Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely peaceful riad

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Beautifully and artistically restored. Nice friendly atmosphere
Location: Quiet location in old medina, easy walking to main sites
Thoroughly recommend this riad in a quiet part of the old medina. Walking distance to all the main sites and a lovely peaceful place to return to. Beautifully restored with traditional courtyard witj fountain and plants where we had breakfast. Lovely roof terrace with views across old medina to the Atlas mountains, snowcapped when we were there. We took a standard room, which is small, but we were happy with the price. Very nice bathroom and shower. And very helpful and friendly staff, from the kitchen to front desk, there was a very nice atmosphere. We had a happy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice traditional place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Trip to the Atlas mountain is a must! You must be very fit and a keen hiker to take a walk up the waterfall path at Setti Fedma.
Staff are very friendly and when requested they assisted in planning our activities. The Riad is well located and within walking distance of most of the historical sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Amazing hotel! Coming Back!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Right in the center of the Medina
Anouar and Mohammed were very helpful and support us with everything we needed (and we were needy that trip!). They helped us plan our excursion, explained us the city and where to go.... Breakfast is provided and the rooms are beautiful and spotless clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location nice staff

Posted Nov 3, 2015
In Medina, close to souk and attractions. Room was clean and they upgrade our room as there was a free one. Staff very helpful and breakfast delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Lovely.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: everthing
Location: central and easy to get about.
Myself and Feliz loved your Riad. The staff were lovely,very helpful .They went that extra mile to help.Breakfast was delicious.Will most certaintly return to see Anour!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome service, great location (once you find it), relaxing atmosphere. English speakers followed up via email soon after I booked the room to arrange airport transfers and room details. Made-to-order dinners, but order early as they take some time to make; delicious. Great value too; loved this place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Cute Romantic little riad. Has more of an authentic feel than another I visited where friends were staying.
5 out of 5
by Kayley from London

Lovely little riad and great service

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
It's a really good little place to stay. The walk there will be daunting upon arrival as its down lots of alleyways. Rooms were clean and breakfast was HUGE! Not much variation in breakfast and after a week we were a little sick of all the carbs. The only problem I would have is coming home late that you don't get a key to the front door seeing as it's like a home. You ring the doorbell and they will always wake up to let you in, but we felt a little rude doing this. However I think most places in the Medina are like this. Great place to stay though :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Oasis away from the chaos

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Like stepping back in time to an Indiana Jones movie, the staff are brilliant
Cons: Honestly can't think of anything
Location: A nice walk to the market and it awards the adventurous who like to explore
We were escorted to the Riad by our driver organised by Narseen (highly recommen) and was greeted by Anouar. Both proffesional and pleasan, we also received a tour and delicious mint tea on arrival. Our stay was only 3 nights, but is one of the most memorable stays we have had. Also recommend having dinner at Road, the food is authentic and delicious and the smell of the Riad after a day of cook is magic. Can't fault them in anyway.
4 out of 5
by Natalie from Liverpool

Great experience thank you

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
excellent thank you