Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Authentic Riad hotel. Friendly and honest staff.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Hard to find, so either use their offered shuttle service or be prepared for a challenges. I chose the latter.
3 out of 5
by Hel from UK

Riad in NW area of Medina

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly. Not too far to walk to Jemma el Fna(15-20mins)
Cons: Flooring in ensuite. Cleaning and tidy up terrace to make it more attractive.
Location: Riad down alleyway from parking area on Rue el Gaza. Alleyway has Istanbul takeaway near entrance. Walk 100mtrs turn RT after door271. Riad 50mtrsLHS
Enjoyed our time at the Riad in Jasmine room (5 nights)but comment on the following to ensure people are fully aware of the standard of the Riad: Jasmine room: concrete screed for a floor in the en suite area. The shower area had mould on the wall near the base. This was cleaned on request. 6 coat hangers provided for 3 people. (4 more provided after on request) Insufficient for a 5 night stay. Shelving to store clothes in the ensuite area but no drawers Shower virtually impossible to obtain steady temperature,one had to hand hold the head to prevent scalding Small room safe but proprietor never provided key when requested. Towels provided gradually became more threadbare as the days progressed. Main sleeping area was attractive but the dust in one area never moved in the 5 days. One small plunge pool. No pool on terrace. Roof terrace is very shabby in need of TLC. Lounger cushions are threadbare and whole area looked neglected. Two budges caged in the dinning area near downstairs rooms. They tweet early, bring ear plugs (Also call to prayer broadcast around Medina at around 6am). Breakfast OK consisting of pancakes, occasional omelette, sweet rolls, banana and sweet jams/ honey. Riad is located in a shabby area but felt safe. Hotel charges 5% for credit card payments Excursions overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Riad, ideal for short break

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Cons: Just by it's design if people are sitting in the communal areas you can hear them but we didn't have anyone noisy so it wasn't a problem
We stayed here in November for 4 nights and had a lovely time. It is a good location to give you an insight to Marrakech's little alleys and only a short walk to the souks. Friendly staff, clean room and good breakfasts. The roof terrace was a good space to sit outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Nemo from UK

Respectable Riad in Marrakech

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Staff.
Cons: The surrounding alleys.
Location: Good distance from the main square.
I was a little surprised when i first arrived and the taxi driver walked me down two small back alleys with children running around to a small door in the wall. I had not been to Marrakech before so i was not sure what to expect but it wasn't this. Inside, my initial impression was that the photos posted on Expedia were generous but actually at night, like the rest of Marrakech, the colour and vibrancy appears. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, they were excellent and gave good advice/suggestions. The riad is located 10-15mins from Jamma El Fina, the main square, which is great because it gets you away from the mad rush and inside l'Orchidee became a sanctuary. Overall i grew to appreciate this Riad, i enjoyed my stay, it was clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fishwick

Brilliant Moroccan traditional hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The pool and the roof terrace are lovely in the heat of the afternoon and late evening.
Cons: They ran out of wine during our stay. That is the only complaint.
Location: Must see the local school, very beautiful. Also the horse and kart ride is a nice way to take photos and have a rest in the shade in the heat of day.
Brilliant traditional hotel. One thing to note on arrival from your taxi to the Raid people may ask to carry your bags from the taxi to the Raid they have a semi connection with the locals. They also expect a small tip for carrying your bags and showing you where the Raid is. We did not know this and refused to tip and carry our bags it caused quite a commotion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Threemusketeers from Leeds

Will make your stay great!

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was excellent! Staff were fab!
Cons: The foldaway bed in our room! Very uncomfortable!
Location: Great location once you realise where you are. Be prepared to walk though!
A lovely homely place to stay. The location is fab (even though it is a bit of a walk). You will find that you will find only a few Riad's with a location like this. The staff are fantastic here, and we loved our stay. The only reason I rated the room's comfort as OK is because we were 3 people sleeping in the Jasmin room. This room has got two extremely comfortable beds which would have been brilliant if we had been 2 travellers. However because we were 3, they had put a little foldaway bed on the side of the room which was extremely uncomfortable. Aside from that, we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Riad zentral in Marrakesch

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Persönliche Atmosphäre.
Location: In der Medina, nahe den Souks, durch die man zum zentralen Platz Djemaa El Fna gelangt. Sehenswürdigkeiten in Medina zu Fuß / mit Taxi zu erreichen.
Zentral gelegen. Kurzer Weg zu den Souks. Durch die Souks gelangt man zum Djemaa El Fna. Angenehme, persönliche Atmosphäre im Riad. Großzügig geschnittenes Zimmer, großes Bad. Gutes Frühstück. WLAN verfügbar. Wir haben ausschließlich - in der Kürze des Aufenthalts von 3 Tagen - die Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Medina besichtigt, uns durch de Souks treiben lassen und auf Dachterrassen Tee getrunken. Essen gab es abends auf dem Djemaa El Fna. Wir haben uns in Marrakesch sicher gefühlt, weil / obwohl Polizei oder Militär so gut wie gar nicht zu sehen war.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Surprise très agréable!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: L`hospitalité, la piscine ensoleillée, le décor raffiné arabe typique des chambres, la tranquillité, les déjeuners
Cons: Offrir les repas du soir à moindre coûts. Si le prix d`une chambre est vraiment correct, ce n`est pas le cas pour les repas du soir.
Location: Un peu éloigné du centre touristique, mais c`est précisément ce qui nous a plu. L`entré du quartier Bab Aylen est près du Riad.
Au départ du Québec, nous avions réservé pour 2 nuits au Riad. Devant la grande amabilité du personnel et le charme des Milles et une nuits du Riad, nous en avons fait notre point d`ancrage entre nos séjours au Parc national du Toubkal et à Essaouira. Au total, 5 nuits à se faire bercer par le charme de ce magnifique Riad. Seul bémol, mais qui, pour nous, fut un avantage, c`est qu;il faut marcher près de 20 - 25 minutes pour arriver à la place Djema El Fna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hyggeligt og med skønt personale

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Personalet og det lækre morgenmad
Lille hyggeligt og rigtig fint hotel, som ligger i de små gade i medianen, kun 10 min fra centrum. Det er et lille paradis mit i Marrakesh, som du udefra ikke havde forventet ville ligge der. Der er et et rigtig dejligt personale, der gerne vil give dig den bedste oplevelse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cercano a centro de la medina

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Al intentar llegar al hotel dos personas no intentaron timar por decirnos donde estaba el hotel. A parte de eso todo magnifico.