Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Carl from California

Nice place in the medina

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
A bit hard to find but if you are going to stay in the medina they all are.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The riad staff are "family"

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay for 4 nights at this Riad. Booking here means that Chaouqi and his wonderful staff will take care of everything else for your stay in Marrakech. From taxi transfer to and from airport, map for medina and detailed directions for walking about, to money exchange, restaurants, city tours, day trips, hammams - they will help you with everything and we felt very safe. The staff even walked us to and from restaurants and to the souks so that we didnt get lost! The riad is lovely and quiet - we woke up to birds every morning. excellent and large breakfast. The pool was beautiful and clean and very refreshing after a day out in the heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frome, Somerset, UK

A peaceful oasis in the heat of Marrakesh

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and peaceful, especially at night. The staff were excellent.
Location: Only a five minute walk from the souks and 10 mins maximum to the central 'square'. The Marrakesh Museum is worth a visit.
Brilliant staff, went out their way to ensure we felt at ease and ensured we didn't get lost in the streets. Gave excellent advice on which restaurants to eat in. We had the whole riad to ourselves which was nice. The plunge pool was fantastic for the children to jump into after wandering around in the heat.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from PA

Beautiful oasis in Marakkech Medina!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely time at Riad Le Plein Sud! The rooms were comfortable, hot, powerful showers and cool air conditioners for a great sleep. The service was great. The people were wonderful and helped us with parking, shopping, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Fantastic

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel is small and peaceful and the staff are fantastic.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I would recommend Le Jardin for food which is near by.
This is a great riad in the chaos of the city. The staff will do anything for you, you just need to ask. They will also give you advice on what to do and where to go. If you have a phone with maps I would recommend you mark the location of the hotel as it is down a small street which can be hard to find (though the staff give you their number and will come and collect you on a moped if you get lost!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
When we arrived, the manager kindly took over 30 minutes with us to explain how to get around the city and where to go. The staff was very helpful and kind. We booked all our excursions with them, because they always had lower prices than all the travel agencies we found in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kully from birmingham uk

amazing little gem!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: the manager and all the staff made sure all our needs were catered for and our stay was safe and enjoyable nothing was too much effort
Cons: hard to think of anything
Location: only 10/15 mins walk from main square
amazing staff clean rooms comfortable good location nothing bad to say about this riad, they made our stay memorable, made sure we was safe even giving personal mobile number to me just incase i needed help good breakfast, but the dinner is exceptional highly recommend eating at this riad so much better then restaurants can't wait to come back and stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Sooz from London

Really friendly owners

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Choki was great and helped us organise our day trips in what can be an overwhelming city!
4 out of 5
by Dan Pritchard from Devon, England

Loved this traditional Riad

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was great. The Riad was a calm oasis, yet close to the main Souks of Marrakech. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. We loved the pool and the roof terrace. And being in the medina, it means you can do all your exploring on foot.
4 out of 5
by lukas from london

welcoming and great service

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
Beautifully Road in Medina about 15 min walk from main area. Room was great marrocan bathroom superb but lack of any ventilation. Only downside bulbs not warm white but blue horrible. Best value for money in medina Marrakesh for riad biggest downside Marrakech itself.