Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The service was beyond compare. I have stayed in 5 star hotels and this Riad's service beat all of them by far. The owners went out of the way to ensure we were comfortable, know the local culture, and educate us on tourist traps to avoid. The only thing I would say is the location is about a 15-20 min walk from the markets which is not bad but wish it was a bit closer. However, the trade off is that you get a nice cozy and quiet getaway from the noisy market. Definitely highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
brilliant staff, great service, would hight recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Merci pour votre message de sympathie. Toute l'équipe est ravie d'avoir passé ces si bons moments ensemble et nous espérons vous revoir prochainement au Maroc. Cordialement. Hi, Thank you for your message of sympathy. The whole team is delighted to have spent the time together so well and we hope to see you soon in Morocco. Kind regards. Patrick, Laurent, Abdou
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not really worth it

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
the riad is situated in the far north part of Medina, meaning at least 30 Dirhams to go to the center or 20-25 min walk from grand place. the patio was very beautiful and the owners very helpful indeed. However, the room was ridiculously small, we had to report issue with hot water every day while if you re thinking of taking a 1-2 day trip, do not go for their tour operator. He was completely untrustworthy, while considering that it won't be a tour guided excursion , you could the same trip on your own, by bus or go for another operator. There are plenty in the old city. Of course do not count on internet connection in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BEAVERTON, Estados Unidos de América

Beaitiful Archtecture and decor

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Full breakfast was overstated. Should be cslled Continental Breakfast. Bed on wooden frame, so very noises with each move. Soap dish falling off wall. Location very difficult to find from jemma el gamma - main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Lovely riad, fantastic staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The riad was clean and beautifully decorated. We were glad to get the airport transfer provided by the hotel as we would never have found it on our own. The staff were amazing, the manager showed us to the souk on our first morning and provided us with lots of useful hints and tips about Marrakech. The concierge went out of his way to make us feel at home and he was lovely. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely owners and very helpful staff made me feel instantly welcome with mint tea! Highly recommend, great value riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: expedia
I love the hotel and the staff. The only "cons" you need to be aware off is that location is very far from the plaza and area is not as "safe" as suppose to be.... also another things you to be aware of is that hotel does not have a fridge and drinks outside are not allow, which means you have to consume the beers or wine from the hotel. beside that is a really nice place to stay and relax. Thank you to Abdul who help us a lot!
5 out of 5
by Tomasz from Auckland

Would like to come back

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's slightly out of the way, but I wanted that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW France

Lovely riad in the Medina

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: everything
The riad is beautifully decorated, the owners and staff are more than helpful, the rooftop terrace is a great place to relax, and the one dinner we had there was delicious. I can't speak highly enough of the place.