Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by André from Lisbon

Great hotel hospitality

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a warm welcome in the ryad, the service was very good and the attention to detail made us very comfortable, the food was good, the breakfasts delicious, a young staff member named Halim threated us very well and was very polite, gave us good tips and most of the staff members speak several languages, it was a great service and great hotel. Hope to come back and enjoy the hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Marrakech Riad

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I had a great time at Riad La Maison Rouge. My room was lovely and really clean and from what I saw of it, the other rooms looked very nice too. The staff was attentitive to any potential requests ( sometimes even when last minute ) and very accommodating. There is a decent size swimming pool on the roof terrace too and lots of lounging areas. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Et

positif dans l'ensemble

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: la qualité de l'accueil simple, mais dévoué et compétent
Cons: attention aux questions d'intendance ( douche vite bouchée car mal conçue )
Location: ruelle difficile à trouver quartier calme près du palais royal, du vieux palais et Bahia, 10 mn de Djemma
séjour complètement dépaysant y compris avec le Hammam; mensonge sur la piscine qui est extérieure ! et manque de coordination entre Expédia et les prestataires locaux d'où un RV manqué mais réparé grâce aux agents locaux
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avignon

Mille et une nuits en 4 nuits

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: - l'efficacité et dévouement du personnel - au calme, tout en restant dans la Medina et à seulement 15-20 minutes à pieds de la place Jemaa el-Fna
Cons: quelques bricoles : support mural pommeau douche, serrures bruyantes, portes battantes avec la salle de bains
Location: à proximité immédiate de plusieurs curiosités : les palais Badii et de la Bahia, la Koutoubia et Jemaa el-Fna
Nous avons séjourné 4 jours en famille avec nos deux adolescentes, et bénéficié de deux chambres doubles au rez-de-chaussée. Le Riad est bien aménagé, et l'effet "whaou" de la déco est immédiat lorsqu'on y entre pour la première fois. Chambres confortables, terrasse sur le toit pour des petits déjeuners copieux. Le vrai atout de cet établissement est son personnel marocain très compétent (mention spéciale pour Hasna et Khalid), à la fois discret et disponible, qui a su nous conseiller et organiser des prestations de bon niveau : transferts et excursions de qualité, dîner sur place, ou même nous trouver une belle soirée de Saint Sylvestre en s'y prenant à 18h le jour-même dans un Marrakech bondé...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agreable

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Tranquillite
Cons: Animation ,
Location: Dans la médina populaire
Il y avait des soucis avec l eau chaude, la chambre du rez de chaussée un peu froide. Situation intéressant pour la médina accès simple pour se promener.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

A Cut above...

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
We first stayed in another Riad, downtown which was quite charming. Then left for a few excursions out of town and ended our stay her at La Maison Rouge. From the outset it was a Cut Above the rest; much bigger rooms, a really COMFORTABLE and quite huge bed! And large en-suite bathroom. The staff were friendly and informative and the location was perfect. (Although a tad difficult to find)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granada

Ea un hotel muy bonito

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: la terraza donde se desayunaba, preciosa y al sol
Cons: la recepción, que es inexistente
Location: La ubicación de este hotel esta un poco escondida, y los taxistas no sabían bien como llegar
En lineas generales ha ido bien, el personal atento y agradable, pero tuvimos un percance el último día con el precio del hamman y masaje pues pretendían cobrarnos el doble del precio que anunciaban, pero al final se aclaró todo
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and queit

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, comfy bed, helpful staff, very queit for sleeping and dark rooms,
Cons: Bathroom not very private, No wifi in the whole building
Location: Everything to see in Marrakesh is walking distance from this Riad
Great Riad, Clean rooms, Location in the Jewish quarter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel nur sehr laut

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Der Schlafkomfort in diesem Hotel ist leider ungenügend. Man hört in der Nacht leider jedes kleinste Geräusch. Die Dachterrasse und saß Hotel sind sehr schön.