Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great location and fantastic hospitality

Posted Apr 9, 2017
A wonderful stay at the Riad, a big thank you to Patrick, Caroline, Hameed, Amin and all the staff who looked after us so well. The Riad is a true gem and a beautiful oasis. Within walking distance to the Souk and the square, but hidden away from the craziness of the medina, which we loved. Would definitely recommend this Riad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Pat Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Saira, thank you for this great review. All the best from Marrakech. Take Care Pat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely Riad, with very pleasant staff

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great location, lovely staff. Spent 5 nights there, careful about the charges stated on Expedia website. It is not actually 1.5 MAD, it's in euros. But the hotel accepted 1.5 MAD from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London / Oslo

Very central and at the same time quiet!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It's typical Morroccan decor. Well maintained. Very clean. Cheerful and helpful staff. Very good food.
Location: The Riad which is in the Medina is very central. Walkable distance to most tourist sights. We walked everywhere!
Getting to the Riad is a bit dodgy, but we had a very nice guide who led the way through several inner passageways and took care of our suitcases right up to the front door of the Riad! You soon get the hang of getting there on your own. And at night, we had a security officer who made sure we got to our front door safe and sound! All staff at the Riad were very helpful and good humoured throughout our one-week stay. The only aspect of the Riad which takes getting used to is not having windows looking out. But this was remedied by a lovely sun terrace with an overview of Marrakech.
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

Good Riad and staff - no wifi in rooms

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Let me start by saying the staff are extremely helpful and polite as well as the owner Patrick. Location a little hard to find at first but very close to the main square. Only downside for us was no wifi in rooms so had to go to lounge to use wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Superb hotel, superb location, superb people. Superb stay. Highly, highly recommend you stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and wonderful staff members

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. The owners and staff members were welcoming and helpful. They also made us feel comfortable. I would recommend this hotel highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent Riad in a perfect location. Superb Staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The location, the staff & the privacy.
Cons: Wifi strength
Location: Shop at souks, tombs, mosques, museums, photo exhibitions, great restaurants, cafe, terraces, swim, hammam, read, sunbathe, explore.
We stayed as a couple on a the ground floor of the Riad. The room was excellent with good en suite. The Riad itself has great views over the city and is within walking distance of the souks. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. We were given fantastic advice for excursions - we travelled to the Atlas mountains for the waterfalls which is well worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I booked this hotel while in Morocco. This has to be the worst experience I've ever had booking a hotel. I booked this hotel a few hours before I decided to check in. First off, it took forever to find the hotel since there are no signs for it and also because it is in a very bad location. Second off, there is no parking for this hotel. I was told tof find street parking and then drag all my luggage to the hotel. Third, I later found out that there is no late check-in. My question is, why a allow people to book the hotel if they can't check in? By far the worst experience ever. I do not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous place but confusing location

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
They were absolutely wonderful to us - picked us up from the airport (at 1:20am!) and dropped us back. The breakfast was wonderful and even served out of normal times because we were so jetlagged. The service was wonderful and we even got a free room upgrade for a couple days. My only quibble is that it's VERY confusing trying to find your way to the riad and out - google maps fails you utterly (we got a sim card thank GOD but the map of Marrakech is just plain wrong in places), young neighbourhood boys will "help" you and then extort you for 20dhirems, and the diagram we were given was totally off (basically they say turn left but don't tell you which left - first/second/third/etc.). Thankfully it's very safe but this part is incredibly frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

A home away from home

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The service was great, couldn't ask for more. Everything was clean and well looked after. Breakfast on the roof started the day perfectly
Location: Take advantage of the hand drawn map created by Patrick and explore!
I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The owners and their team do everything and a little bit more to make sure that you are comfortable and welcome. This riad is exactly as described and just what I needed on my trip. I would happily recommend staying here. The hand drawn map worked perfectly but when you get distracted and wander off course be reassured that they have never lost a guest and enjoy the fun of exploring and then getting back to the peace of the riad.