Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely riad, great location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, good food, classy decor, comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: We needed more space in the toilet chamber of the Clava room (couldn't stand up from the potty without opening the door.)
Location: Great location near Jemma el Fna
We stayed from Christmas Eve to New Year's and loved it! This was a great base to explore the medina and close to transportation and tour meet-ups that allowed us to go beyond the medina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Riad

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Close to the main square.
Beautiful Riad. Only a 2 min walk from the main Jmaa El Fna square yet is was a peaceful haven from the hustle and bustle. We booked the Dana room which was basic but perfectly fine for a few nights for a couple. The staff was amazing, extremely helpful and accommodating, especially Azedine. Would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely riad in Marrakech

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything was great from start to finish.
Location: Very close to the markets and restaurants, but tucked away off the main streets, so it is quiet and peaceful. The main Jemaa el Fna square is nearby.
We were welcomed with mint tea, and our host gave us a great orientation to the area and the main sites, along with a good map. The room was wonderful; modern, tastefully decorated, and had a great shower. There is a beautiful main sitting area in the riad, along with a lovely small library on the 2nd floor. The breakfasts were served on the terrace. The hammam is in the hotel, and it was great! The women were very friendly and it was a rejuvenating experience. Be prepared for a lot of steam! On our departure, our host arranged a driver and van to the airport for a very reasonable price, which saved us having to bargain with a taxi driver to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Amazing staff, very helpful and nice. Staff give provide you with any assistance you need with excursions and transfers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location to the souks and many different restaurants. For tours the pickup and delivery point is very close. Very clean and comfortable furnishings.
Extremely hospitable and welcoming staff. Arranged pickup from airport (recommended) and offered suggestions for activities and shopping locations. Breakfast was very good and enjoyed a dinner overlooking Marrakesh from the rooftop. Felt very secure in an unfamiliar surrounding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great location, nice accommodation

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff were great. Clean, nice facilities. Private hammam.
Cons: Wireless internet very slow during peak usage time. Would be nice to have a door/curtain to the bathroom area.
Location: Very close to main square and soukhs
Stayed in April 2016. All staff was welcoming and friendly. Very clean room with good amount of space. The location is fantastic, being very close to the main square, but located on a quieter side street. Being in the Medina, it can be loud, but the windows provide good noise reduction. Also, the bathroom doesn't have a door to separate it from the rest of the room (though it is around a corner), so be aware privacy may be an issue amongst guests sharing a room. They have many additional amenities, including a private hammam. Breakfast is simple, but sufficient. Also, note that taxis are not allowed into the area with the hotel, so a porter/some walking is required to bring bags back-and-forth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely riad, very central location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Central location, really nice and helpful staff.
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Location: 2 minutes walk to all the souks and central square.
We spent 3 nights at this riad and had a lovely time. It is located 2 minutes walk from the main square yet you couldn't hear any of the hustle and bustle once inside. Staff were very welcoming and helpful, especially Mohammed, right from when we made the booking - we were contacted within about half an hour! Room was clean and bed very comfortable - it would be nice if there were tea/coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely and we sat up there one afternoon in the sun relaxing and it was very peaceful. All in all, we had a really lovely, relaxing time and would recommend this riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad Close to main Square

Posted Nov 18, 2015
This is a beautiful Riad which is just a 5 min walk from the main square in the Medina. The staff is extremely helpful and kind. They will go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay with them and great time in Marrakech. You are welcomed with a lovely glass of traditional mint tea. The rooms are all decorated beautifully and there is a great hot tub to relax in on the roof top. We decided to have dinner there one evening (at the riad) and it was amazing. Highly recommend you dine with them for at least one evening, you won't be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely riad close to the main square

Posted Oct 25, 2015
This riad is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the main touristy square but close enough to enable walking to the north and southern parts of the medina. Breakfast was served on the roof every morning with a view of the snow topped mountains. Mohammed, Franck and the girls were lovely and very helpful when it came to answering questions. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location, facilitates (spa), rooms and meals. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to Jamma el Fna, restaurants, souks etc. An easy walk to historical sights.
This Riad is an oasis in the middle of the Medina. We always felt safe, comfortable and relaxed while there. The staff were always helpful and willing to please. Certainly a highlight of our stay in Marrakech!