Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations and excellent location

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Location was great for markets and restaurants. Peaceful escape from the loud markets for bedtime. Great staff and great food at the restaurant.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Nearby are the tanneries, where you can learn how leather goods are made and shop for leather jackets, purses, shoes and rugs. Great bakeries.
You will have a true Marrakech experience and feel like a local as you navigate the tunnels and paths to the town square. Take the Hotel Shuttle for your first trip. Plenty to do within walking distance, great bakeries, tanneries, etc. Hotel staff is great, particularly the inn keeper at night. Abdel stays up and waits for you or meets you to walk you back. He makes the greatest tea and has the best suggestions for things to do or items to purchase. The staff arranges for your excursions. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and well decorated. I felt very safe. I highly recommend eating at the riad's restaurant if you are tired or short on time. Very convenient, great value, and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enchanting

Posted Nov 16, 2015
You will be blown away by the decor, rooftop patio and pool! Tip: hotel us hard to find the first time and requires walking through the town if your taxi driver doesn't know the back way, so use the hotel shuttle from the airport or train station. The night porter, Abdel, is very friendly and helpful. He takes time to help plan your day and includes tips on what to expect to pay. He also makes the best Moroccan whiskey. Great dinner and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nathalie from viroflay

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Un super endroit ou l'on se sent comme à la maison. Patrick est un cuisinier hors pair ( tajines excellents ! ), Abdou est aux petits soins pour vous et Laurent vous donne tous les conseils pour réussir votre séjour. Rapport qualité prix imbattable. De plus, trés jolie terrasse, bien aménagée pour profiter. Merci pour tout !!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided from NYC

Great hospitality for solo traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
What this place may lack in convenience of location it totally makes up for in hospitality. The staff were very accommodating, friendly, and concerned about your well being. They even gave me medicine for when I got sick! This is a very personable place - and for that reason it is great for the solo traveler. The dinner was amazing, too. There are only a few rooms, so I was able to enjoy the terrace and lounge area by myself! It's located a bit further from where the action is, which makes you feel more immersed with the locals. Only drawback was that it is a bit difficult to find your way back to the place at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherine from Durham, NC

Amazing Riad in Old Town

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay! The riad and our hosts running the riad were amazing and so helpful - they led us to the market, helped us book tours, get taxis, etc. Great breakfast that I looked forward to, beautiful hotel & decorations, loved the patio on the top of the building. It *is* in old town, which is different from new town and takes some getting used to for a westerner - as long as that's the part of the city you want to stay in, I'd say Riad Lapis Lazuli is an excellent choice! :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bof bof

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Quartier misérable arrivé de nuit ca fait peur , ryad sympa mais chambre très petite pas de fenêtre , claustro a éviter , aucune intimité ... par contre personnel sympa et accueillant . Avons changé d'hôtel le deuxième jour et avons payé notre réservation intégralement ! Comment peut on donner une évaluation si haute ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Sarah et Christophe de Fontainebleau

Merveilleux.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour, nous avons passé nos deux premières nuits à Marrakech et nous sommes revenus après trois jours dans le désert. L'accueil est formidable, Laurent et Patrick sont de très bon hôtes et vous donneront pleins de conseils. Patrick nous a même accompagné jusque la place Jemaa el-Fna en passant par le souk. Patrick est également très bon cuisinier, nous avons mangé son tajine poulet citron olive, un vrai régale. Sans oublié Abdou, un grand merci aussi à lui pour tous ses conseils, pour sa gentillesse et avec qui nous avons bien ri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guillermo from Bordeaux

Calidad y excelente atencion

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente Riad!! La atencion, la calma, los detalles y sobretodo El personal. Recomendable 100 x ciento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julie from beauvais

parfait !

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Riad de reve, une ambiance digne des 1001 nuits, un accueil plus que chaleureux avec un personnel fort sympathique. Un peu excentré dans la médina mais veritable havre de paix apres une journée de visite !