Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riad Maravilloso con Propietarios Fuera de serie

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Es un sistema de hotelería que depende de la calidad de los anfitriones y del personal de servicio de la casa y el de la Maison Arabo-Andalouse es perfecto, los propietarios son absolutamente encantadaros, resolviern todas nuestras inquietudes y problemas. Nos consiguieron nuestros traslados y guias en la ciudad, todo perfecto y a precio justo. Las recomendaciones de restaurantes maravillosas. El desayuno del Riad maravilloso, atendiendo todos los detelles y nuestras preferencias.El interior de la casa es precioso y nuestra habitación una suite para 4 personas confortable, El personal de servicio excelente. nos sentimos agradecidos, seguros y sin duda contribuyeron inmensamente a que tuvieramos una estancia inolvidable en Marrakech. El Riad está en La Medina y la zona obviamente es de calles pequeñas, oscuras, no muy limpias pero así es toda la Medina y aunque uno puede alojarse en la zona hotelera tradicional, si no lo hace en un buen Riad como el Arabo se pierde buena parte del encanto de este país.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016
Una familia exquisita de América Latina, están muy satisfechos con su opinión, ya que, les gustó nuestra comida degustación con interés todo lo que cada día nos propusimos atrás, esperando a que se ordene tibia para beneficio de la gran terraza. Nos ocupamos, como para todos los invitados, organizar agradables excursiones a los lugares donde definitivamente detenerse para una visita o se rompen, a continuación, volver a nosotros para la próxima carrera en Spa con los que trabajamos o unas vacaciones relajantes con clases de cocina . Maravilloso, todo lo más "fantástico-------Chokrane Maa Salama
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Authentic Riad with outstanding customer service!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The personal service of the manager and wife made the stay really special. Mohamed was always offering suggestions and gave very detailed directions.
Cons: Breakfast was very french style. We would have liked a hot breakfast as an option; eggs and beans - nothing too fancy.
Location: The Souk is on 5 mins walking distance and also easy access to many attractions such as the Bahia Palace, the tombs and Jemaa el Fna.
My partner and I spent 4 days at the Arabo-Andalouse - it truly made our fist visit to Marrakech a special and memorable one. The location was 5 minutes from the souk yet the Riad was situation in a quiet alley so it was perfect for us. The most remarkable point that made all the difference was the personable service and hospitality we received from manager Mohamed and his wife. No request was too much - the attention to detail and thoughtfulness made us feel extremely spoilt during our entire stay. The Riad was clean, organised, with good wifi and air-conditioning and the room was very spacious. We especially loved having a home cooked breakfast every morning on the rooftop surrounded by beautiful plants and a great view. If you're looking for an authentic Riad with a personal touch and excellent service - I would recommend the Arabo-Andalouse
5 out of 5
by Stefanie from London

Excellent Riad with great service.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic Riad with excellent service and very close to the main square. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast on the rooftop terrace was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore India

Authentic Place. Personalized service

Posted Apr 23, 2015
If you want to experience authentic Marrakech at its best, stay at this Road. Old world to the core (there is no television) this place will be known for owner Paolo's attention to details and information about Marrakech, manager Mohammed Janat taking care of all nitty-gritties and Fatima's yummy breakfasts - cheese omelettes and crepes are to die for. It is very close to Medina and Jemma all Fena. Only two disappointments: they don't serve lunch or dinner and the bathrooms should have more modern amenities. While it is old world, there is a very good free WiFi in the rooms. And the air conditioning works too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Excellent location - great service

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Location: Very well located for visiting all the sites in Marrakech.
This was our first time in Marrakech and we didn't quite know what to expect. What a great welcome we got from GPaolo and his staff. Nothing was too much trouble - even arranging for me to visit a dentist having broken a tooth while flying out! Recommendations for eating, places to visit and trips to take helpfully provided by GPaolo; and all proved reliable. Breakfast on the terrace was a delight, and we enjoyed an excellent full Moroccan meal one evening in the riad, provided by the staff. The staff took care of us to the extent of one of them waiting on the street corner - on one occasion for a couple of hours - just to make sure we got back to the riad safely at night! Helpful tips on local customs including how to handle bartering in the souks. Excellent value all round.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent accueil

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Personnel très agréable et serviable.
5 out of 5
by Elena from Carate Brianza

Ospitalità e tradizione

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: La cura e l'attenzione che ci hanno riservato: Gianpaolo ci ha aperto le porte di casa sua...
Location: Ottima posizione nella Medina, a poco meno di dieci minuti di cammino dalla Piazza Jemaa El Fna..facilmente raggiungibile dal taxi
Siamo state ospiti di questo Riad su consiglio di una coppia di amici che qua ha soggiornato più volte. Era la nostra prima esperienza in un Riad e siamo rimaste affascinate dalla pace e dalla tranquillità oltre che dal fascino della sua architettura. La bella terrazza solarium dove viene servita l'ottima e abbondante colazione è circondata dalle mura dell'antico Palazzo El Badi con i suoi nidi di cicogne..uno spettacolo davvero magico! Gianpaolo, il proprietario, e tutto lo staff, con Mohamed in testa, sono stati attentissimi alle nostre esigenze, si sono presi cura di noi con discrezione e ci hanno dispensato ottimi consigli e indicazioni per la nostra vacanza. Il giorno del rientro in Italia (avevamo l'aereo alle 20.30) ci è stato permesso di tenere la camera (Suite 6 con terrazzino privato) e, prima della partenza, ci hanno offerto nel patio una deliziosa merenda con tè alla menta, frutta fresca e pasticceria preparata dalle brave cuoche. Assolutamente nessun disservizio da segnalare e wifi gratuito perfettamente funzionante in tutto il Riad
5 out of 5
by børnefamilie from København

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
Smukt æstetisk og helt igennem rene og fine værelser. Personalet var utrolig søde og behjælpelige med alt. Som børnefamilie, der ikke er meget for plastiklegepladser o.lign. var det en stor fornøjelse at kunne bo i et originalt byhus nær centrum, og som alligevel var roligt og stille i nattetimerne. Børnene kunne bruge den lille pool i hotellets lille indergård eller lege på tagterrassen på taget. Personalet og hotelejeren formåede at være vært på en helt unik og personlig måde, der gjorde vores ophold til en oplevelse i sig selv.
5 out of 5
by Smith from NY

Great Riad - Family Travel

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
Our family of four stayed at the riad for four days during the month of August. We traveled with our two children (8 & 9) and stayed in the family suite, which was not only beautiful, but also roomy. The entire hotel was immaculate (even the bathroom in our room was beautiful & clean). Our room also had air conditioning and wifi. Since we were there in August I just want to point out that the hotel has a plunge pool (although small, we were very grateful for it!) The raid was close enough to the main square to walk, but far enough to have a quiet's night's sleep. Also, we were able to do laundry for very cheap. A large laundry bag cost us about 200 dirhams ($25). A great breakfast (including fresh fruit, coffee, tea, croissants, fresh bread, jam, etc..) was served beside the pool every morning. Mohammed attended to our every need and made us feel like family. The raid would not have been the same without the attentiveness of the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Traditionelles Riad mit außgezeichnetem Service

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: der ausgezeichnete Service
Location: Fußläufig ist alles zu erreichen. Das Hotel liegt in der Mellah, nur ca. 7 Minuten vom El Fna entfernt
Sehr schönes, liebevoll gepflegtes Riad, das marrokanisches Flair besitzt. Hier wird einem jeder Wunsch von den Augen abgelesen und man gibt einem wertvolle Tipps für die Erkundung von Marrakesch und auch Tagestouren außerhalb. Alles wird einem organisiert, sofern man es denn will. Hier fühlt man sich wie Zuhause. Auf der Dachterasse kann man entspannt das reichhaltige Frühstück genießen. Unser Zimmer war eine Suite, die wie es in den meisten Riads üblich ist, kein Fenster besaß. Was uns aber nicht gestört hat. Wer auf der Suche nach einer traditionellen Unterkunft ist, sollte sich das Riad nicht entgehen lassen. Tipps: Die Herboristerie Palais El Badia, an der und auch anderen Gewürzhändlern man immer vorbeikommt, zocken einen richtig ab. Die Riadmitarbeiter kaufen lassen und über das Hotel buchen.