Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by vero e.

Beautiful Riad, great location, great value

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Beautiful Riad, great location, great value. Ask for their shuttle service. It's convenient and and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Los Angeles, CA

A darling riad

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Riad Madani is a gem. The grounds are impeccable and the staff was incredibly warm and welcoming. The staff made our stay there incredibly comfortable and relaxed. It is situated in an ideal location, close enough to the main square so as to make it fairly easy to find you way in what is otherwise a bit of a confusing city. But it is also exceptionally quiet and feels like an oasis. We will definitely stay there on our next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En oas i medinan

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Fantastisk blommande citrusdoftande trädgård med fågelkvitter, cikador, grodor och sköldpaddor. Vackert inrett, som att bo i en antikhandel.
Cons: WiFi:et fungerade inte på rummet.
Vackert, lugnt och tyst mitt i den myllrande medinan.
5 out of 5
by Gunilla o Lars

Utmärkt läge i rätt miljö

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellets läge helt rätt om man vill uppleva det typiskt marockanska. I den smala gränden öppnar sig en sök riad med stor öppen trädgård kring vilken rummen är belägna. Trevlig takpool. Bra service men en smula opersonligt. Bra, rena rum med stort badrum. Rekommenderas till de som söker den spännande kulturen.
5 out of 5
by Layer over guy

Beautiful Riad

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Orbitz
We really enjoyed our stay here and wish we could stay longer. We came in very late due to some problems with our flights. Huda, the caretaker was very welcoming and even though it was 11:30p, she was sympathetic and had prepared some tea for us and lead us to the sitting area. The next day the owner of the Riad, Ms Ragah, welcomed us and was very nice. The Riad was very beautiful with intricate carvings throughout the whole building. The patio on the roof is slightly taller than the surrounding building and you can get a unobstructed view of Marrakech as well as well as the mountains in the distance. Also, its a very nice place to read or just relax. Make sure to take advantage of their Moroccan baths available there as well. The Riad was in the heart of the old city of Marrakech, and is a short walk away from the souks and a number of sites. We would definitely come back the next time we are in Marrakech.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oase der Ruhe in der Medina

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Das Ambiente und die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Kaum!
Location: In der Altstadt 5 Gehminuten von der Djema el F'naa entfernt, Koutoubia-Moschee, Badia Palast und andere Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß gut zu erreichen.
Nach anstrengender Anreise habe ich mich gleich aufgehoben gefühlt. Der wunderschöne Garten und das Ambiente , eine gelungene Mischung aus Orient und Okzident, nehmen einen sofort gefangen.
5 out of 5
by Moosebutt

Why we went to Marrakech

Posted May 16, 2013 on Ebookers
We took the night train to Marrakech and headed for the old city Medina for a taste of real Morocco...a baggage cart rolled down a narrow street to a door and here was the beginning of a great stay in beautiful and friendly Riad Radia....Ojida & owner Mohammed went above & beyond to make our stay magical...even surprised my wife with a bouquet of roses and basket of cakes on herbirthday....the Riad provided great breakfasts and instant access to the shopping souks and eateries and the magic of the giant plaza where it all happens
5 out of 5
by PhilEB

Lovely place to stay

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Ebookers
The Riad is comfortable and perfectly located; right at the heart of the Medina but quiet and secluded as soon as you step off the main thoroughfare and into the small side street. The staff are lovely. The lady who looked after us and our room was friendly and helpful. The highlight of our stay at the Riad was the evening meal we had. It was cooked by this same lady who is a superb chef. We had chicken and beef tagines. Both were way superior to anything we ate in any restaurant - the beef was cooked with prunes; rich and delicious. The chicken tagine was cooked with olives and preserved lemon; a piquant lively flavor. Equally good was the fantastic orange creme caramel - wonderful caramel, sweet with a tang of orange zest. I would stay there again for sure.
2 out of 5
by La famille voyageuse

Prestations 4 étoiles ????

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Ebookers
Chambres très petites avec une odeur d'égoûts insupportables, même nos vêtements en étaient imprégnés ! Pas d'eau chaude dans la chambre de notre fille. Fenêtres fermant mal. Pas de place le matin pour le petit déjeuner. Riad vieillot et poussiéreux. La seule note positive c'est son emplacement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb location

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels
Discreet service, hidden spaces to relax, beautiful garden in the courtyards, lovely pool, straightforward access to main square