Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by carmen from BCN

No vale la pena en ningun sentido

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Nada simpaticos siempre con cara de ¿que hacen aqui?y hasta nos sirvieron la leche agria,si no la olemos ni cuenta nos dariamos,el hotel estaba vacio y no me respetaron la reserva de habitacion que habia pagado, intentaron engañarnos con una sencilla y al mostrar la reseva me dieron una parecida a la pagada, pero era un asco, el colchon y la limpieza, tuvimos que pagar para que la limpiaran un poco y no tenia ni jabon ni papel,no se puede utilizar la bañera de sucia,ni jacuzzii, no sirve y ni para tomar el sol, las tumbonas no tienen colchoneta,los empleados estan en las estancias descansando o durmiendo te van siiguiendo a ver que haces..y les molesta te sientes en ellas con ellos y no hablan idiomas ni te dirigen la palabra ni en frances,no te dan llave tienes que tocar para que te abran,la zona es fatal y si te van siguiendo de aqui a que te abran ya te robaron y ellos mismos lo harian ya que querian cobrarme mas por pagar con credito. un asco.
3 out of 5
by asad saeed from marrakesh

HOTEL IS BASIC

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
hotel is ok if you are on a cheap budget,staff hardly understood or spoke english.complained about lack of water pressure in bathroom couldnt take a shower properly and even worse when someone else was using the water in the other rooms.no bulbs it the lights either in the bedroom or bathroom and hardly any sunlight coming in to light room up.the bulbs were sorted out on our last night.the owner was hardly there and left running to her staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnifique !

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons été accueillies par la plus merveilleuses des équipes: adorables, discrètes et dévouées. Le riad est magnifiquement décoré, paisible et confortable. On se sent comme chez nous avec le soleil en plus. Le riad est à 5-10min de la place Jemaa el fna et de la mosquée Koutoubia, 15-20min des tombeaux Saadiens et du jardin majorelle Merci encore pour la chambre Shazaman. La connexion internet est recevable dans le patio. Merci d'avoir fait de notre séjour, un moment inoubliable. À très très bientôt !
5 out of 5
by Annie from Jura

Parfait,

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Le décor. La sympathie du personnel
Cons: Paiement par carte
Très beau riad magnifiquement décoré, personnel très sympa. Bon emplacement dans la Médina. Un seul bémol, la possibilité de paiement par carte bancaire semble assez aléatoire.
2 out of 5
by BD from HH

Gut und schlecht

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Haus, sehr nettes und ausgesprochen hilfsbereits Personal. Leider gab es keinen funktionierenden Computer, so dass das Ausdrucken des Bordkarte in einem anderen Hotel erfolgen musste.Was gar nicht geht: die handgeschriebene (!!!) Rechnung auf Blancopapier musste auf telefonische Anweisung des Patron in bar bezahlt werden, weil das Kreditkartenlesegerät angeblich defekt war. Vetraglich war mit hotel.com Bezahlung mit Kreditkarte vor Ort vereinbart worden. Da kommt die Fantasie auf, dass es ein Steuersparmodell a la Marokko sein könnte...
2 out of 5
by Katie from New York, NY

Charming decor, disappointing everything else.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The decor was charming. The public spaces were very comfy, and it was very quiet (except for the 5am call to prayer - that will wake you up).
Cons: ALL of the amenities could be improved. The wi-fi was very spotty, the hot water was almost non-existent, the "pool" is a non-working hot tub.
Location: Location is good. It's in the middle of the action. 5-10 minute walk to Jama El Fna square. Safe, lots of people, food near by.
- Expedia contact info for the hotel is incorrect, and they couldn't assist. We did not find the correct info (on our own) before it was too late to cancel the reservation. - The hotel staff, though nice, spoke little English. In fact only 1 person, Mohamed, spoke more than just words and phrases. Mohamed was great though. The decor was also nice. -We were not put in the room that we booked. The room we got had the loudest bed I've ever slept in. The wood frame creaked loudly like a rapid fire pellet gun whenever my husband or I moved. We did not sleep well. - wifi rarely worked - no tv channels in english (but there were German softcore adult programs.) - 5 minutes of hot water. I washed my hair 1 time in 7 days, in cold water, standing on the edges of the tub with only my head in the icy water, then quickly rinsed the rest of me in the warm water. - Overcharged by the hotel!!! This really was the last straw. Marrakech is hectic and after battling it out in the Souks for mass produced goods, I did not want to haggle over the price of my hotel bill. That's why I booked through Expedia in the first place. But they charged my card as soon as we arrived, and with the language barrier, it was a difficult process to get anywhere. My husband talked them into taking off something but we had been over charged a lot more. PLUS we paid the hotel for an airport shuttle back to the airport, and they put us in a taxi that demanded payment at the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service impeccable mais...

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Le personnel est très serviable, souriant, aimable. Le riad est beau, cadre magnifique, bien décoré et entretenu. La literie est bonne. Pensez quand même à prendre un sèche-cheveux et du savon pour la salle de bain. Et quant aux excursions proposées par le riad, pensez à comparer aussi avec d'autres compagnies (transport, services,...) car les prix peuvent varier énormément à Marrakech.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour très agréable

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
L'emplacement de ce Riad est très appréciable, à 5 min de la place Jemaa El fna et à quelques mètres des premières rue de la médina. Ce Riad est très calme ce qui est agréable pour ce couper de l'agitation permanentes de Marrakech et très confortable. Le personnel est accueillant, très serviable et toujours disponible. Les petits déjeuners sont très bons et variés, bref une bonne escale pour découvrir une ville formidable.