Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice room stay in small complex

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Very nice inside
Cons: The lower rooms surround the pool which means smoke from smokers and noise from conversations.
Location: Location is difficult to find as mentioned but you are close to the market action and plenty of cafes.
The B & B presents well in a location close to the market square. It is impossible to find without calling the manager as we did from Cafe de France. Taxis cant take you very close due to the market and the entrance is at the end of a small lane. Include breakfast is simple but nice around the little pool.
5 out of 5
by MRS M from London

Wonderful option at the Medina

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nicest staff ever! Made us feel like Royals! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Beautiful riad

Posted May 19, 2016
This riad was stunning. From the outside you wouldn't expect much but as soon as you enter you can see the beautiful structures. This riad is a proper riad because it has a fountain and garden in the centre. There are two little birds that fly around that make you feel like your in a small oasis. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The lady didn't speak English but we were able to communicate with my broken French. The rooms are large and comfortable. The shower is enormous! They towels are soft. The breakfast was delicious and served hot (coffee is below average so I recommend going with English tea if you need caffeine in the morning). The alley can be a bit sketchy at night time so I recommend walking with someone as its not very well lit. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Traunstein

1001 Nacht

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Das Riad liegt mitten in den Souks,geht man vor die Tür ist man mitten im Trubel: Händler, Eselskarren, Schlangenbeschwörer, Akrobaten, Trommler, Saftstände, Essensbuden,
5 out of 5
by Francesca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jawad from Casablanca

vous n'allez pas regretter.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
j'ai passe un weekend super l’hôtel et plein centre de jamaa el fnaa j'ai pas eu a utilise ma voiture. la chambre est très propre. le personnel sois celui du jour sois celui de la nuit ils sont très gentil et serviable. le petit déjeuner est très simple.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
4-star overstatement if only as a place to sleep. I do not stay in this riad again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bliss in the midst of the hustle and bustle

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Its a little difficult to find but when you do, its totally worth it! 5 min walk to the main Jema El Fanaa square but you wouldnt think it when inside. Totally calm and quiet with that moroccan feel to it, its exactly what youd want. I stayed with my 2 sisters and mum and dad for a week. Very well kept rooms, beautiful bathrooms all uniquely designed and has the mod cons youd want. We had both the ground floor rooms near the little pool and kitchen, in the mornings the little birds are real loud but can think of worse things to wake up to. Lacan, Kareema and Zezu, the on duty concierges if youd like are really helpful and nothings too much. Id recommend ringing them before you travel especially if you arrive later than 1pm, to arrange a pick up to save so much hassle with local services. You cannot take cars into the square after that time so will need to walk through it to get to the riad. Compared to other id seen for the time we went, this was amazing value especially with the light breakfast included. It has a rooftop and 2 suites here so is still a small place. Marrakesh is really cheap and local food places to the riad are highly recommended! Especially the cake shop as you come out and turn left and the spit roast chicken shop. Beyond moorish! We will be coming back for sure.. Best choice for location and peace.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
最悪のリアドです。 表示内容に違いもあり、サービスもどうなのかと。 写真に騙されないようにされた方がいいかと、思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Idyllic escape in the heart of the Medina

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: It was very calm and relaxing
Cons: I can't think of anything I would change - it was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. :)
Location: There are lots of souks for shopping in around the riad, the photography museum and the Ben Youssef Madrasa are about 15 mins walk away.
The riad is even more beautiful than it looks in the pictures, and the central courtyard is a great place to have breakfast or sit and read. The rooms are also lovely, scrupulously clean and have all the amenities you could need - ours was quite dark but I believe this is a common feature of riads, designed to keep them cool in summer. Breakfast was delicious - we had a selection of different moroccan pancakes and breads with jam, honey and butter as well as tea, coffee and lovely fresh orange juice. It was an excellent location, only a few minutes from the action of the souks and the main square, but lovely and peaceful. Plenty of lovely restaurants are nearby - we'd recommend Nomad for a slightly fancier evening and Cafe Kessabine for more traditional (and cheaper) food. The staff were all extremely kind and helpful, and made breakfast for us a little early one day when we were heading out of Marrakech for the day.