Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not the stay we were looking for.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good
Cons: as mentioned above
Location: it takes up to 30 minutes to go to city centre.
we did not get the right bed room for 1st night. we were not given extra bed until 2nd night and on last night we were given extra blanket despite informed on 1st night. rooms were very cold. if the booking had been for 4 night then the airport transfer would have been free, that was not mentioned on booking and On Riad website. The Roads leading to and back from Riad were in desparate state of repair. It is set up in rural areas and no facility close by. Not every one can speak English, so French language/Arabic will be preferable language.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far from shops

Posted Aug 1, 2015
I love it is nice and peaceful i will go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private, beautiful and tucked away

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Great food, beautiful grounds, rooms really clean and pretty. Shuttle every hour provided free to medina
Cons: Not much!!!
Location: Near to a very updated and built up modernized Marrakech.
This place was beautiful from the minute you walk in.. airy, elegant. The grounds are beautifully maintained, walkways lit up by gorgeous moroccan lanterns, pool clean and warm. Beautiful couch seating and lounge chairs around the pool. Food fantastic. You won't want to leave once you get there. great to take a break from busy Marrakech!!! Priced right!
4 out of 5
by Sarah from UK

Beautiful gardens, but in need of some TLC.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The beautiful garden.
Location: It was a long way out of town.
The setting of the riad was beautiful, the room was spacious and the staff were all very helpful. Just a little bit of a love would have transformed it from a nice place to a truly fabulous one. The tiles around the pool needed replacing and had just been covered over with big slabs of concrete, our room hadn't been cleaned properly when we arrived with dead flies along the window sill and dirty rugs, the sink in our room was blocked and one section of the garden was strewn with rubbish while building works were happening. I felt the owner should have tended to maintenance issues before embarking on new building work. In light of the distance of the hotel from the city centre, I felt the owner needed to work a bit harder to make the riad worth travelling to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liza from UK

Peaceful family friendly Riad close to Marakesh

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Tranquility, the gardens, and the service
Cons: Evening meals could be better, but we were there during Ramedan, which might explain it.
Location: Located 10 minutes drive from Marakesh, an easy taxi ride to the Medina. This peaceful location is just what you need after a hard days bartering!!
A beautiful Riad. Stunning gardens bedecked with orange and olive trees and birdsong. A peaceful place to retreat to after the craziness of the Medina in Marakesh! The Riad has its own taxi driver who will take you to the Medina without charge between 10am and 5pm, his fee out of those hours if still cheaper than the local taxis. You will be greeted by the very gentle Mrs Jawad and the friendly and helpful staff with the usual Moroccan tea and biscuit hospitality. The menu is a little limited, but cooked fresh every day. Breakfasts are generous and can be eaten overlooking the beautiful pool and gardens or in the beautiful high ceilinged lounge area. We stayed in the Jade Suite which was vast and wonderfully comfortable (family of 4). Nothing is too much trouble. We would highly recommend this Riad to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

eine kleine Oase am Rande von Marrakesch

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: ruhig gelegen und kleine absolut saubere und wunderschöne Anlage
Cons: leider ist das Hotel etwas abseits und die Straße zum Hotel in schlechtem Zustand
Location: sehr ruhig gelegen ca. 15 min vom Stadtzentrum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Espace vraiment privé!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: jardin fabuleux bien entretenu, verdure, tranquilité, calme
Cons: la qualité des lits supplémentaires pour la 3 et 4 eme personne un petit coin loisir ou jeux enfants vu l'espace existant piste non encourageante
Location: Restaurant BLADNA EXCELLENT à 5 min toutes les spécialités marocaines disponibles
Repos total, calme absolu, aucun dérangement staff à l'écoute, à disposition piscine très propore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

een oase in een omgeving vol met contrasten

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: lees bovenstaande
Cons: jammer dat je zelf je alcoholische versnaperingen moet inkopen omdat deze daar niet worden verkocht
geweldige plek voor gezin met kinderen. waar vaak de website veel beloofd en het in werkelijkheid wat tegen kan vallen. Is het hier het tegenovergestelde. Het is in werkelijkheid een fantastische bestemming. We hebben het erg naar ons zin gehad en het was een aangename "ontsnapping" aan de chaos vd medina. -mooie tuin -prachtig zwembad -heerlijk eten (ontbijt, lunch en diner) -mooie stijlvolle kamers Kortom; een absolute aanrader
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Local agradavel tranquilo, um clima muito bom.....

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: instalacões, clima... decoração, conforto.
Cons: comida.
Location: não tem nada perto...
Foi uma viagem curta, apenas 1 dia.. mas serviu para carregar as energias, local afastado... mas muito bonito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumgarten.. Wunderschönes Ambiente toller Pool

Posted Apr 15, 2016
excellenter Aufenthalt. Bestens organisierter Shuttle Service in die Stadt. Danke !