Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value, centrally located!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Location: The hotel is just a short walk to the Square and to the souks.
We found the riad's location to be just about perfect, and the neighorhood (and the riad) quiet at night. The staff were very helpful and hospitable, including by getting up very early on the day of our departure to give us breakfast and help us into a cab. On the day of our arrival, Abdul Latif obligingly found us in our taxi and helped us find the riad.
4 out of 5
by Clodagh

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, England

Peaceful location minutes walk to the main square

Posted Nov 27, 2016
-perfect location wise, literally around the corner from the main square and the Koutobia mosque, it can be seen from the rooftop terrace of the Riad -lovely breakfast on the rooftop every morning, the fresh orange juice was delicious along with pancakes, breads and a selection of jams -housekeeping was superb, clean and tidy -staff were polite and helpful even though they spoke little English -WiFi was good in the reception downstairs but no signal from our room -no safe provided so just consider not to take valuables -taxi/shuttle drop off is about 5-10mins walk to riad as the alleys are too tight for larger vehicles, this on arrival was a little bit of a culture shock as you will be living with the locals but will soon embrace the beautiful culture of Marrakech -overall a lovely Riad and well kept in the perfect location for souk shopping, Jmaa el Fnaa and the koutobia mosque
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this hotrl

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay, accomodation sotless, staff were amazing, breakfast was lovely on the roof terrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A hidden gem in the heart of the old town

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Attentive hosts who tidied the room daily and provided a fantastic breakfast each morning.
Cons: WiFi signal strength. Can be quite noisy at night. Very little English spoken by hosts made it difficult to communicate.
Location: Short walk from the square - approximately 5-10 mins away. Everything is easily accessible by foot. Souks on hand for all your shopping needs!
The triple room was quite spacious with an ensuite attached. It's accessible from the courtyard on the ground floor which was convenient for my parents. As it's quite a small riad, sound travels so need to be aware! The WiFi is a little temperamental as well but overall, for the price and the location - it was more than ideal! Though they speak little English, Abdul and Radia are very attentive hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best friendly crew members

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Best hospitality experiences ever from The host and crew They are very friendly I had a medical situation, they supported me and let me leave very late and even refused to take compensation to it Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Get what u paid for.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect.
Cons: The English capability of the staff and the cleanest of the room.
Location: In the middle of medina and next to all the transportation one needs.
Staff spoke no English, but is extremely kind. They tried their best to meet my needs, but the communication was almost impossible. The bathroom was dusty and dirty. The clothes hangers are covered with dirt. The Riad charges 3%extra if one pays for the stay with credit cards. The wifi was great!
5 out of 5
by Darryl from Melbourne, Australia

Marrakech haven.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed every moment of or stay in the Medina, the old town section of Marrakech. Abdul and Radia are the perfect hosts, who did everything to make our stay comfortable and memorable. The Riad is a lovely retreat from the vibrant Medina. Breakfasts and meals on the rooftop were sensational. Can't recommend highly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine,ca

Cosy feel and homey

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Cosy touches Roof garden for breakfast Laundry at reasonable cost
Cons: The basic language issue Maybe frequently asked questions in English . I met American travelers who spoke no French . Keep suggestion box
Location: Heard being near square was too noisy and could hear multiple morning prayer calls This location hard to find but not noisy
Welcoming place that were turned to it twice after initial stay. The staff are not English speaking so that aspect is morning only when owner comes in. She is very helpful. The man working is very polite n tries his best. Quiet location only 10 min walk to bustling square
2 out of 5
by Mary from Sydney

Unpleasant and over priced.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived in darkness and a man grabbed our bag and went into what looked like a dark cave. We had no idea whether he was with the riad at first. Our room had holes in the sheets, not particularly clean and absolutely no toiletries, not even soap we could use for that first night. Breakfast is a flabby pancake and stale roll every single day and we only saw this one staff member who spoke little English so could get no help or advice about trips etc. as we could not communicate. Located in a rather gruesome butchers area of the medina so not ideal. Dinner and drinks over priced so we had to get water in the Medina and eat out. Only guests staying there so baffling why the service was so poor.