Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Walkable to main areas and staff is warm. You may be cautious on how easy you hear the voice from lobby! Authentic design.
1 out of 5
by Bruna

Fake. Dirty. No breakfast

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The manager was kind and helpful once we got there. However we found a dirty room very far to be like those nice pictures advertised on their webpage. The sheets and towels were dirty and we asked them to get it changed. In the morning - 8.00 am - we went on the terrace to have the breakfast we paid for and with great surprise there was nobody including the staff . In the little kitchen , open out at the terrace, there was just tea left over from the night before and cats and birds eating anything. We tried to call anybody unsuccessfully. Then we opened the fridge , thinking we could make our own breakfast, and after seeing the conditions inside it we left quickly the hotel to go to a bar anywhere else. This riad is really too expensive compared to what it offers (the price per night should be 15€, just to cater travellers on budget). Considering there are thousands of nice riad with a great quality/price in Marrakech, I would definetly discourage to choose this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good morocan experience

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
we booked this riad based on price, location and other write ups we were not disappointed on any count the staff were friendly spoke better english than i did arabic our room was cleaned each day and as others photos show was truly morocan in style that said if you want travelodge blandness dont stay here because you will be disappointed i would recommend this riad to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
All good - central location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, lovely roof top terrace for breakfast or lounging, authentic decor with ornate doors and finishes. The owner went above and beyond the norm to provide a great stay. Would recommend this riad to any budget conscious traveller looking for great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of North African/Maghreb Hospitality

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay. The manager and the staff are awesome. I'll surely visit again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is simply awesome! The price is really reasonable for such a stylish hotel with breakfast included. You will not find friendlier and more helpful staffs (including the owner himself). The location is great. It's only a few minutes walk from the center of the old town yet still accessible by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location with great staff

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights But then added another night whilst staying in Marrakech The staff were brilliant as hosts, nice breakfast, organising the trips very easily and on short notice. I think the best thing is the location. On a street where the taxi can drop you off right outside, a simple left and left takes you into the souks and 5-10 mins to the square, 5 mins walk to the mosque and straight walk to Guilez from the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location & value for money

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed 3 nights at this Riad. The staff and owner were nice and helpful. Location is good as it is a couple of streets away from the hectic souks. Its not luxury accommodation but is a great place to stay for the price.
5 out of 5
by Julien from Paris

Nice place for a long weekend

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I joined pleasure to business and it was a lovely place to stay, really quiet and fresh. All the riad is in traditional style and the employees are very kind. Close to everything
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Texas

Awesome!

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely rooms and tiled bathrooms - very clean. Gorgeous courtyard where you can relax, have breakfast, etc. There are trees growing inside, and birds can fly in from the open roof, so it's truly lovely. My only complaint was the charge for the hammam, which is a wonderful and very handy service to have right there, but is about 2 1/2 times the charge outside the hotel.