Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Slawomir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ali from glasgow

simply stunning

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is my 2nd time in Marrkesh and was the best experience due to the Riad and staff. 5 mins from the main square. 10 mins from main mosque and from other attentions. The manager Maha is just fantastic. Made a real effort. Hotel organised taxis, excursions and hamams at good prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Nice Riad in the Medina

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The riad was very beautiful and the staff was amazing. The first night we arrived the air conditioning and the tv were broken, when we spoke with the owner over the phone she tried to convince us that the a/c worked that way, that it was a gentle a/c and it was fine. I insisted that once we turned it on it would turn off after 30 seconds, finally on the second day it was fixed. The riad is a little hard to find at first, and when you arrive at the Medina you have to walk about 12 minutes carryig/rolli g your luggage over cobble stones. The rose sable suite we stayed at was beautiful and it had 3 twin beds as stated, however I would not call this a suite, there is barely any wardrobe space, and no place to store luggage so you are left with very little room to move around. There is no pool or other amenitoes. The continental breakfast was very good and everything was fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't try to find at night!

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Getting to this Riad involved going down dark, narrow alleys. The staff were noisy, tv blaring, voices gossiping carried and echoed off off all the tiled walls. Spanish guests entered late and loudly carried on as if they were the only guests. The bed was comfortable, but impossible to sleep there with all the noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice people running the Riad
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Nashville, TN

Good Riad

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great Riad. Hosts were great, and provided us with tea and cookies when checking in, breakfast every morning. (very continental. When I say breakfast I mean "bread and jam and butter.) Room was quiet, clean, and plenty of hot water! I couldn't the TV to work, but that could have been user error, and really….you're in Marrakech. Who needs TV?! Pool wasn't as large as I thought it was going to be so didn't use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

A mixture of good and bad.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: It is well equipped, but not luxurious; for its price, it was good value
Cons: Staff should realise that, like me visiting Africa for the first time, any logistical problems can be very upsetting. After 2 days, I was terrified.
Location: The location of this Ryad is perfect for visiting Marakech, just a few minutes walk from the central square. Everything can be done on foot from here.
My experience here was quite mixed. I had arranged with the ryad to have a taxi collect me in the airport and a cart ready to bring us through the pedestrian zone. The taxi never arrived. (many other Ryads had taxi drivers waiting for their clients). After 20 minutes I phoned the ryad. They said they would ring back in 10 minutes. They didn't. So after a further 20 minutes I phoned again. No answer. After waiting a full hour, and with the airport closing and few taxis remaining, I took my own taxi. Near the city, the ryad did phone and give directions to where the cart was waiting. When I went to pay the bill the next day, my card was rejected; my second card was rejected; my friends card was rejected. I was in a panic, as my cash was limited. On one attempt at using the card, the manager keyed in 9,600 Dirhams instead of 2,600. If that had gone through, I would have been bunched.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Take the rough with the smooth

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nice hot baths after dry and dusty days, good sleep in a king-sized bed, tasty treats at breakfast and tight security over access to the premises
Cons: Booking system - had to spent the first night in a damp, dirty and dingy room within an annex building. Poor first impression.
Location: Central location for main square. Women should wear appropriate clothing as old attitudes persist. Book tours and transfers in advance to save time.
Reservation issue meant inferior accommodation on our first night - this was very disappointing. Booking system has to improve as matter of priority. This followed a two-hour wait to pass through immigration upon arrival. From second day onwards, we were very grateful for the personal service delivered by a hard-working and kind team. French toast, cronuts, potato scones and freshly-squeezed orange juice were noted highlights. Apart from having a large and spacious room with a hot bath, we were provided with the opportunity to freshen up before leaving for the airport. A great final impression. Finally, this riad is located in a dark lane off the main street. You may need to carry a torch during the winter months when travelling through the one tunnel required.
5 out of 5
by razan.and.doua from Marrakech

Brilliant Service

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
All workers in Riad Lila are very kind. If we come to Marrakech again we will definitely stay here. It even has a cute little swimming pool.