Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Personnel accueillant disponible

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Très beau riad. Le personnel est au top surtout Abdullah. Je recommande ce Riad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Lovely Riad run by very welcoming and hospitable staff. Would definitely go back to stay again. A little bit of a walk from the Jemaa Square, but a nice location if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRU

Superbe Riad dans la médina mais facile d’accès

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Bons repas spécialités marocaines, riad très calme et personnel compétant et discret, silencieux, à 15 min à pied de la place Jamaa el fna, climatisé, piscine, jacuzzi...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruchsal

Oase in Medina

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nach einer längeren Suche haben wir das Riad in der Medina versteckt gefunden. Nachdem wir die eher unauffällige Tür betraten, waren wir fasziniert von der wunderschönen Einrichtung. Alles war mit Details ausgeschmückt und in einer Harmonie dekoriert. Das Personal ist super nett und ein super Menü für 5€ unschlagbar. Für Marrakesch hatten wir nicht viel über (eine Stadt voller Abzocken) dafür bot das Riad alles was wir brauchten.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Beautiful Riad

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Riad was absolutely beautiful. We are in love with the decor. Breakfast was great. Dinner was overpriced however.
5 out of 5
by Patricio from Santiago

Excelente Riad, servicio inigualable...

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente Riad al que se puede llegar en auto. Queda a unos 10 minutos caminando de la plaza. Todo el staff brinda un excelente servicio, incluso nos dieron desayuno el día en que nos íbamos y nos levantamos más tarde de lo normal. Sin duda muy recomendable. Volveremos...
5 out of 5
by Sofie from Copenhagen

Everything was good

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a plessure staying at Riad La Porte Rouge. The Riad is very nice and clean, the breakfast is good and Mohammed the host is very kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful welcome

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. A first class welcome and they did everything to make our stay comfortable. We ate there on a couple of evenings and the food was always tasty and plentiful. It is about half an hours walk from the Souks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

You are treated like an honored guest

Posted Feb 20, 2016
This was my first trip to Morocco, and Riad La Porte Rouge was the first place I stayed. I couldn't have had a better welcome to Marrakech. The driver was there at the airport to meet me, as arranged, and I was welcomed into the riad with tea. They helped me arrange a day trip to the Ouzoud Waterfalls as well as a hamman treatment and massage. Their service and hospitality was amazing. Even when there was a miscommunication on their part regarding payment, they took care of it professionally without any hassle to me. The room, bed, and bathroom were all clean and comfortable and tastefully decorated. I especially liked the location, being within walking distance to the center of the medina and the souks, but located on the edge of the medina, away from the craziness that can get a bit overwhelming to a first-time visitor. It was easy to get my bearings and find the riad after hours of walking around. Thanks to Ahmed and the rest of the staff for helping to make my first visit to Marrakech so pleasant and memorable.
4 out of 5
by Sonia from Perth

Riad is fab!

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival Ahmed gave us a map & pointed out things of interest etc over mint tea, which was very welcoming. Our room was beautifully furnished and comfortable. Everywhere in this little hotel there are lovely things, mirrors, carvings etc. Every time I looked I noticed something I hadn't seen before and the place smells amazing all the time of scented oils. Breakfast was great, warm pastries & crepes with preserves and freshly squeezed orange juice and the yogurt was delicious.Dinner was also a nice experience enjoyed beside the little plunge pool which was very atmospheric. The local red wine was lovely too. Mustafa and his staff really make you feel at home and nothing is too much trouble.