Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Riad with excellent staff

Posted May 3, 2017
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Renaud and his team looked after us exceptionally well. This beautiful Riad is perfectly situated within the walls of the Medina, very close to all the action of the square and the souks but just far enough to feel that you can relax again once at the Riad. Superbly decorated and well kept Riad with excellent food and they also sell alcohol which is a plus! Wouldnt hesitate to recommend, you will not be dissapointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

The perfect place to stay at the Marrakech Medina

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Renaud and his staff were wonderful and truly made us feel at home in this charming riad. We travelled with a toddler, and they were very accommodating. The central location of this riad allowed us to see plenty of Marrakech while still being able to relax and let our child take a break whenever he needed it. Another highlight was the food, I definitely recommend having diiner at the riad, especially on the day they serve tangia! Breakfast was also excellent, with plenty of delicious freshly squeezed orange juice. La Terrasse des Oliviers was really the perfect choice for us, and made our visit much more relaxed and enjoyable. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Pricey but lovely

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
A bit tricky to find the first time, but after that it is easy to use as base for getting around. A comprehensive explanation of the area (with a map) provided by the host on arrival. Using the television was a struggle because it requires using two different remote controls, but the host helped us to figure it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were only there briefly but the host is amazing

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful place, great host who helps you out immensely. Great breakfast. Will definitely stay hear again. I highly recommend it.
Cons: I liked everything about it. If this is your first time to Marrakesh this is the place for you. The host will explain everything and get you where you need to go.
Location: Shop to you drop, bargain with locals and eat good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Excellent . Excellent . Wonderful owner and staff.Mafe us feel like home. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorable Experience

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really wonderful stay. Renaud was incredibly hospitable and helpful and all of the employees at the Riad were very friendly! The room we were given was nice and the breakfast and tea service was perfect. The Riad is located in a great area and it's only a 15 - 20 minute walk to a lot of the main sights. Highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by Claire Chiu from Taiwan

Great service and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay with great staffs and supportive owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful Riad close to the souks & Jemaa el-Fnaa

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, beautiful rooms, terrace, and courtyard.
I had a great stay at Riad la Terassee des Oliviers. The Riad is gorgeous with a spacious terrace where you can eat breakfast and the staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. One of the greatest aspects of this Riad is its location--it is close to a great hammam (spa), the souks, Jemaa el-Fnaa, Jardin Majorelle, and many, many restaurants (all within easy walking distance). One particularly good restaurant (Latitude 31) is right across the street. The owner is helpful, friendly, and interesting to talk to! I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Riad in Marrakech

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful riad. About 20minutes from main square. Greqt introduction to Marrakech by owner Renaud. Very helpful. Relaxing place to stqy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chepstow, Wales

Best ever

Posted Jun 4, 2015
This is a great hotel to stay. It felt like home. The rooms very nice and clean. Internet was excellent. Never had such a good internet at a hotel I have stayed before. The roof terrace was just great to relax with my three kids. The personal was very helpful. They went out to do some shopping for me when I for example needed stamps. The advice that was given by the owner in regards of sight seeing and dealing with Marrakesh was very helpful. I just loved the place. Breakfast was great and very generous. A great place to stay. I cannot put in words our overall very positive experience of the hotel and also of Marrakesh and it's people.