Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien, joli riad assez récent (3ans), bien tenu, bon servie, intime
4 out of 5
by PHILIPPE

Beau riad simple mais classe

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Joli Riad au coeur de la medina, difficile à trouver seul la première fois, on vous y amène pour 20 MAD. Service parfait, ambiance maison d'hôtes. Notre chambre (bleue) à 2 lits étant un peu bruyante (se trouvant au rez de chaussée), on nous a proposé une autre très belle chambre (verte) avec un lit double, merci!
5 out of 5
by Christine from London

My Favourite Riad in all of Morocco

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Riad Magellan was my favourite Riad in all of Morocco. It is ideally located in the heart of the Medina, but in a quiet area and all the main sights are a very easy walking distance. The staff were the most engaging and friendly. All the management speak English & French and were able to help with airport transfers, travel tips etc. They also provide their own map of the Medina which was much more helpful than Lonely Planet or Google Maps. I also ate the VERY BEST FOOD at the Riad. I had the 3 course dinner which you need to order in advance and it was the most delicious food I had in all of Morocco. It was so perfect and set the bar high for the rest of my trip. I would recommend that you ask them to organise an airport transfer for you as it is not easy to find on your own, but it also means a porter will take your luggage to the door (as cars cannot drive into the Medina) and you do not get hassled by anyone on your arrival.
4 out of 5
by lionel from saint maur des fossés

très bien

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour court (une nuit). très bon accueil , très bien organisé, vraiment rien à redire. excellent accueil au Riad avec des gens très sympa. Très bon diner!! bref très bien. Un petit bémol: Lits durs. merci
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Oslo

Great location, nice hotel and helpful staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here 5 nights in Marrakech. Would say location is the best part, perfect for going to all the places in the Medina.
5 out of 5
by amarande from Meximieux

Fabuleux!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Un accueil chaleureux, un service parfait, des conseils avisés, un coup de maître pour un premier séjour au Maroc. N'hésitez pas à dîner au Ryad, la cuisinière est une perle.
5 out of 5
by Lg from London

Great experience

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Best location, great personalized service and tasteful rooms.
5 out of 5
by MG from London

a little gem in the middle of the lively city

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, wonderfully and artistic deco. Magellan is such a great little gem in the middle of the lively city. Phllippe the ower is such a knowledge and nice guy who gave us many help to arrange our room and even brought us to the phamercy when my husband was feeling a bit not well. I highly recommadate the place and hope we will visit it soon again.
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Newark, UK

Congratulations . . . .

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
. . . on creating such a lovely home to welcome your guests. It was lovely to feel so comfortable and knowing that the team was there to make our stay in Marrakech as special as possible. Thanks again. Jacob & Gabi
5 out of 5
by Mel from Yorkshire

Really friendly

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
Just back from 3 nights here- the owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Riad in a great location with easy access to everywhere. Pre booked first night meal and the Chicken, Lemon and Olive Tagine was the best meal we had! Highly recommended .