Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Peaceful place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Perfect place to stay, peaceful and away from the hussle and hussle. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room I stayed in was clean and cool, and there was a fantastic roof top terrace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Very cold room with no heating working

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Helpful receptionist
Cons: Attitude of the staff and if alternative heating is provided.
Location: The main square is bit far and its a tricky place especially at night when you are coming back.
Avoid if possible as its at an awkward place especially if you are coming late night. Room was very cold and no heating system was in place. The receptionist was very helpful. In the morning after breakfast I asked for a glass of water and member of their staff ridiculously asked for 50 euros for the glass of water. The manager will overcharge you the city tax. Better to stay in a hotel rather than this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely riad.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location: We took a taxi to the new town Gueliz and the Majorelle Gardens. It's also a 10 minute walk away from the Jemma El Fnaa square and the many souks.
Close to the Jemaa El Fnaa square and the souks, and really easy to find from the Riad. The staff were lovely, always helpful and would try and answer any questions we had. The in-house cat was also a lovely wee thing! and soon become our new friend and also liked to have a wee nap in our room from time to time! The rooftop is a nice oasis from the hustle and bustle of the square and souks. Felt like you were more than 10 minutes away. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful riad in the heart of Marrakech

Posted Jul 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Riad is inside the Medina and will be difficult to find to a newcomer. If you've had previous Moroccan medina experience, this was off a larger route enough to be quiet. But close enough to the center square. There is no wifi, if that concerns you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families, couples or friends!

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Chilled out, comfortable, clean and beautiful
Location: Perfect! Very easy (for a medina!) walk to centre and because there is a car park (i.e. car access) very nearby, you can get a petit taxi/picked up
Wonderful place! I stayed with my friend in both the downstairs room and terrace room. Both rooms were beautiful. The staff were wonderful and very friendly. The breakfast is abundant and delicious. The walk from La Place Jemaa el Fna is easy to memorise (!) and there is always someone on staff 24 hours. We had such a blast in Marrakech and it was enhanced by staying in this house. We would go there again as we reckon Marrakech would make a great long weekend away. We loved our stay here as part of the travelling we did throughout Morocco. Shukran b'zef Dar Limoun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Proprietor

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: The courtyard,the roof terrace.
Cons: Size of room.
Location: In the Medina, 5-10 easy walking to main square.
If you want to stay in a traditional Riad in the Medina this is an excellent choice. When I booked I got an e-mail from Gerard offering to arrange a taxi to collect us from the airport for a confirmed price of 15 Euro. I would highly recommend taking up this option because it is a reasonable price and most importantly you are brought close to the Riad and escorted to the door. As the streets in the Medina are labyrinthine it is best not to try to find your way about if you arrive tired and at night. Gerard also helped us orientate ourselves by personally bringing us to the D'Jmaa al Fna square. Overall I would highly recommend this Riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

All around great

Posted Jan 27, 2013
The riad is well decorated, very airy and sunny. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable. The location is good, walkable to the square and souks. It is difficult to find your first time so ask for the driver to pick you up and bring you in. Gerard, who owns the riad, is extremely friendly and helpful. He is so great, made our stay perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Oxford, UK

Fantastic choice - I will definitely return

Posted Dec 14, 2012
We had an absolutely lovely stay at Dar Limoun Amara. The riad is in a fantastic location within easy reach of the square and the Bahia Palace yet it is really peaceful at night. Gerard was a very welcoming host and was happy to offer advice and assistance. We will definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Good location , quiet room, friendly staff. Beautifully decorated Riad with attention to detail.