Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel excellent staff, but bad location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Excellent staff nice hotel a bit rundown, the location is not good at all, the 20 min walk ... it's not pleasant there is nothing near by! You can tell the locals dont like tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Authentic riad in a great area

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The staff at Riad La Maison Rouge made the whole trip extremely easy for us. They offer maps, tips and tricks, day trips, spa treatment, food, drink and much more. The overall feeling in the Riad is very calm, and it was great to be able to head back there after a wild day in the hectic Madina, or after a trek up the Atlas Mountains. The Riad also has its quirks, and is not the place to stay if you are looking for a luxurious 5* hotel with a massive pool and branded soap (which we definitely weren't). It's a simple traditional Riad, where you will get to know the staff and they will get to know you. They will treat you like royalty and make you feel super welcome in Marrakech. We would highly recommend staying here if you want a comfortable and enjoyable cultural experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

City break to Marrakech

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Marrakech is one of the most exciting and vibrant cities I have visited. The people are very friendly and it is easy to get around on foot. Food is really good and great value for money. We stayed in a Riad which was near the Medina and I would recommend a similar location. Highlights: people, food, markets, Hakkam experience, weather (31 degrees in March), architecture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Beautiful tradition riad

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The style, the decor, the smell, but most of all the staff.
Cons: The roof terrace bar was often unmanned and had to find staff on ground floor before being served.
Location: 2 mins away from road side kofta, bread, cake, fruits stalls. 10 min walk to a small square with bar, restaurants, shops. 15 min walk to souks.
Our room was amazing. Staff were very friendly, helpful and relaxed. Very clean. Location was good with a 10-15 min walk to the souks. It is tucked away in what seems like a residential area so it was nice to get away from the crazy hustle and bustle of the centrel medina. The only points to warn is: the pool is very small and very cold and also in the shade in the afternoon. It was February so maybe in the summer months it gets more sun? And also the lay out of the rooms on the lower floor being right next to dining- social area could make it noisy in bed if other guests are having late drinks. Over all a fantastic place to stay with a general feeling of relaxed, cultured quality. Defiantly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Typical Riad 15 mins from the main square

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Fabulous staff Very relaxing. A great pace to explore Marrakesh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Home from home

Posted Feb 6, 2017
A short but sweet stay. Immediately felt welcomed by Sofian whilst enjoying the beautiful tangerine trees in the lounge then a lovely Moroccan tea overlooking stunning views from the King's palace through to the alps mountains. Our room was emaculate. Fit for a king, clean and luxurious filled with beautiful aromas. Breakfast was amazing so fresh and filling which always filled us ready for an adventurous day. The team at riad la maison rouge always made us feel welcome they went above and beyond to make our stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, they also gave great information of Medina where to go, how to get there and offered many excursions including an in house hamman and spa. Which was absoultey amazing. Overall we have nothing but great positives to say about both the hotel and staff. We will definitely return. A home away from home. We loved it so much we even accidently took the room key with us. Sorry again. Hope you've recieved both the key and a gift to say thank you in the post already. Will see you all again soon.
1 out of 5
by shakeel

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this riad we checked in but left after few hours,secluded in old part of the city in a back ally didn't feel safe wasn't near the center for the price not worth it you rather book hotel in the new part of marrakech
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Messed up with my booking

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
When I tried to check in I was told the hotel was fully booked so they sent me to another road, which was worse and far from town. Staff was very friendly though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff I.e. Mustafha , Sofiane, Rashid and Nabil. These guys were great! Very friendly and accommodating. You must try the Spa treatments! Excellent. I liked that it was quite - we went late October. The bed was comfortable and clean. I was on a special diet and they catered to it. You must tell them in advance. The staff are extremely helpful. They gave us direction and recommended places. The rooms are very traditional and Comfortable. Very hot shower, which I enjoyed. Roof Terrance is amazing
Cons: The rooms are clean but you do need to ask for towels. The rugs need cleaning. The rooms are dated and falling apart - sockets coming away from the wall. Pet hate was the internet connection-hardly connected. Your hotel is beautiful but is in need of maintenance - I would stay again because of the staff and the spa treatment. If you intend to spend most of the time then it is ideal.
Location: Locations is ideal. 15/20 minutes away from the square. You have to ask for a map as the hotel is in an alley. Very quite area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Transportative Marrakech experience

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the ambiance and decor most. I felt relaxed just looking at my room.
Cons: I didn't like the one tour they set up for me didn't drop me back at the riad. Also I missed part of my camel ride because the hotel staffer who set it up told me the wrong start time.
Location: The location is quite remote. The taxi drivers weren't familiar with the road/alley it was on so be sure to hire a guide to take you around.