and the main square. Walking distance to many of the main attractions.
Riad Hannah is in a quiet street in the maze of small roads around the souks. It is a lovely house with all the traditional Moroccan features you would expect. Our room was small but very comfortable with an ensuite bathroom with a shower. The staff were lovely - friendly and helpful. Drew us maps and booked us trips and taxis. Mint tea available at all times! We are 2 women and felt safe in the hotel and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad but not good at all

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Just a few minutes walk to the big square, however it's hardly find this hotel yourself unless with help of locals (Certainly needs tips!). Poor Wi-Fi on the 2nd floor and cannot accept there's no kettle in the room! One of the staff who can speak English would recommend day trip to you but poor experience with that, feels like being cheated. Won't choose here anymore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, N. Y.

This is a great bargain

Posted Mar 29, 2016
The staff were friendly and the facility met our needs without breaking the bank. They helped us with tours and transportation and made good suggestions on tours and where to go and what to avoid. They made us feel safe and welcome until we could figure out Marakesh and Morocco.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: It was central and on a quiet road
Cons: Everything. To warrant the rates they charge they need to look at the condition of the hotel to its staff
Location: Good location, in Modena and very close to the square and shopping
The hotel experience was not one that I expected. We had cockroach infestation, drug addicts smoking in the kichen and using the floor as an ashtray, we were suppressed by hidden cost, and hotel staff were more interest in ripping us off than providing a clean healthy environment. I would recommend this to a pack packer or some one who dose not mind there children around drug addicts. Other wise find a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by Eyo from Manchester

My first stay in Marrakech

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was an ok Riad. the staff were friendly and the owner spoke a fair few languages to help ease the guests. The breakfast is basic: bread, butter, coffee and a cols fried egg. Luckily you're near the shops so you can buy what you like. You can't hear the hustle and bustle of outside but if any of the guests decide to have a late one in the communal area you're at their mercy. I thoroughly enjoyed the hot and powerful shower but the lack of air conditioning almost killed me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

The hotel location is bad area and very noisy

Posted Oct 11, 2015
This hotel should closed and don't put it in internet I I llost my money for nothing and don't do any contact with this hotel because I read about the hotel and take it but every thing is bad taxi don't go to hotel you have to put your staff in carriage to go insid
1 out of 5
by Alhassan

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Its was the worst hotel or Riad I ever stayed in. when booked, make sure you take extra cash with you as you will be charged daily 45 dirham for your room service, 25dirham VAT and 35 dirham for breakfast.Pure scam. This hotel is a definite no stay for me in the future. Guys stay away.