Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

true Moroccan style

Posted May 8, 2017
If your looking for a place with a great perception of Moroccan culture along with the beauty of detail and close to souks. This is the place. The staff were beyond accommodating. The location was perfectly placed for walking about and shopping the souks. With only. 50MAD ($5) taxi drive to the museum and Ben yousseff is walking distance. This place was exactly what I wanted out of Marrakech. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

And relax

Posted May 4, 2017
Cosy riad in the heart of the medina , although a dry riad there is the cafe arabe within a 10 minute walk which serves good Italian food and wine which you can ask to take out . Cannot compliment the staff enough as very welcoming throughout our stay.Rooms are clean, authentic and quirky with the bonus of a hot tub , which after the madness of the souks is a god send to unwind in .The riad is a tranquil transition from the medina to calmness .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good , safe and comfortable stay in Marrakesh

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Adelllatfi and his team are very welcoming and anxious to please. Cozy and clean rooms. Very affordable. great location. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Calm in the medina

Posted Apr 13, 2017
You wouldn't know you were in the medina! This Riad is so calm and peaceful with a beautiful terrace and hot tub. Facilities are a little basic, wifi intermittent, but the staff are very friendly and helpful, particularly the staff on the terrace, and the rooms are of a good standard - not finished to London standard but nice enough.
5 out of 5
by Filip

Great hotel, hard to find

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Everything in this hotel was perfect, including rose petals on the bed. The only problem was that - in my opinion - we would have gone absolutely lost without the help of some local woman. It is impossible to find the hotel, especially during the night. We had active GPS and everything, but didn't help anyway...
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in a great area

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Riad Lena was lovely. The property is super comfortable and charming, with great proximity to wonderful restaurants and Jma el Fnaa square. The property manger was a great help. We also got a hammam treatment at the associated spa across the ally which was pleasant. I think some of the bed linens could use some replacing, but a very comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean Riad

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptionally great service Above and Beyond provided by the Guest Service Agent Rasheed each and every day! Very thoughtful and anticipating your needs. Would return to Riad Lena just for the great staff. Riad was very nice and clean. Nice décor all around. Easy walking distance to all attractions. Only thing we found disappointing was the sub par "Spa" located next door to Riad Lena. We paid for a hammam scrub and wrap but were only given the scrub and that at best was mediocre. DO NOT waste your money on poor service and staff. We highly recommend going to the Le Bain Bleu Spa...about a 5 minute walk away...very high end with professional services and staff in a very relaxing atmosphere for a great price....went there several times during our stay. We would definitely return to Riad Lena and also thank the Riad Manager Celine for all her assistance during our 3 stays over a 3 week period.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, traditional and peaceful

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Riad is exceptionally beautiful and peaceful - a welcome escape from the busy markets outside. The staff go out of their way to help you. The only tiny downside is the wifi isn't great but that could be a plus if you're trying to escape it all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly, welcoming Riad

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Road was in a good location and within walking distance to most tourist attractions. The room included free wifi and came with a private bathroom. Breakfast was served daily in the roof terrace with something different most days and was very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this Riad